We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg

    Corner Rivonia Road & Daisy Street | Johannesburg, Sandton 2010, South Africa
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
     5 people are viewing this hotel
    US$ 188
    US$ 144
    SAVE US$ 44
    US$ 166
    US$ 188
    Traveller (362)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (22)
    Overview
    • Excellent37%
    • Very good42%
    • Average13%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    “running track” (25 reviews)
    “amazing gym” (14 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Concierge
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Babysitting
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    8 Oct9 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 144
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 166
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$ 188
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (1,185)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    1 - 5 of 1,005 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    I've stayed here many times for business and it is generally unpredictable however the one consistent is the staff are not happy in general - most particularly at front desk. To get a smile would be noteworthy - their attitude stinks. The hotel itself is...More

    Thank David N
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded today

    Dear David N Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay, and are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with your experience. Our goal is to ensure every...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

    We spent a one night stop in Jo'burg at the Radisson Blu Sandton and found it the perfect place for a flying visit. As we were on honeymoon - advise letting everyone know this as much as possible - we were put into a suite...More

    Thank Todd B
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 15 August 2017

    Dear Todd B Thank you providing us with such wonderful feedback on your recent stay with us. As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us. With our ‘Yes I Can’ attitude and...More

    Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

    When we arrived the guy who was bringing our luggage to the room almost argued with the manager telling him he was helping us and he had to wait to help another passengers... awkward... One day I've to call 3 times during 3 hours to...More

    Thank MarkGaby
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded today

    Dear MarkGaby, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and bringing this matter to our attention. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” service and...More

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Good business hotel with functional spacious rooms. If you are a light sleeper ask for a room that is in the corners to avoid the sounds from the bar in the atrium. Was amazed by their customer service. Had ordered a bunch of flowers to...More

    Thank Gabi07
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded today

    Dear Gabi07, Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us....More

    Reviewed 5 days ago

    We were put in a room right by the elevator with a seating area. After being woken up multiple times we asked to move room. Firstly they said they were just cleaning a room for us... then someone else phoned back half an hour later...More

    Thank Karl H
    Response from General M, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, JohannesburgResponded 3 days ago

    Dear Karl H Thank you very much for selecting the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton as your hotel of choice. We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best...More

    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,202 reviews
    #11 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
    629 reviews
    #5 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Michelangelo Hotel
    966 reviews
    #3 of 46 hotels in Sandton
     
    Westpoint Executive Suites
    176 reviews
    #19 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Room Service
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Airport Transportation
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 120 - US$ 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #6 Spa Hotel in Sandton
    • #6 Business Hotel in Sandton
    • #12 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 290
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Sandton
    • Also Known As
    • Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg Greater Johannesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (362)
    Room & Suite (79)
    Dining (22)
    Pool & Beach (20)
    Hotel & Grounds (241)
    Bathroom (24)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
    Nearby
    Westpoint Executive Suites
    176 reviews
    .92 km away
     
    InterContinental Johannesburg Sandton Towers
    629 reviews
    .91 km away
     
    Michelangelo Hotel
    966 reviews
    .70 km away
     
    Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
    1,202 reviews
    .47 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Bull Run Restaurant
    700 reviews
    .31 km away
    The Grillhouse Sandton
    298 reviews
    .58 km away
    Tashas
    275 reviews
    .59 km away
    Lacuna Bistro & Bar
    243 reviews
    .64 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Nelson Mandela Square
    2,046 reviews
    .75 km away
    Sandton Convention Centre
    267 reviews
    .56 km away
    Sandton City
    80 reviews
    1.16 km away
    Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa
    33 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tom U
    26 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from aletayf | Reviewed this property |
    Hi Tom - the pool isn't long enough for proper training (as far as I am concerned). There is, however, a gym in the next building (Platinum Fitness I think it's called). Give them a ring and ask them if they have a bigger... More
    1
    Vote
    nxasanavuyi
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from General M | Property representative |
    Afternoon, Apologies for not responding sooner to your question. The accessible rooms accommodate 2 adults, these rooms are inter-leading with room next door so that families can be accommodated. You are welcome to contact... More
    0
    Votes
    Kessaw F
    1 September 2016|
    AnswerShow all 8 answers
    Response from gkogolla | Reviewed this property |
    Kessaw, if you are comfortable moving via public means, the Fountain is cheaper and direct from the airport to Sandton. From Sandtton, hotel does hourly pickups or you can grab a cab or uber. If you prefer to pass on that... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Stay away from rooms by the elevator. The doors are thin and you'll spend your night being woken up by..."
    Read review
    "get room on higher floors."
    Read review
    "Rooms facing North escape the harsh afternoon sun."
    Read review
    "Better 5* hotels in the area"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing