We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vineyard Hotel

Hotels.comUS$ 284*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 334*
US$ 284*
US$ 334*
US$ 284*
US$ 334*
US$ 284*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Vineyard Hotel
Vineyard Hotel
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vineyard Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,140: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We stayed 3 nights at the Vineyard Hotel and found the hotel to be very comfortable, view from our mountain facing room was amazing where you look down at the formal gardens where tortoises roam freely. The staff were very helpful and the food in both of the restaurants was of exceptional standard at very reasonable prices. (Roughly half what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kim Thank you so much for your kind words – we are so glad that you managed to enjoy the views and even spot a few of our tortoises! We will pass on your kind comments to our team, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and found the food to be good value for...

Blaricum, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Spent a couple of days at the Vineyard Hotel and really enjoyed it. The in room facilities are very high quality and the gardens (and the view of the back of Table Mountain) stunning. What I liked most though is the busy restaurant and tea rooms - really pleasant ambiance without being pretentious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mkroon
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words – we are so glad to have hosted you and shown you a glimpse of the beauty we are able to see every day. We strive to be warm and welcoming and are glad that this has come through with a pleasant ambience. We look forward to welcoming you to The Vineyard...

New York, NY
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I had a great three night stay at this hotel. We were lucky that they upgraded the 3 of us to a suite, so there was plenty of room for the cot plus the large bed. The N'espresso machines and the high quality bath products were excellent details, but it was the big picture, as well, that made this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lroth
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words – we are so glad we were able to make your stay more comfortable in a suite and that you appreciated the finer details of the room. We have 32 of the 41 rooms in the upgrade program back in service already and are excited by guests’ feedback on this. While we...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 17 September 2015

I have stayed at the Vineyard Hotel 31 times over the years and was very disappointed with the poor Breakfast service and the room allocated based on work in progress in upgrades. I was on a business trip, checked in at 1400 and had to work. My room was 3 away from building in progress and whilst I understand the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce J
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bruce Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. As such a loyal guest, we are particularly disappointed that your most recent visit was not up to standard. It is true that we are currently upgrading 41 of our rooms and apologise if you were not aware of this when you booked, as we have...

Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

Great hotel gorgeous surroundings great spa. Perfect The rooms are lovely. The service is second to none. Wifi limited and room service menu isn't extensive so being alone for more than a week isn't great. Tortoises in the gardens tho are a great suprise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jodie S
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Jodie Thank you for your kind words and lovely feedback – we are especially glad to hear that our service made such an impression. We did experience issues with our wifi over a few days, and apologise that your stay seems to have been over this time. We will happily supply you with The Square menu for more options....

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I travel frequently to Cape Town on business and this is my preferred hotel. From the time you walk in the door the staff and hotel are friendly and welcoming. The restaurant has superb food. I recommend the sushi. I have been upgraded a number of times and all the rooms are of the same quality and cleanliness. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MEJOH
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for choosing to stay at the Vineyard Hotel. I have passed on your great feedback to our team, both in the hotel and restaurant. We hope to welcome you again soon. Many thanks. Kind regards Roy Davies

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2015

I have now twice this month met business partners both from Cape Town and the USA visiting Cape Town. The service and the food is outstanding and the views of the mountain are awesome. If you are looking for friendly service and an awesome venue for a business meeting this is a great choice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len D
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback – we are honoured that you chose us as a venue for your business meetings, and that our food and service were to standard. We have passed your comments on to our Food & Beverage department, and they are thrilled. Thank you again. Warm regards Roy Davies

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the vineyard for a week while we had out international conference. Staying anywhere for a week for work is always hard, the vineyard hotel definitely made the stay comfortable. Very comfortable and pretty rooms, friendly staff and delicious food! Thumbs up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genelb
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that we could make your time away from home so comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back, perhaps with those close to you? Warm regards Roy Davies

Beverwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Slightly off the main tourist track, the Vineyard is a genteel oasis in the leafy suburb of Newlands. There is plenty of attention to detail at the overall superb hotel. The breakfast is sumptuous, and the hotel's two restaurants are both fine dining establishments in their own right. Highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewmbnl
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andre Thank you very much for your wonderful comments and taking the time to share them. Warm regards Roy Davies

Reviewed 10 September 2015

The Vineyard Hotel is one of the great hotels of the world. I have stayed in many cities and the Vineyard is very special. The rooms facing the Mountain are a must for a super view. Breakfast is one of the best you can get anywhere. The Staff are clear well trained. Three of the staff i spoke to had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter D
Roy_Davies, General Manager at Vineyard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Vineyard. The Vineyard is indeed special to us too, and in many cases, that is why we have so many staff that have been here so long. The benefit, is they remember so many of our guests, which of course, keeps our guests coming back. Please visit us...

947 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (700)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (219)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (229)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (201)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Garden View Junior Suite (37)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Mountain View Room (32)
Viewed
Mountain View Suite (52)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newlands
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#32 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,654 reviews
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#10 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,487 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A preferred 4-star hotel for discerning Cape Town visitors, the Vineyard Hotel offers 208 luxury accommodation options, 2 award-winning restaurants, an acclaimed spa and fitness centre, indoor (heated) and outdoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, as well as a top-rated conference and functions venue. Set in an idyllic 7-acre garden estate on Table Mountain's eastern slopes, close to the airport, the city and the many delights of Africa's No 1 leisure destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vineyard Hotel

Address: Colinton Road (off Protea Road), Newlands 7700, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Newlands
Price Range: ₹ 10,696 - ₹ 23,143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vineyard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vineyard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vineyard Hotel Newlands, Cape Town
Vineyard Hotel And Spa
Vineyard Hotel Cape Town
Vineyard Cape Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vineyard Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Vineyard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from garden cafe”
MKTR, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
DandJE, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony”
JaneChichester, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would pick a Mountain View Room We are in a River Suite which is lovely and quiet but having tried both would go for the view next time”
DebraG366, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room overlooking the gardens and mountains”
janetsD4602EI, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 284* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 284
PricelineUS$ 284
TripAdvisorUS$ 284
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates