We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fortis Hotel Manor

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good26%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“parking area”(3 reviews)
“early check”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
41
22
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
41
22
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgautrain stationparking areaearly checkbreakfast buffetproteauniversityhatfieldconferencemoniquecbd
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The rooms I got was very spacious and good. The location is very is in the vibey nice area for unwinding, eating stalls within walking proximity. Very neat entrance. Breakfast was nice with variety to choose from.More

Thank Kabelo M
Response from FortisManor, General Manager at Fortis Hotel ManorResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Kabelo M Thank you for your great review! GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Fortis Hotel...More

Reviewed 30 January 2018

As a travel agent, on a short business trip. I had the worst possible stay at a PROTEA Hotel! Moved rooms 3 times. Once due to a very noisy room, secondly due to an Aircon not working and lastly because there was no hot water....More

Thank BHAVEEN B
Response from Protea Hotel M, General Manager at Fortis Hotel ManorResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Ms Bhagwandas, First of all I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent visit to Protea Hotel Manor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort and inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay in 19-21 January 2018....More

Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

After complaining about noice we were moved to another room. This was just as bad. If you need rest dont go here. Noice from street, cleaning staff, other guests and neighbouring buildings. Rooms had bad smell. Pool area was occupied by people who brought in...More

Thank marcelv279
Response from Protea Hotel M, General Manager at Fortis Hotel ManorResponded 6 October 2017

Dear MARCEL, Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Protea Hotel Pretoria Manor. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of...More

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wow experience. Good vibes. Excellent. The warm welcome. The staff all smiling. The Food Department is excellent. The conference package is excellent. A great location close to a lot of services. The Hotel offers a lot of pampering to guests.More

Thank Afsatou H
Response from Protea Hotel M, General Manager at Fortis Hotel ManorResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you for your great review! GUEST feedback is imperative for us to ensure that we are meeting and exceeding our GUESTS’ expectations. Your comments are therefore much appreciated, and we hope to have the privilege of welcoming you to Protea Hotel Manor again soon....More

Reviewed 5 September 2017

This is a very good choice when on business in Pretoria. Close to the Gauteng Train Station and central in hatfield. The time I stayed in the Hotel they had 7 groups for conferences. I went to the Breakfast Buffet just before they closed it....More

Thank canada493
Response from Protea Hotel M, General Manager at Fortis Hotel ManorResponded 7 September 2017

Good Day We were delighted to receive your commendations about the impressive service offered. Please be assured that I will congratulate our TEAM for doing a great job! Thank you for choosing to stay at Protea Hotel Manor and we look forward to welcoming you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Pretoria
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Conference Facilities
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 57 - US$ 106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Business Hotel in Pretoria
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fortis Hotel Manor staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Rooms in higher floors are quieter and up class"
Read review
"The lower the better as sound travels upwards"
Read review
"Rooms with a view over the city is best"
Read review
"Our room on the 2 nd floor had a bit of A/C noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing