We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 526: English reviews
Start your review of Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This B and B was an exceptional place. I had a small problem and without there help and there contacts would have been a disaster for me. the rooms were great nice pool, felt very secure and homely there/ good food in a quiet relaxing area, not so far from the airport after a long flight. Do make this your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian s
Libreville
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I would highly recommend this hotel not only because of the quality of the place but also due to the exceptional kindness of the team. It feels like we were a family. I will definitely comeback with my whole family !!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank iken2017
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful feedback & kind words. Our staff love what they do and this is why it is so easy for them to show kindness and deliver a high level of service. All our guests are family and we love having you stay with us. We look forward to...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely and comfy - close to Monte Casino - we always stay at Rivonia Guesthouse because it is so close to everything. Good quality and safe environment. Love the garden and the wide variety of birds. Well kept.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 738annelizev
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Annelize, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are grateful that you always choose us as your 'go to' accommodation in Johannesburg. We do hope to see you around real soon again. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Absolutely amazing service from the moment we communicated prior to the booking. Clean, comfortable spacious rooms and bathrooms. Complimentary tea/ coffee, rusks and water. It is lovely and quiet and especially enjoyed the peacefulness in the evening to get a good nights sleep! Breakfast is plentiful, fresh and hot food made to order. Breakfast area overlooks pool and garden with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorikeets
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We would like to take the time to thank you for your wonderful review and kind words. We are so glad to read that our service delivered was of a high level, that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you got a good night's sleep. Thank you for your recommendation and we look to welcoming your friends and family in...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This place is little oasis being exceptionally friendly and well run. I would not hesitate to recommend, especially if you prefer the personal touch over the standard 5 star hotel experience. If the location is right there can be no better place to go. Very highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank derekd86
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day, Thank you very much for your perfect review score which you have given us. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for your recommendation and we look very forward to welcoming you friends & family in the near future. All the best for the...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is friendly and absolutely helpful. The property is located in a quiet area yet so close to Sandton which makes it easy to have a night out or go shopping. The breakfast was excellent

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 555beatrixb
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We are glad to read you enjoyed your room, our staff and the breakfast. We hope to see you in the near future again. Kind Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is like "home away from home", the staff is making you feel welcome, the rooms are well enough equipped to cook a simple meal. The kitchen as a limited menu and hours but it's like at home, you can sit and watch tv, or enjoy the outside or chat with a friend while havjng dinner. As a business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bmel9999
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful review. We are so happy to read that we could be your 'Home away from Home'. We hope that we can welcome you again in the near future. Best wishes for the year ahead! Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice location with very friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Unfortunately the evenings are very quiet at this place as everything closes-up very early in the evening. So bound to your room to get a drink.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P4744MXdenniss
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We were thrilled to hear that your stay was perfect, but we were distressed to hear that you felt bound to your room. We agree that our establishment is quiet at night, but we do have a public lounge for our guests right next to the pool, where we offer a large...

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A delightful stay in this lovely place. Comfortable, spotlessly clean and superb staff. The breakfast was fit for a King and as we were there on a Monday and Tuesday we were able to order dinner which was very good both nights. Staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. On the outskirts of the city so expect to pay R300-500 to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lorrainemD7510JO
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Good Day Lorraine, We would like to thank you for your lovely review & feedback as we value our clients opinions highly. We are so grateful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that you will be joining us in the future again. All the best for the year ahead. Warm Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Johannesburg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I think this hotel is beautiful, clean and cozy but for tourists that need to be closer to restaurants or shops, it is not the best because there is no public transport and it is not so close to Sandton which is the best location. Nevertheless I would recommend it for sure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844rosat
Schantell E, Guest Relations Manager at Rivonia Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your lovely feedback with regards to your stay. We are pleased to read that you would recommend us to your family and friends. We hope to welcome them in in the near future. Kind Regards, Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rivonia
0.9 km away
The Oasis Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Road Lodge Rivonia
Road Lodge Rivonia
#3 of 3 in Rivonia
81 reviews
0.4 km away
The Syrene Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
7.5 km away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
6.0 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This award winning, country-style guest house is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac, within a security area. Attractive, well-equipped rooms, each with its own entrance, nestle amongst trees in a large rambling garden. Strategically located in Sandton, north of Johannesburg, Rivonia B&B offers easy access to all major highways and is within easy reach of Sandton City, the Sandton Convention Centre, Gallagher Estate, the Barnyard Theatre, Montecasino and Sunninghill and Morningside Clinics. Mouth watering breakfasts, buffet & cooked-to-order, are served daily. Dinners are served Mondays - Thursdays (by arrangement). A shuttle service is available for transfers to & from OR Tambo & Lanseria Airports (charges apply). Rivonia B&B offers free internet access and DSTV (the hotel bouquet). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rivonia Bed & Breakfast

Address: 3 River Road | Gauteng, Rivonia 2191, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Rivonia
Price Range: ₹ 5,703 - ₹ 7,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rivonia Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Rivonia Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast Greater Johannesburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rivonia Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Rivonia Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you ask you will get a room to your requirements”
 of 5 bubbles brians504, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We had a luxury room but looked at the different rooms available and all were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles syda2017, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had room #17&18. It looks out over the parking lot and garden, very quiet and we shared our patio. Spacious and very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles debg9, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have any special needs for your stay get in touch with Fillitah and she'll sort it out.”
  • Really big bed
 of 5 bubbles tapiwamafara, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look out onto manicured gardens. Just beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles kinaboy19, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5