We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Airport Game Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Airport Game Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Airport Game Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
KY
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel that offers airport pick up. The grounds are very nice and feel safe. You feel more secluded here. Rooms are big n nice w good beds n shower. Breakfast very good. Offer rides to nearby casino w restaurants for small fee. Can arrange day trip to lion park. Only downside is not all rooms have AC but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TiestoFan242
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear TiestoFan242 Thank you taking the time to publish this review. We are so happy to hear that you were offered quality service. We appreciate your feedback. We will take consideration of Air Conditioning prior to the next summer season. Kind Regards

Entbbe
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Honestly i have made Airport Game Lodge my second home. No frills and pomp but clean and decent enough for a Zillion visits! The the co-owner who usually is not in the country, took time to say pleasantries to his guests (good memory of their names too!) at breakfast time . A lot of great improvement on their WI FI...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biba096
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Biba096 Thank you very much for taking the time to publish this review. We are very glad that u had a pleasant stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were treated with gratitude. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it helps us to improve on the areas where we lack. Kind Regards

Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 March 2016

We arrived in Johannesburg mid-morning after a ten hour flight and were grateful for the shuttle bus to Airport Game Lodge just 10km away out of the City. 'De-luxe?' en-suite rooms were comfortable enough with two large beds and mosquito nets. Unfortunately no food available on arrival (to our knowledge) although drinks were obtainable from a machine. No restaurant on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebhfe
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ebhfe Thank you for spending the time to publish this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We try our best to keep the vending machine stocked at all times due to having no restaurant available on our premises but we are glad you were assisted with ordering-in a meal. Kind Regards.

North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The entre was nog that friendly, we arrived after a ten hours flight. There was nothing to eat of drink. The bed was not good, to small for 2 Dutch people. The breakfast was also not good, the waitresses were glad that we were gone, just like the people of the reception. We Will never come again!!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geertruida2016
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Geertruida2016 Thank you for spending the time to publish this review. We express regret for your bad experience. We usually organize a transfer to the closest restaurants for our guests, it is unfortunate that the same service was not offered to you. We sincerely apologize. Kind Regards

Knysna, South Africa
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Stayed here one night as an airport stopover - I would have moved if I had been staying another night! It was almost impossible to find - albeit due to roadworks. Reception staff were reasonably friendly and helpful, but couldn't recommend anywhere nearby to eat at 9.00 pm without going back to Joburg. l. My room was next to the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julianc44
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julianc44 Thank you for the time taken to publish this review. It is unfortunate that late check- ins can cause inconvenience for the in-house guests. Your feedback is much appreciated as it is seen as an opportunity for improvement for our future guests. We sincerely apologize that you had a bad experience. Kind Regards

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 1 March 2016

It was a very pleasant stay clean and comfortable you get what you pay for plus a bit more, well appointed 3 star, Breakfast was very good with a very good choose, Only there for 2 nights to relax before we continued our journey would recommend this as value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dball_637019
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dball_637019 Thank you for the time taken to publish this review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again! Kind Regards

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Although it's bit out of town and you need a car to get there, it's a lovely place to stay. Spacious, clean basic rooms all on the ground floor with plenty of space to sit around the pool or swing in the hammocks and watch the resident animals - antelopes and ostriches. Good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vin184
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Vin184 Thank you for the time taken to publish this review. We aim to create this kind of comfortable and peaceful environment. We are very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Kind Regards

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 February 2016

friendly staff, pick up easy done and nice location/lodge. The view on the garden is nice and friendly watching deer and springboks in green fields for few days a good place to be and from here it is easy to go to city center passing OR Tambo airport taking the train to center Staff will bring you to airport

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jkok_650136
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jkok_650136 Thank you for taking the time to publish this review. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as it motivates our staff to ensure a great hospitality service. Kind Regards

Almere, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 February 2016

We have stayed here twice. First time in a room for 4 people, second time in a double room. Friendly staff, very helpfull, nice pool, animals, good breakfast. Nice place to stay, more relaxed than te hotels close to the airport. Will certainly stay her again, if we fly in or out of Johannesburg. Good shuttleservice to/from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mklave_287112
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear mklave_287112 Thank you for taking the time to publish this review. We are so glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated as it encourages our staff to keep making our guests their first priority. We are happy that our shuttle service worked well for you. Kind Regards

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 7 February 2016

The TV in my room did not work. There was no kettle in the room, but the coffee etc was there? The road to get to the venue is a mess. Reception staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast room staff nonplussed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0mdf
Airport_Game_Lodge, Guest Relations Manager at Airport Game Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Omdf Thank you for taking the time to publish this review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that was caused. Your feedback is appreciated as it encourages us to pay more attention during room inspections. Kind Regards.

156 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
8.5 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,935 reviews
6.7 km away
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
The Aviator Hotel OR Tambo
#12 of 26 in Kempton Park
487 reviews
7.6 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#2 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
8.7 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott OR Tambo Airport
9.8 km away
Garden Court O.R. Tambo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The lodge is ideally located for business and leisure travellers passing through Johannesburg and the OR Tambo airport. Situated a mere 10 km from the international airport. The secluded Airport Game Lodge combines the solitude of the African Bush with the luxury and convenience of modern-day living. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Airport Game Lodge

Address: 21 Fourth Road, Kempton Park 1619, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: ₹ 1,926 - ₹ 4,816 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Airport Game Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airport Game Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Game Hotel Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Airport Game Lodge staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Airport Game Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room near the pool.”
bklyn_camera, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are situated ground floor.”
davina1960, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More expensive rooms are larger but honestly didn't find a lot off difference in a regular room this year from a better room last year.”
Ebhfe, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in Room 21 and had direct access to the grass field and a view of the field where the animals roam free.”
, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are comfortable and that's all you really want after a long journey.”
365Weathers, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5