We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Midrand Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Midrand Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Midrand Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Lavender Mews. I had arrived there in the late evening as I had gone through from Durban. The rooms are neat, however, the bathroom had a mildewy odour, possibly from the lack of air. The air conditioner had an outlet pipe that led into the shower. The dripping could be heard in the bedroom which I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noleen_5
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was there on business, my room was booked late so upon arrival it was not ready. Once it was ready I had problems with the television which were sorted out but with only the SABC channels as the DSTV in the section I was booked into was not working. Stayed from Tuesday night till Friday morning and the matter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ziningi Palesa M
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We had my wife's price giving function of her work at the place. Seeing that it was a very big group of people is the only reason I am not giving it a lesser rating. Starter was completely tasteless. Main course was nice. Desert was also not really tastefull.... No teaspoons at the coffee area. None. When I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melwin B
Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Melwin Very much appreciate your comments. We are taking these to heart and addressing each and every one of your points. Kind regards Kaylene

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were friendly and helpful. Sometimes there seemed to be some kind of miscommunication. The weekend we were there the water was shut off, not due to their actions, but the municipality. The venue made a plan with water thankfully. The rooms were lovely and clean, but we're damp? Not sure why. The breakfast we had the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melletjies
Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Melletjies Thank you for your comments and glad you appreciated our friendly and helpful staff, our lovely clean rooms and the beauty of our venues and village. We are addressing the points you make and hope to welcome you back one day soon Regards Kaylene

Harare
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My stay was ok, nothing exceptional but was really convinient in terms of location to my conference venue which was Gallagher estate conference venue. It was very close , less than 10mins walk which was a plus for me. Unfortunately when we got there for check-in the rooms were not ready and they took another hour to be ready. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Busi M
Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi Busi Thanks for your review - we appreciate you taking the time to comment on your experience. Its a shame you didn't mention your concern about the room size - we do have a brand new boutique hotel, Oxford House, on the property, and could easily have upgraded you to a large comfortable room with bar fridge. We would...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

At our arrival it was clear we made a mistake, and although close to Gallagher Estate... Do not let that be the reason you book here. The first room 2e received was so small and had no window... O ja And do not let them tell you there is different rooms with different rates.... Let them tell you what you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CaronVil
Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Caron Thank you for your review. I am sorry you didn't let reception know that people were being noisy. We have 136 rooms and could easily have moved you to a quieter room. Moreover we do have a brand new boutique hotel on the property and new guest houses so could so easily have accommodated your requirements. I am...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Only been here a few hours and so far unimpressed. People standing chatting at the gate with staff speaking loudly. Entire place needs a good clean. Chicken bone on the steps and still there for the last 7 hours. Food highly priced. Let's see what is yet to come.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jenny W
South Africa
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I love this venue especially if you consider the price I spent. Lovely, spacious, well-equipped and illuminated with natural light, good ventilation, excellent and abundant food and drink, very attentive and immaculate service. It is just next to the Gallagher Convention Centre. The entrance is a bit tricky but if you did some search on the possible entrances, it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilianlfw
Kaylene W, General Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lilian Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of our beautiful venues and service. It is greatly appreciated. I will share your kind comments to Tryness and Reg as well as our managers and staff. Your comments mean a lot to all of us Look forward to welcoming you back soon Warm regards...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We booked into Tuscany Villas part of this group of buildings and were placed in a section called Lavender Mews The good - -it is close to Gallagher Estate and possible to walk however probably not at night Had hardly any sleep - due to noise, smell- on arrival the room had an unpleasant smell which has not cleared. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renee S
ColletteMCC, Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Renee S, Thank you for sharing your experience! Lavender Mews is one of 8 guesthouses on our property and is popular with many of our guests attending expo's and conferences at Gallagher Convention Centre due to it's convenient location. We do however, have other accommodation options which would perhaps suite you better on your next stay. We have noted...

Harare, Zimbabwe
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Overpriced food, overpriced rooms, the beds were too small and not even comfortable. We ended up checking out earlier than we wanted because we could not derive value for money. I personally won't stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atlchk362
ColletteMCC, Manager at Midrand Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear atlchk362, Thank you for your review! At Midrand Conference Centre, we strive to meet every guests needs. We're sorry to hear that you felt we didn't meet your needs. We have a variety of room types on offer in our 8 guesthouses. These room types cater to various tastes and budgets. If an upgrade is available, our front office...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midrand
9.1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Midrand Samrand
2.4 km away
Premier Hotel Midrand
Premier Hotel Midrand
#1 of 10 in Midrand
268 reviews
0.7 km away
The Gallagher Hotel
The Gallagher Hotel
#6 of 10 in Midrand
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand
Mercure Johannesburg Midrand
#36 of 70 in Johannesburg
93 reviews
3.5 km away
BON Hotel Midrand
BON Hotel Midrand
#5 of 10 in Midrand
68 reviews
12.8 km away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#25 of 49 in Sandton
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Midrand Conference Centre

Address: 661 Pendulum Road | Halfway House Ext 12, Midrand, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Midrand
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 5,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Midrand Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Midrand Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Midrand Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Midrand Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If at Gallagher request for rooms that are closer (West)”
 of 5 bubbles BusiM117, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Only rating the venue and services offered during the two-day event”
 of 5 bubbles VenueHunter2016, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“As for the newer rooms closer to the front gate.”
 of 5 bubbles Bernie_Travels63, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just do not stay here!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Strandloper17, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a room far to the back away from the noise of events in the front section”
 of 5 bubbles Martin_Niebuhr, 8 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5