We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Stayed 2 nights. Location is reasonable. They were doing some renovations. The 2nd night came across some very drunk people(fall over drunk) in hotel car park upstairs. A bit worrying at 8pm. Hotel had a launch of the restayrant with loud music. Not comfortable at...More
Thank Marc W
Response from PH-Hatfield, Rooms Division Manager at Protea Hotel Pretoria HatfieldResponded 1 week ago
Dear Marc W,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay with us.
We appreciate the detailed feedback as it assists us in knowing the areas we can improve on and also the areas we are doing well in....More
Service incredibly slow, when we complained there was no apology only that it was because of the Ravioli was not ready. Which when it did arrive was over cooked. The waiter then tried to clear my plate away when I was still eating from the...More
Response from PH-Hatfield, General Manager at Protea Hotel Pretoria HatfieldResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, we will investigate this incident to ensure this never happens again.
We truly hope that you will reconsider staying with us again in the future when your travels brings you back to Pretoria
This hotel is in a good location, but we were disappointed to not be able to have Wifi (either in the room nor in the lobby), to find Noisy work in the restaurant at lunchtime, that the swimmingpool was very very small..More
Response from PH-Hatfield, General Manager at Protea Hotel Pretoria HatfieldResponded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay with us.
Please accept our apologies for the Wi-Fi not functioning optimally, we will look into this as we are doing major renovations to the hotel to improve not only the...More
I arrived here late at night after a massive drive and was just grateful to have somewhere to rest. Parking was difficult, but I gather this is due to a temporary revamp of their parking level. The woman at check-in was polite and helpful, and...More
Response from PH-Hatfield, Rooms Division Manager at Protea Hotel Pretoria HatfieldResponded 6 November 2017
Thank you for your honest feedback regarding tour recent stay with us.
While it was an honour having you as our GUEST, I am disappointed regarding the areas you feel we did not exceed your expectations.
I would like to apologise for the...More
As we stayed here when attending an on site conference before, we confidently booked again this year. As I made the booking in February already, I phoned the day before arrival to confirm our booking and was told everything was in order.
Great was our...More
Response from PH-Hatfield, Rooms Division Manager at Protea Hotel Pretoria HatfieldResponded 10 October 2017
Good Day suejeanne1,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
While it was a pleasure having you as our GUEST, I am disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay.
We understand the frustration you experienced and cannot change what...More
US$ 52 - US$ 93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by TGCSA.
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Protea Hotel Pretoria Hatfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.