We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good45%
  • Average27%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (288)
There are newer reviews for Kelway Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
45
81
48
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
45
81
48
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleft early the next morningsea facing viewlovely hotelluxury roomearly hours of the morningstandard hotelrooms are clean and spaciousideal locationbuffet stylenice breakfastvery pleasant stayminutes from the airportspent nightsindian oceanan overnight staystayed here for one nightpe airport
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great location and well managed hotel. Very comfortable rooms with good beds. Very clean. Many rooms with balconies overlooking the beach. Excellent breakfast. Good wifi. Hotel offer shuttle to airport for about 100 Rand. My favorite hotel Port Elizabeth.

Thank Philiph S
Response from Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway HotelResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you for the AWESOME review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was booked for us by the travel dept my room was at back of hotel which was terrible no sea view just a brick wall. Lovely beach within walking distance but we were told not to walk as it wasn't safe. Nothing to...More

Thank Susan C
Response from Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway HotelResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Room allocated for 5 days was terrible - my husband didn't want me to complain. People that came for a sleepover had the best views, We were given a room facing the back. What a money waster - hubby wanted to book at Road lodge...More

Thank jennya632017
Response from Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway HotelResponded 7 November 2017

I'm sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. As we have different room types, and I do not have your full details, I am unable to investigate what went wrong with your reservation. Please feel free to contact me...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed here as part of a group due to it's proximity to the airport. The hotel itself is nice. Check in was swift. Rooms are modern and spotlessly​ clean. Bed was comfortable although a little on the small side. WiFi only worked in the reception...More

Thank Suzanne M
Response from Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway HotelResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We value your feedback and take these reviews very serious. We will be investigating this matter and deal with each issue respectively.

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Although we only stayed for one night, our stay was very comfortable. The hotel is easy to find and in a nice location. Parking is ample and check is swift and effect. Rooms are big and clean and bathrooms are excellent with a nice walk...More

Thank Mansionman1
Response from Shandre M, General Manager at Kelway HotelResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you for the lovely review of our hotel! We truly appreciate you taking the time to write this. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Port Elizabeth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Concierge
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (100)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (9)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kelway Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Sea view rooms offer great views over the ocean"
Read review
"I stayed in room 33"
Read review
"Try to get one with a sea view"
Read review
"Avoid the luxury one with cliff face view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing