We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Zareba B&B Guesthouse

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Zareba B&B Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

Pro: Clean room, friendly staff, good service, new facilities, well equipped kitchen, big TV, car parking available, safe neighborhood. Contra: Room a bit small, no windows in Bathroom, no table or chairs in the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KarlJakobWinkler
Johannesburg
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms we had were perfect for our family, giving our teenager his own space. The decor was delightful as well as Wendy's welcome. The house itself beautifully arranged and the gardens are amazing. Close to all amenities but out of the maddening fray of traffic and tourists.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T6358JMlisah
Zareba2014, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that your family members were happy with the rooms and will pass on your appreciation of the Locum's welcome. All the best until we meet again.

Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in the cottage. Dirty smelly carpets & curtains. Damp mouldy smell that cannot be eliminated by air freshener, but certainly by a good wash! Website photo of the size of the swimming pool is also deceiving. We had to park on the neighbour's premises which was inconvenient as there is only one parking garage for guests. We didn't...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nylenes2016
Zareba2014, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

We apologise that you found the carpets and curtains to be in an unacceptable state in the cottage and will bring it to the attention of the cleaning staff. We may add though that the fitted carpets are professionally cleaned every month and the loose ones we wash ourselves. The curtains are taken down every 6 months and washed. Perhaps...

Cape Town
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay at the B&B and most of all the warm welcome and being taken care off was the best. One thing you need is card machine for the few that will never have cash on them, and for the extra person that might need to pay for something

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lolwethun
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great review and we're very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a card machine but use an online secure credit card system. We apologise if you were not made aware of this and will remind our Locum to make our guests aware of this in future. Compliments of the season...

Windhoek, Namibia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The service was excellent and the management of the place is so friendly to an extent that it almost felt like a family home. Will not hesitate to recommend the place to someone else. The breakfast was good. Its central location makes it even better because you can basically walk to the city.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 837clivec
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your good review. You were great guests and I would be very happy to host you again

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Heartfelt thanks for receiving and accommodating me at Zareba B&B Guesthouse. While it was only for a night, it was a very pleasant and comfortable stay. The guesthouse is very quaint and has everything one needs when away from home. I hope to visit for longer in the foreseeable future. Warm regards, Leslé Ince-Garcia

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslé I
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope we meet again this time for longer All the best

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 29 November 2016

B&B with antique furniture and a beautiful backyard. The owner was very helpful, recommended restaurants nearby etc. Besides we had the possibility to park our car in a safe place. The room was spacious and very nice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank julian310
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much. Hope to see you sometime in the future

Kareedouw, South Africa
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We enjoy the stay very much. If we want to stay in Port Elizabeth again we will certainly contact you first. The garden is very beautiful and very peaceful. The cottage is very comfortable and well equip t. Thank you for the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elzaanm
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank for your review. Look forward to your next visit

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Lovely, friendly people created a welcoming atmosphere where I'd love to stay again. The ower was understanding and helpful and had some very charming dogs. Recommended for friendly people looking for friendly people. Wish I could have stayed longer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haakon176
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Please visit us again soon

Reviewed 30 August 2016

After an intense internship in Rodhes University (Grahamstown) and before return to Spain, I decided spend my last weekend in Port Elizabeth. Zareba B&B was the best choise to spend that days in PE and to rest. The room and the house were beutiful. Cathy is lovely and really kind, totally recomended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ari T
Cathy J, Owner at Zareba B&B Guesthouse, responded to this review

Great meeting and hosting you and l to look forward to having you stay when you're next in SA. Take care and all the best!

29 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Elizabeth hotels
0.3 km away
GuestHouse on Irvine
GuestHouse on Irvine
#50 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
48 reviews
2.6 km away
A&A Guesthouse
A&A Guesthouse
#19 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
79 reviews
1.3 km away
Valley Guest House
Valley Guest House
#55 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St. Phillips Bed and Breakfast
St. Phillips Bed and Breakfast
#73 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
34 reviews
4.6 km away
Garden Gate Guest House
Garden Gate Guest House
#155 of 218 in Port Elizabeth
9 reviews
4.7 km away
Millard Crescent
Millard Crescent
#8 of 42 in Summerstrand
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Zareba Bed and Breakfast is nestled away within the charming suburb of Richmond Hill in the historical and quaint heart of Port Elizabeth. Richmond Hill has retained much of the atmosphere of the old days.The guest house is in close proximity to the central business district and the freeway system as well as world class restaurants, up-market coffee shops within walking distance, historical monuments, parks, shopping and hospitals. It is only a short drive from Port Elizabeth airport and the beach. The Stadium, Greenacres, The Bridge and Walmer Park shopping centres and the Newton Park business district. All manner of sports and entertainment amenities are within either walking distance or a short drive. Zareba is the perfect hideaway for the business traveller.The architecture of the guest house reflects the historic character and charm which can be seen in the design of the buildings from this era all over Richmond Hill. All in all, Zareba offers guests a tranquil, private and secure home away from home. Zarebas' accommodation facilities consist of 3 bedrooms, 2 with full en-suite bathrooms (bath and shower),1 with twin beds and shower room and a self cater cottage with doublebed and double bunkbeds, (Great for families), kitchenette and full bathroom as well as an outside patio with garden furniture to sit and relax under the trees. The two upstairs rooms are easily converted to a family suite where parents can relax with their children in a safe and private environment. The downstairs room has a doublebed with full ensuite bathroom. The cozy little cottage, which can accommodate up to 4 persons, has its own entrance and offers privacy and quiet to the more independent traveller. A delicious English breakfast is served on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Zareba B&B Guesthouse

Address: 10 Zareba Street | Richmond Hill, Port Elizabeth 6001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Port Elizabeth
Price Range: ₹ 2,731 - ₹ 3,277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Zareba B&B Guesthouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Zareba B&B Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Zareba B&B Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cathy knows the area and is a great help but won't be in your face about it. You need to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Michiel_from_Perth, 24 May 2014 | Read review
1 of 1
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay