We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Vanderbijlpark, South Africa
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the third time we make use of this facility and will do so every time we travel in that direction. Rooms are very clean and the service is excellent. Good value for your money. I will definitely recommend this facility to all – colleagues, family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 437chantellek
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Fantastic. Thank you for sharing this to all the future guests. Hope that we will never disappoint you, and that me and my team will keep up the good work. Thank you for coming back to us every time you are in the Free State. Kind regards Nita van Zyl

Pretoria
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent reception, beautiful place,super clean,quite and peaceful,Friendly staff,great environment. However, THE PLACE IS KINDA FAR FROM SHOPS AND EVERYTHING. Make Sure You Have Your Own Transport Before Choosing To Stay There And Also Make Sure You Read The Cancellation Policy Before Committing Yourself To Stay There.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mothusi-Sethole
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. B&B's and Guest Houses all have cancellation policies and terms and conditions in place, and the day you requested a quotation, you should have read it and make sure you also understand it. Because we are 10km out of town, we unfortunately do not have public transport available, but you...

Centurion, South Africa
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Owners are very friendly and helpful. Spacious and clean accommodation. Kitchenette is well equipped. Great for families. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 850benitai
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this excellent feedback. Your word of mouth will be highly appreciated and look forward for your next visit. Kind regards Nita van Zyl and the team!

Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewed 7 October 2016

A definite stop over on the long road to Sedgefield. Stayed the again and had the same comfortable accommodation and the same excellent breakfast. Nita was away this time, but her Husband was an excellent host and played the part very well. Thanks again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y99AH
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Thank you so much. I will definitely show Kassie this message. I must fight for my title here at A Cherry Lane. I might wake up one day and find that I AM replaceable. Well, this will do him real good to see that his breakfast was just as good as mine. Hope to see you soon again. Nita

Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The log cabin was neat, had all the main items in that was needed. The only down fall was that the three old dears had to share one bedroom with a bunk bed. Luckily our 85 year old, is very flexible, and she volunteered to sleep on the bunk bed. A bit disappointing when you book for 5 adults and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris C
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 15 September 2016

What an amazing place to stay. We opted for the self catering option and the accommodation was perfect. If you are travelling with small kids they will get a kick out of the farm animals . rabbits, chickens and bird avery. Rooms were awesome and very stylish

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldeelman
North-West Province, South Africa
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I just wish the payment facility can be upgraded e.g cellphone banking transfer, swipe the card etc. in order to accommodate us in terms of emergency since sometimes is not something that one planned for

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cynthian842
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this very good review. The only option I do not have at the premises is a transaction with a debit card. But alternatively you can always do internet- and cellphone banking (if you have the apps on your phone), or if you have a credit card or cheque card, we can make use of our...

Waterfall, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This was a quiet stopover near the N1 . I think that maybe the owner can put more air conditioners or fans because it was extremely hot. However the place was big enough for the kids to play and they enjoyed it . The owner was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faatimah M
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

This is an old review that came up again. I can only wish it was summer now ... but luckily not as cold as last year's winter. Have a blessed winter season in the mean time. Nita van Zyl

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 16 July 2016

We had just finished the first leg of our trip from Cape Town to joburg with a 5 month old puppy. So arriving at Cherry Lane to a awesome welcome and so much space for the puppy to run was a massive relief! They could not have made our stop over any easier than they did! Rooms were awesome! Warm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurenpR4858CD
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for this excellent review. It gives us a big smile if we know that we have made another guest very happy and satisfied. Although sometimes "risky" to be pet friendly, we are trying to accommodate our guests 4 legged kids just as well. Keep well and hope to see you again in the future. Nita and the Team

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Only have good memory of our stay. Only complaint I have is lack of signboards guiding us back to N1. It was still dark when we left and being old people we took a wrong turning. We landed up goingright through the city before we picked up the highway again. Room was warm after turning on the convection heater for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterfourie
Nita V, Owner at A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B, responded to this review

Receiving a review makes me feel like a child waiting for a sweet. Can't wait to open it to hear what our guests think and what they have to say. Sorry about the directions. Our only focus is to get our guests here, and we never thought of directing them back to the freeway. Because we are on the outskirts...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bloemfontein hotels
12.0 km away
Protea Hotel Bloemfontein Willow Lake
15.0 km away
Franklin View Guest House
Franklin View Guest House
#1 of 138 in Bloemfontein
255 reviews
14.6 km away
The Suburban
The Suburban
#5 of 138 in Bloemfontein
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference Center & Spa
Rusplek Guesthouse, Conference C...
#24 of 138 in Bloemfontein
84 reviews
15.7 km away
Dersley Manor
Dersley Manor
#3 of 138 in Bloemfontein
165 reviews
18.6 km away
Liedjiesbos B&B
Liedjiesbos B&B
#2 of 138 in Bloemfontein
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B

Address: Ds (Dominee) Kok Street | Ferreira, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Price Range: ₹ 2,610 - ₹ 4,278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from A Cherry Lane Self Catering B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms we stayed in are quaint, well decorated and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles Y99AH, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any self catering family room is good”
 of 5 bubbles ldeelman, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Both rooms we stayed in were perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles Y99AH, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose the Cherry room if need to relax after a business day. It has a private garden. attached to the unit with braai facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles 35melinda, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“All are very excellent”
  • Garden
  • Garden
  • Outside room
 of 5 bubbles minnieellen, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay