We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

218 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 208: English reviews
Start your review of Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo
 Click to rate
Durban
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room and Reception services were fine.Whilst dining at the restaurant i requested a glass of water which never arrived,i eventually paid my bill and left. The food though was excellent,my steak was done do perfection.Hats off to the chef on the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank callystrans
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for providing us with your feedback. We are elated you had a great stay with us and had an excellent time at our restaurant. We sincerely apologize regarding the water, this would have been an accident as our waiters focus on satisfying all the needs of our guests. We wish you all the best...

Vaxjo, Sweden
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have mostly stayed at the casino hotels when in Joburg, but this hotel is really value for money. The rooms are clean and comfort of bed is ok. The bar and restaurant is really cosy and the staff is super friendly. Breakfast is good. Amenities is really nice The minus is that you hear everything what is happening in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riebro
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for taking the time providing us with your feedback. We are glad that we could offer you such great value for money. It is our pleasure accommodating you on your stay with us. We wish you all the best and many blessings

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very special hideaway close to OR Tambo Airport. These people have the personal touch and the facilities are impressive. Good food, great service with a smile, excellent conference and meeting facilities, well managed!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidaQ87FW
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for the amazing feedback, it's the best feeling knowing we could give you such a great experience. Hope to see you in the near future. We wish you all the best and many blessings

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our wedding in Feb 2017 was such a beautiful day. The attention to detail and the warmth the staff showed us was out of this world. We couldn't have asked for better service. Thank you for an outstanding day and the rooms are perfect for both families and couples

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwynHum
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for the beautiful review. It was such a please accommodating & hosting your wedding. A day of celebrating love. We wish you have a blessed marriage filled with love and joy.

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great stay on both nights. The friendly staff made us feel very welcome and the evening food was excellent. Very good value and again the staff were very accommodating! Great choice for accommodation in Johannesburg

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickrob87
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. It was such a pleasure accommodating you on both your stays. Wishing you all the best and many blessings

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A true value for money establishment! So beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful! The room are clean and fresh and decor is lovely! The food at the restaurant was just delicious and the atmosphere was amazing! Would recommend this place to all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal K
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for the beautiful 5 star review. We are elated you had a great stay with us and we could offer you great value for money. We wish you all the best and many blessings

Nelspruit, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coffee station needs attention. Replacement of amenities poor and had to ask for milk in the bar all the time. Noise of gardener cutting grass directly outside our rooms late afternoon was extremely annoying.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day George Thank you for your feedback. Please note that amenities are refilled every day, we can't access guests rooms multiple times a day to check if amenities has been used. Please contact reception from the comfort of your room and we would love to refresh your coffee station. Fresh milk can also be ordered via room service, free...

East London, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Unfortunately my hunger at the dinner table was met with a frozen eisbein....the entire middle of the piece of meat was still frozen solid??!! The worst part is that I was charged full price for my meal that I did not even eat, and the waitress still had the audacity to add her own tip on my invoice??? sorry but...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raimondoedwardw
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry for all the inconvenience caused and that you were unsatisfied. We have contacted you directly to apologize as well. We hope that you would accept our heartfelt apology. We would love to accommodate you again so that we could rectify your experience with us. We wish you all the...

Benoni, South Africa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked my mother and father who are both nearly 80, into Afrique Boutique Hotel for Valentine's evening as they have been married for 57 years and have been together for 62. I upgraded them to the Honeymoon Suite which also included Champagne and Flowers and Chocolates. They absolutely loved it.They kept sending me pictures of the beautiful room and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dees104
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you so much for the beautiful feedback, it was amazing to see how you spoilt them on Valentine's day, celebrating their love of over 60 years. We couldn't believe they were nearly 80. It was such a pleasure accommodating them. Wish you all the best and many blessings

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night whilst waiting for a flight home. The rates were excellent, included breakfast was tasty and ample as well. I also ordered room service in the evening and even though it took a long time to come (they called and apologised) it was very tasty and reasonably priced.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danniell S
abhotel, General Manager at Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo, responded to this review

Good Day. Thank you for taking the time providing us with your feedback. We are glad we could offer you great value for money. We hope to accommodate you again in the near future. Wishing you all the best and many blessings

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boksburg
8.1 km away
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
Premier Hotel OR Tambo
#4 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,858 reviews
2.0 km away
Silverbirch @ Birchwood
Silverbirch @ Birchwood
#2 of 6 in Boksburg
373 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Johannesburg Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Birchwood Hotel
Birchwood Hotel
#3 of 6 in Boksburg
533 reviews
9.4 km away
Sunrock Guesthouse
Sunrock Guesthouse
#3 of 26 in Kempton Park
1,253 reviews
3.1 km away
Europrime Hotel
Europrime Hotel
#5 of 6 in Boksburg
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Cape Dutch style building offering four star rooms with a combination of style and comfort, each with thier own private patio, surrounded by tranquil gardens with a relaxed atmosphere. Our restaurant, Cuisine Afrique offers an assortment of exquisite breakfasts, lunches and dinners. Afrique Boutique Hotel is a peaceful breakaway for the business and social traveller, located only 6.5km from Oliver Tambo International Airport and the Gautrain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo

Address: 20 Asquith Road | Ravenswood, Boksburg 1459, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Boksburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,520 - ₹ 5,633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Afrique Boutique Hotel Oliver Tambo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep it up!”
 of 5 bubbles lee-irvinf, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Spacious comfortable rooms, with big soft beds and bedding. ”
 of 5 bubbles cheryllynns2014, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“According to me all rooms are luxurious and have ample space and have a small balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Chester_Marthinus, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are very comfortable and clean”
 of 5 bubbles VasileiosAngel, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in 103 and in 111. Both were great with a nice patio, large flat screen, spacious, and great beds!”
 of 5 bubbles Y1964oung, 13 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5