We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    SUN1 Edenvale

    103 Boeing Road East, Edenvale 1610, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in EdenvaleSee available hotels in Edenvale
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    331 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,205 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Mercure Suites Bedfordview
    255 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
    34 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    Overview
    • Excellent16%
    • Very good8%
    • Average35%
    • Poor16%
    • Terrible25%
    18 Feb 2017
    “POOR MANAGED AND BROKEN AMMENITIES”
    8 Aug 2016
    “You get what you pay for!”
    Free Parking
    Wheelchair Access
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    331 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,205 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Mercure Suites Bedfordview
    255 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
    34 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (12)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 10 reviews

    Reviewed 18 February 2017

    Airconditioners dont work .Plug points do not work .Management never on site to address problems and complaints.. Management doesnt call guests when asked to attend to repetitive complaints.As a guest checking in i had to personally go to numeous rooms to ensure that the room...More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    Thank maneshs2017
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 22 February 2017

    Dear maneshs2017, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to do so as guest feedback forms a vital role in our operations. We are very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay...More

    Reviewed 9 August 2016

    I slept in this hotel for one night and must say it was a perfectly pleasant experience Reception staff was friendly, coffee was on hand my room was very basic but perfectly clean Breakfast was simple but hit the spot! ultimately you get what you...More

    Thank StevieSA
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 25 August 2016

    Dear StevieSA, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Yours sincerely, Sun1 Hotels Management

    Reviewed 2 October 2015 via mobile

    This is suppose to be budget but at R545 this is not exactly cheap. The mattress is so thin your hips / back will be sore for weeks. Air conditioner and WiFi didn't work, had to relocate to a room with some WiFi signal. No...More

    Thank Nicolouw K
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

    Dear Nicolouw K, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused and for having created an unfavourable impression. We consider the points that you have raised very seriously and would...More

    Reviewed 4 July 2015

    there should be rules how to behave in such an enviroment where people try to sleep.They were knocking on all the doors the whole knight through and was also shouting to find the person or persons they were looking for. We all know that a...More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    1  Thank borderrefrigeration
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 9 May 2016

    Dear borderrefrigeration, It would appear that our initial response was not posted, perhaps due to a technical error. Thank you for informing us of your experience at our Hotel. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused to you and your family, our valued guests, as...More

    Reviewed 1 January 2015

    I needed a room for a few hours to sleep and shower before heading on the road. What I got was a room that had a horrible smell, stained bed linen, and a dirty shower with pubic hairs. And to top it off they have...More

    Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
    3  Thank nelj2015
    Response from SUN1-HOTELS, Owner at SUN1 EdenvaleResponded 6 January 2015

    Dear nelj2015, Thank you for informing us of your recent experience at our Hotel. We consider guest dissatisfaction very seriously and understand that you have been contacted directly by the Hotel Managers to discuss the issues you raised. May we apologise for the inconvenience caused...More

    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    331 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Johannesburg
     
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,205 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Kempton Park
     
    Mercure Suites Bedfordview
    255 reviews
    #2 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
    34 reviews
    #6 of 7 hotels in Germiston
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 76
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • Gauteng >
    • Greater Johannesburg >
    • Edenvale
    Nearby
    Genesis All-Suite Hotel
    331 reviews
    5.73 km away
     
    Premier Hotel OR Tambo
    2,205 reviews
    8.86 km away
     
    Mercure Suites Bedfordview
    255 reviews
    4.05 km away
     
    Road Lodge Johannesburg International Airport
    34 reviews
    2.30 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Da Graziella
    115 reviews
    .50 km away
    Tasha's
    59 reviews
    1.34 km away
    Paoletto Cafe Waffles Deli
    34 reviews
    1.23 km away
    Red Door Cafe
    25 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ster-Kinekor Eastgate & IMAX
    22 reviews
    4.33 km away
    Greenstone Shopping Centre
    60 reviews
    4.93 km away
    Emperors Palace
    2,144 reviews
    6.97 km away
    Theatre Of Marcellus
    6 reviews
    6.92 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from SUN1 Edenvale staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Belfast Chimney Corner Antrim..Great value,accommodation,breakfast and welcome also convienent to city with..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing