We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sea Breeze

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sea Breeze
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sea Breeze
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
South Of England
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Sea Breeze for 7 nights. Douw was a great host....very helpful and accommodating. Sea Breeze is perfectly positioned just back from Roberg Beach, with its fantastic walks & views. Breakfasts were fantastic and the ambience of the B&B was just perfect. Our only observation was that some aspects of the establishment are getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beaulieu99
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the Lovely review, we enjoyed having you here. We are in the process of tending to all the little kinks the house has, a constant job with an old house, hope to see you again in the future.

Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Sea Breeze is the perfect location if you wish to hang around on the beach or explore the nearby Garden Route attractions, stunning Robberg Beach is only a 5 minute walk away. The rooms are nice and tidy, with lots of small lovely details. The hosting was outstanding, we felt like visiting friends all the time. Thanks so much guys,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian L
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thanks you for the great review. This portion of the Garden route is exquisite. We really enjoy connecting with our guests.

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sea Breeze and had the place to ourselves for a week in Jan. Absolutely lovely stay. Helpful management. Could have stayed much longer. Great outdoor fireplace/braii with a big outdoor table next to it which we used most nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahSuss2014
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. Its a lovely sized home / Guest house and really is nice to have it all to yourselves. Have a fantastic trip further!

Krugersdorp
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Nice place on internet with Good location but place is old and needs a redo. No attention to detail and Poor TV channels .Based on price being charged it was not great value as the pictures must of been taking long ago

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen W
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and i apologies if it was not up to scratch. We do constantly go through a do maintenance, but alas it is an old home that does need attention all the time, Especially at the coast. I do however believe we a more than fairly priced based on the services offered and location. We do...

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Travelled from Wilderness, which didn't take as long as expected. Arrived at Sea Breeze before check in but we were still given a very warm welcome by Douw. He checked if our room was ready, which it was, so we were welcome to move in. Lovely, clean room, stylish decor and all the amenities you could need. Short board walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen H
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad that we could have made your stay comfortable and hope that you come a visit sometime again, hopefully for a bit longer, as Plett has so much to offer.

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed 5 nights at Sea Breeze in mid-November and had a really good time there. When I booked, to accommodate our group of 4 (one couple, 2 singles), one of us had to go into the single room with private bathroom across the hallway, with no breakfast option. That caused me to phone Sea Breeze and the response I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John G
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you so much for fantastic review. It was a such a great pleasure meeting you all and i am glad to know that you had a fantastic time. I will always keep that standard breakfast for you with a cup of tea!. We hope to see you pass by here some time in the future, hopefully with better weather...

Mainz, Germany
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This place is incredibly beautiful: lovely interior design, ultimately close to the beach, very friendly and supportive host, super clean, very tasty breakfast, save area to live in: in a nutshell - we will definetly revisit!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franziskas929
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely response. Much of Sea Breeze's charm lies in its location and we are grateful everyday for living in this beautiful part of the country. We hope to see you again!

Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We were for 3 nights in plettenberg at the sea breeze hotel. We enjoyed our stay very much. We were staying in the whale tial room. It is a simple room and the bath tube is in the room, taking a shower is a bit difficult because you splash water all around. But otherwise ist is really a place to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C S
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. Whale tail room is a lovely cosy room with a romantic bath tub to soak away the days adventures. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again.

Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewed 24 November 2016

We had a wonderful break at sea breeze ;the location is great literally a minute away from a scenic boardwalk down to the beach ; the room was super sized and luxurious with a big sunny balcony and Douw and his team were amazing and even made us Vegan breakfasts to order ; we would be back in a heartbeat...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank traceyk435
D v, Owner at Sea Breeze, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. It was so nice to meet you and glad we could meet your expectations. I am still practicing on my Vegan menu and will perfect it!

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Sea Breeze was a short walk along a boardway to the beach and 10minutes drive to the shoppjng area. The breakfasts were excellent and Douw was very friendly and helpful as were the staff. A vehicle is essential in Plettenberg

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 766teresa

117 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (63)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plettenberg Bay hotels
1.2 km away
The Robberg Beach Lodge
The Robberg Beach Lodge
#5 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
676 reviews
3.7 km away
The Plettenberg Hotel
The Plettenberg Hotel
#2 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
533 reviews
8.6 km away
Plett River Lodge
Plett River Lodge
#9 of 13 in Plettenberg Bay
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Milkwood Manor on Sea
Milkwood Manor on Sea
#6 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
742 reviews
1.8 km away
Bayside Lodge
Bayside Lodge
#3 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
260 reviews
5.1 km away
T'Niqua Stable Inn
T'Niqua Stable Inn
#2 of 81 in Plettenberg Bay
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sea Breeze is situated in a quiet, leafy, upmarket area directly across the road from a glorious , 4km long beach, ideal for long walks. There are 6, private rooms, Two of the rooms have kitchenettes and 6 of the rooms have a tea/coffee station. 4 rooms have a fridge, flat screen TV and free WIFI. Sea Breeze is owner run and the atmosphere is a relaxed, home away from home, where you can just kick off your shoes and wonder down the boardwalk, onto the beach. breakfast is served on the pool deck and there is off street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sea Breeze

Address: 21 Capricorn Drive | Solar Beach, Plettenberg Bay 6600, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Plettenberg Bay
Price Range: ₹ 4,275 - ₹ 8,939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sea Breeze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Breeze staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Periwinkle Room”
leejansencpt, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“All the other rooms seemed good.”
JillG0, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“cooler first floor, breezy second; all with private bathrooms”
MeyrickP, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
“ask for the honeymoon suite”
116lachiek, 17 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Amazing place.....personal service!”
Helene305, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5