We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Agoda.comUS$ 141*
View Deal
#12 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 306*
US$ 141*
Great Deal
US$ 155*
US$ 162*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 943: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for the first time because many of my colleagues stay here. The rooms are clean and well furnished. For working, the rooms are well laid out. The breakfast is one of the best I have in South Africa. The lounge has excellent views of Sandton but the food and drink offerings are disappointing. It has lots of glass...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M.w. A
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear M.w. A, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. The 13th floor is currently undergoing a refurbishment to address some of the issues that you have mentioned. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed room and breakfast offering. Thank you very much for staying with us and we really look...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Apparently President Obama stayed here once, which makes sense when you experience the crazy levels of hospitality here. The staff always want to make sure you have everything you need, and will go out of their way to make your stay more pleasant. The rooms themselves are clean and very comfortable, and the restaurant is tasty. But seriously, what stood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Miriam V
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Miriam V, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have resided at this hotel regularly (at least 3-4 nights a month) for the past 6 years, always on business. Recently i have noticed a slip in standards. 1. check in and out - takes forever - last night it took me 20 mins to check in. 1 person serving numerous people 2. décor/ rooms are shabby. its a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B0kke2007
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear B0kke2007, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and bringing these matters to our attention. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” service and sincerely apologize for the issues that you have listed. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss the lack of service delivery further. I invite you to contact me personally when next...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in a business room (which was an upgrade as they run out of superior rooms) on the 14th floor which offered a great view of the city. Room was good with great amendements. But chech in was slow even though there was no queue, atmosphere of the hotel felt empty. Good breakfast choice. Although in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Joyce J, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. I will make sure to pass on your feedback regarding check in to the Front Office Manager. The 13th floor is currently undergoing a soft refurbishment to try and improve the atmosphere in the public areas. Thank you very much for...

Nairobi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my second stay at the hotel. I would not go anywhere else in Sandton when this hotel has it all - staff were great, any issues attended to immediately, amazing gym and spa, hairdresser and makeup on ground floor, great safe elevator system, comfortable beds, lovely rooms and hotel (although the bar is currently under construction) and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farah E
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Farah E, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we exceeded your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very professional service. Rooms are perfectly well cleaned, need a little improvements to the wifi bandwidth but that's just a small issue. Overall I would recommend staying there for any purpose of your trip! Excellent staff. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetha786
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Jetha786, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. The hotel is in the process of investigating options to upgrade the WiFi system. Thank you very much for staying with...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A good hotel in a good area in Johannisberg the hotel is a bit all the rooms or not really that good but the staff is friendly do you have a good food and the location is superb I would recommend this hotel to business travellers to Johannesburg

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abu_Fares_1983
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Abu_Fares_1983, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the staff, meals and hotel location. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good business hotel with possibly the best hotel gym i've been to. regular shuttles to nearby points is a big plus. Food options are decent - a pool side bar can be a good option. Service levels are commendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RahulSG
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear RahulSG, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice We strive on 100% satisfaction and we are happy that we met your expectations during your stay - I will make sure to pass your message of compliments onto the entire team here at the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton. Thank you very...

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideally situated in the bustling city centre. Great amenities nearby such as Sandton Mall, Gautrain and Nelson Mandela Square. The rooms however, cannot escape the late night symphonies of the baristas coffee machine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome P
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear Jerome P, Thank you for taking the time to rate the hotel and for sharing your feedback with us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise from the Lobby Bar. We do hope that this will not deter you from using us in the future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

east africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You're met at the lobby by a lazy porter who doesn't greet you or bother to help with the baggage , he mumbles and points to the lift to the 13 th floor for check in. We go out and come back and met by another porter similar experience . the hotel is a typical business class type hotel. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kuwinda
General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg, responded to this review

Dear kuwinda, We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (306)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Other (170)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sandton hotels
0.5 km away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
0.3 km away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 48 in Sandton
1,243 reviews
0.7 km away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#4 of 48 in Sandton
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.9 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

Address: Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street, Sandton 2010, South Africa (Formerly Radisson SAS)
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Price Range: ₹ 6,852 - ₹ 14,415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#6 Business Hotel in Sandton
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Yru and ypu will be happy”
recentguest2011, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“I was right next to the elevators, but still managed to sleep well considering I was still adjusting to the six hour time difference.”
733miriamv, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors quieter , i was on the 17th sleep quality was good .”
kuwinda, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Johannesburg is not really a tourist locations.”
Teresa20Norwich, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room not facing the main street”
C5967XFrafaelm, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 141* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 155
CancelonUS$ 162
AMOMAUS$ 306
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates