We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Pretoria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 409: English reviews
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We were booked in this hotel for one night after an overnight flight from London. Reception was pleasant if quite slow. Our room was large and well appointed. Service in the lounge was again very slow having to wait some 10 minutes or more before being asked what we wanted. The dinner menu was uninspiring as was the quality. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Canary175
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Canary175, Thank you for sharing your views online. I'm really sorry to learn that you've experienced some service delays and although the dinner menu and quality was not inspiring, it's good to know that breakfast was better. Your opinion is important to us and all feedback utilised to improve services to ensure a memorable stay. Warm regards,

East London, Eastern Cape, South Africa
Reviewed 15 December 2015 via mobile

The entrance and foyer is inviting and screams welcome. The room,wow pure indulgence and to the weary soul, the bed is utter bliss. Service was fast and efficient not to forget the warmth and smile. This hotel caters to an international clientele and customer service is at that level.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Toyota N
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Toyota N, It's great to receive such a positive review. Customer care is of utmost importance to us and it's always wonderful to know when we've succeeded. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel soon. Warm regards,

Reviewed 10 December 2015

One of the only 5-star hotels in Pretoria, this stately building opposite the Union Buildings is in desperate needs of a complete facelift. I stayed here frequently over an extended period 5 to 8 years ago, and the hotel is now tired, jaded and looking extremely frayed around the edges. It is not a credit to the Sheraton brand. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJFeinstein
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review as we do value feedback from our guests, even if negative, as this ensures we grow and evolve our business. We sincerely apologize for your negative experience in the restaurant and want to assure you that your review will not pass by without notice. Please be assured that the experience...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Stayed for a week while on business. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Stayed in a club room which gave access to a separate lounge with afternoon tea and early evening snacks. I enjoyed this as it gave me somewhere quiet to sit other than the bedroom. Gym was small but offered ll you would need in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melmin
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear melmin, Thank you for your recent visit. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your room and exclusive facilities at the Club. Commending the staff for their great customer service is really appreciated. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards,

Muscat, Oman
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Sheraton Pretoria is a well located and well managed property, ideal for business or vacation stay. The staff is courteous. A comfortable lounge. The hotel could do with an additional restaurant serving international cuisine. The rooms are comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudeep W
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sundeep W, We would like to thank you for staying at the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel and sharing your good experience with travellers online. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel; especially the location, comfort and courteous staff. We are looking forward to your return. Warm regards,

Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I recently spent 2 nights at the Sheraton on a business trip. Right off the bat i was impressed by a very enthusiastic man who was eager to grab my luggage and take it up to my room once i had checked in and was enjoying a beer and dinner. Soon he was back down with my room access card....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darryl L
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Darryl L, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments online. We really value your feedback and precious sense of humour. It’s good to know that overall you enjoyed your stay, liked the coffee machine and was impressed with the great customer service at check in. We are really looking forward to welcome you back to the...

Berkshire
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We came here as part of a tour and stayed n the 'Sheraton preferred' customer level. The tap on the sink in the bathroom didn't work and could n't be turned off, we had great difficulty in calling reception as the room phones hadn't been plugged in and were flat. The tissues box was empty in the bathroom. The attitude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidaylover098
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Holidaylover098, Thank you for sharing your recent experience and alerting us to the maintenance issues and service inconsistencies you have been subjected to. We pride ourselves for responding to guests’ concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable and I would like to offer you our sincere apology for the inconvenience that was caused. It is apparent...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2015

Despite being a bit hesitant to visit Pretoria, I was comforted by the Sheraton's security and friendly staff. The hotel is directly across the road from the Union buildings which are great for a half day tour. The hotel's balcony is a great place for an afternoon drink overlooking the lawns of the Union buildings. Breakfast buffet is more than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100by40
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 100by40, Thank you for the wonderful feedback you posted online. It's always great to know when our guests' enjoyed their stay at our property; especially the comfort, safety and excellent breakfast. Looking forward to welcome you back to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel on your next trip to South Africa. Warm regards,

Paris
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Well good enough for a day or two the rooms are standard Sheraton all the rest including the food is below average. The swiming pool is a duck pound as they couldn t build a bigger one due to the structure of the roof, the breakfast is not bad but nothing approaching to what you can exepect in sheraton. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worltravelerF
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear worltravelerF, Thank you for posting your review online and commending the associates for their friendly customer service. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards,

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Service from arrival to departure excellent. Porter service from Taxi to room, cold refreshing drink and cool wet towel at reception. We liked the room which was quiet and comfortably furnished, facing open Parks with the Union Buildings in the distance at the top of the hill, the Jacaranda Trees were in full Blossom. Our first time in South Africa,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Pascal30, General Manager at Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard W, We are delighted to read your response and it's always great to know when our guest's enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for commending Sydney for his great customer service. We are really fortunate to have him as part of the Sheraton Team. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards,

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pretoria hotels
2.0 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Pretoria Capital
7.5 km away
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice by Marriott Pretoria Menlyn
7.1 km away
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
Menlyn Boutique Hotel
#5 of 72 in Pretoria
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Manhattan Hotel
Manhattan Hotel
#22 of 72 in Pretoria
107 reviews
2.2 km away
Illyria House
Illyria House
#3 of 72 in Pretoria
290 reviews
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pretoria-Sunnypark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Sheraton Pretoria Hotel, situated within the heart of South Africa's dazzling capital city. With sweeping views that command all of Pretoria, exquisite marble flooring, and custom-designed furnishings, our hotel exemplifies beauty and service excellence in the Jacaranda City. After a busy day, return to the comfort of our 175 guest rooms and suites. Bring your friends, colleagues, or loved ones along for a mouth-watering buffet meal at Magnolia restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Pretoria Hotel

Address: 643 Corner of Church and Wessels Streets, Pretoria 0007, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Pretoria
Price Range: ₹ 5,575 - ₹ 8,946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Pretoria Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Starwood EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Pretoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Pretoria
Pretoria Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pretoria
#5 Spa Hotel in Pretoria
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pretoria
#9 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Pretoria Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the East are more quitter and have the view of the beautiful union building.”
SeemelaOP, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring water”
sunshiner, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The sixth floor in the Club Rooms with the Sheraton Club lounge are amazing!”
BeckyWardle23, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the Union Buildings.”
Alison_R_Travel_Mad, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking towards the Union Buildings seem more quiet”
Vaquitalekker, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5