We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Milner House

Save
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

5 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 5: English reviews
Have you been to The Milner House? Share your experience.
Start your review of The Milner House
 Click to rate
Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a while a few days ago and found it too be comfortable and nice. The breakfast was okay and feel they should cater for people who do not eat beef and pork. The rooms are nice and comfortable however the tvs are small. The b&b is a little noisy if you're in the rooms downstairs so a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakash J
Vereeniging, Gauteng, South Africa
Reviewed 20 October 2014

The guesthouse is well-situated and very neat. The over-all experience was pleasant. The walls are a bit thin between the rooms and we could hear the water running in other rooms all night. If this is something that will keep you awake, ask for a room away from the stairs because the sounds from the lobby also bothered me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LydiaG742
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Perfectly located. Hearty welcome. Clean room and bathroom. Crisp clean sheets and comfortable bed. Tasty breakfast. What we got was adequate, but It was more about what we did not get... For the rate we paid little things should also be in place, such as double ply soft toilet paper. The toilet paper in our room was single ply and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gr8ful_0408
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Reviewed 29 July 2011

It was Friday afternoon 5pm. I'm driving from Kimberley (about an hour and a half's drive to Bloemfontein) meeting my mother their whose driving from a different part of the country. I had a look at their website. I liked what I saw. I phoned them and said, two of us need a place to stay for the evening, HELP!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WingDray
Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Nothing to complain about rooms and facility, it’s a nice guest house but very expensive due to the World Cup. We got anyway some troubles while checking out. They tried to charge breakfast to people who didn’t have it, and tried also to charge an extra room, even if it was agreed to have it for free. And should I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AuldCom
sureet, Manager at The Milner House, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am sure there was only a misunderstanding with the room and the breakfast. We at The Milner House aim to be honest and to deliver good service. The travel arrangements were made by an outside contractor, during the World Cup we had no idée who they will use. But thank you for the comment as we can...

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Additional Information about The Milner House

Address: 15a Milner Road | Waverley, Bloemfontein 9301, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Free State > Bloemfontein
Hotel Class:4 star — The Milner House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Milner House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Milner House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates