We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Johannesburg

Amanzi Guest House

155 reviews
Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (155)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Amanzi Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
137
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
137
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cottagehome away from homecraighall parkguest housedelta parkhome baked breadsilver birch cottageapartments are spaciousloft stylelistening to the birdsfiltered waterclose to hyde parklong staylovely hostswell equipped kitchenbird lifesuburban area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Apartment 3 - A nice room upstairs. Comfortable, plenty of space, very friendly staff. Off road parking, nice breakfast, very accommodating. Had a little problem with a massive hail storm, but all issues were resolved very quickly and professionally.More

1  Thank ij0nes
Response from Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest HouseResponded 23 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Amanzi. We appreciate and value your comments, and take these into serious consideration - we are always striving to improve the service and value that we provide. We hope you will stay with us...More

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Spacious well-appointed rooms, delicious breakfast, such a sense of peace in the lovely garden surroundings. I love this place! It's quiet and welcoming. Not walking distance from much of anything, unfortunately, but set in a lovely quiet suburb.More

1  Thank DrKacieCrisp
Response from Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest HouseResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Kacie It was lovely to have you stay at Amanzi once again, and thank you for your lovely review. So pleased you find Amanzi tranquil in such a busy city. We also agree with you that Craighall Park is one of the old quiet...More

Reviewed 25 June 2016

We had an unforgettable stay at Amanzi in the guest house. It was very neat and warm. We want to thank Benji for the game drive. He told us some interesting facts about the animals as well as the veld that we didn't know. He...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jolandab129
Reviewed 25 June 2016

We arrived quite late, and were met by James the manager of the property whom we found to be polite , humorous and effective. The room was spotless, spacious and well appointed and although it was a few chilly nights of Johannesburg winter, the more...More

1  Thank scottyrat
Response from Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest HouseResponded 28 June 2016

Dear "Scottyrat" Thank you so much for taking the time to review Amanzi. It is always very encouraging for all of us at Amanzi to have positive feedback. We strive to ensure guests are welcomed and warm in the Johannesburg winters and have a good...More

Reviewed 4 June 2016

Amanzi is really an ideal place to stay when visiting Joburg. Great South African hospitality (thank you, James and Thabo). Lovely, large room with kitchen facilities if you decide to stay in. Perfectly cooked hot breakfasts. Beautiful grounds. And Craighall Park is really the perfect...More

1  Thank Charles R
Response from Pamela K, Owner at Amanzi Guest HouseResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Charles Thank you for your review and we are so glad you felt welcome and found our accommodation comfortable. Yes, Craighall Park is ideally situated in the northern suburbs from getting anywhere easily - we look forward to your neat stay with us. Warm...More

PreviousNext
1789101130
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (3)
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 90 - US$ 120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite