We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 252: English reviews
Maputo Province, Mozambique
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had to book this hotel because I was travelling alone with my young children and it was the only hotel on the property that would accommodate 3 people in 1 room. The room was nice and spaceous with 2 double beds, a huge dressing/bathroom area and was very clean. We arrived in the evening after a 14 hour flight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimbaj
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 8 September 2016

I attended the annual ISACA conference and stayed for 2 nights in this establishment. The staff were friendly and the room and facilities more than met my expectations. However, the room cleaning service were very slow. The cleaning staff did not grasp the "Service Please" sign and skipped past my room and were cleaning the next one when I arrived...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia Annette B
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Extremely satisfied with the efficient and warm welcome. Rooms are big, clean and very comfortable Receptionist had gone the extra mile to ensure early shuttle to airport. Receptionist had gone the extra mile to ensure a safe and early shuttle to the airport. the quality of food is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vimmi K
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Vimmi K Thank you very much for your kind comments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to know that your stay with was an amazing one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future Kind regards, Guest Relations Manager

Bloemfontein, South Africa
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Very good must just do better communication around upgrade of building. The hotel is very well setup and really well done. The conference areas is really high standard and can be recommended for any type of conference.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 505marthinusv
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear 505marthinusv Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced average room wifi did not work properly very far from casino and not much staff carpets need cleaning construction outside hotel the rooms smelled moldy room was clean inside had to walk to another hotel for the breakfast not worth the money very average

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie B
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Gerrie B Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is...

Germiston, South Africa
Reviewed 24 August 2016

First of all i would like to say tanks to there receptionist who where on that shift it was a warm welcome. i got a excellent service from there hotel staff and i was very happy about that. My room was very good even do there was no bar fridge, but there staff members help me with ice. breakfast was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank walterthulanim
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear walterthulanim Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. Hopefully we will have the privilege to host you again in the near future. Kind Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Gaborone, Botswana
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Not worth the price you pay. Our misadventure started with online bookings not giving you access to the specials. It moved on to 2 days of trying to call a booking call center and eventually getting through after a 10min. In today's world why would you operate a booking call center from just 8am to 5pm? After finally getting through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tumelo2K
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Tumelo2K Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution We understand your frustrations have been caused by service standard that is not...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 22 August 2016

the breakfast food and service was excellent. Rooms clean and comfortable. the staff were extremely courteous helpful. my only suggestion is they could do with better lighting in the vanity and bathroom areas.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pascoe F
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear Pascoe F Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to...

Mafikeng, South Africa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We were very friendly welcomed at the entrance and the service at the front desk was exceptional. Food was well prepared and delicious. Vouchers was put to good use. Guest have to remember to register for specials and also to ask for specials. Rooms were neat and clean and beds very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay. All that I can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anniescastle55
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear anniescastle55 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. On behalf of all management and employees at Emperors Palace, we would like to thank you sincerely for your kind comments. You can however contact me on 0119281732 - 1326 or email us on HotelGRO@emperorspalace.com for further discussion We look forward to welcoming...

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Dark room with no clear-view window (Black window) - lights had to be on all day. Also not conducive for kids and no pool or outdoor relaxation area. Not designed for a family or relaxing, possibly for business use.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constancec73
EmperorsPalace, Guest Relations Manager at Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace, responded to this review

Dear constancec73 Thank you very much for supporting Emperors Palace and for reviewing our property on TripAdvisor. In regards to the pool and kiddies entertainment areas. I would recommend that you request from reception for more information about this facilities. We do have two swimming pools in the complex for your convenience. One situated at the Doreale Grande our five...

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kempton Park hotels
0.9 km away
Peermont Metcourt Hotel at Emperors Palace
0.7 km away
Peermont D'oreale Grande at Emperors Palace
2.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
City Lodge Hotel OR Tambo Airport
1.0 km away
InterContinental Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport
0.7 km away
Southern Sun O.R Tambo International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable accommodation with friendly service...The 3-star select services Metcourt Suites offers a home away from home. The hotel features 77 spacious suites with contemporary furnishings. All the usual technology is available in the rooms with Wi-Fi connectivity available in public areas. Breakfast is served in the stylish Primavera restaurant. Guests also have access to the casino, dining, entertainment, convention and relaxation facilities of the Emperors Palace resort.The hotel features (80 suites) with 56 Classic suites with twin beds, 5 Classic suites with king size beds, 16 Deluxe suites, 2 Premier suites and 2 Presidential suites. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available.Check-in after 15h00 / Check-out before 11h00. No porterage service is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace

Address: 64 Jones Road | Emperors Palace, Kempton Park 1620, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Kempton Park
Price Range: ₹ 8,892 - ₹ 14,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Kempton Park
#7 Spa Hotel in Kempton Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Mumbai, India
10 months ago
Perth, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Peermont Metcourt Suites at Emperors Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel if you want a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles I-lVI-l, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room not facing the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Hester741, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Would recommend that more comfortable pillows are used.”
 of 5 bubbles 925staceyt, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quiet night's sleep within a very busy and entertaining Peermont Emperor's Palace setting, request a room away from the street - without direct, natural light - we had room 129! The rooms not facing the street in this passage, are extremely quiet and dark when all the lights are off and a good night's rest is a guarantee - the beds are comfortable and the rooms are large and extremely clean and welcoming! The shower is within a bath - this could be the only concern if you are not 'mobile'!”
 of 5 bubbles PamDeJager, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Excellent stay. too short. I came in after 17:00 on Saturday and left at 10:45 the next morning. Amazing place. Will definitely book again.”
 of 5 bubbles summayak2016, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5