We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 184: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed on a Saturday night. It was raining heavily upon arrival. Check in was quick & easy. The room was quaint with two double beds. The beds were nice & firm. The room had hardwood flooring. The room we stayed in had a microwave however no refrigerator. The bathroom is rather small but has a tub & toilet together....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sequoia_Robin
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for your review! I am so glad you had a great stay with us!!! Thank You again Patty Reizer GM-ABVI

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at ABVI in Holbrook for one night during a cross country road trip. The room cost us $40, and we definitely got our money's worth. The exterior is classic (trashy) Route 66, but the rooms are being renovated. Our room had new wooden (laminate) floors and a clean bed. It had an independent motel feel, which we prefer....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheWoodenEarth
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you for your review! I appreciate your comments! Thank You!!! Patty Reizer GM-ABVI Holbrook

Ontario
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only reason I gave it an average score was because of the great price but you get what you pay for. The room was looking very tired and has seen better days. It did have a comfortable king size bed. The breakfast was provided at the restaurant next door and was not bad. It offered a few hot food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I would like to say that we are remodeling our rooms, and that I'm sorry you did not get one of the new ones. If you are ever in our area again please stop by and check out the newly remodeled rooms. P.S. We will be starting the outside of the hotel soon... Again Thank...

Kalamazoo, Michigan
Reviewed 5 December 2016

So uncomfortable here...room was terrible, ugly, cold, ...breakfast at a restaurant across from the check in office was not open...when it opened late it was freezing cold...horrible breakfast...why are these places allowed to stay open.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aidole
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

My name is Patty and I am the GM of ABVI Holbrook... I would like to apologize for the problems you had here at my hotel. I would love it if on your next trip through Holbrook, you could stop by and take a look at our new and improved rooms. I don't know if you could tell or not...

Reviewed 27 November 2016

When I called the hotel to make a reservation I felt like I was on a "cold call" from a sales person. When I was told the price of a king room, I declined to make a reservation since it was $40 more than what I was finding online. The reservationist then presented several reasons we should stay there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that you had a problem with our central reservation call center... I have called them to make sure that this does not happen to another one of our valued guest. I truly apologize for your troubles. If there is anything I can to for you please call the hotel directly Patricia Reizer GM-ABVI

Edegem, Belgium
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Terrible, it took us more than 1 hour to check in. We had booked and payed in advance. They coudn't find our reservation, didn't know how to operate a computer. In the meantime pleople were complaining, wanted to check out, wanted a refund, etc...It became real slapstick. Room : old and used, probably older than route 66😞😨😠 you're warned!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hart B
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I'm sorry that you had a problem with the check in process. If I remember correctly, Your reservation was lost between your booking agent and ABVI. Again I am sorry for not being able to fix the problem in a timely manner. We are in the middle of a total remodel of the rooms, and they should be completed...

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Friendly, efficient check in. They are redoing rooms at this time by the look of things, ours sure needed it. The bed was comfortable. The restaurant that served the continental breakfast was scheduled for 7am opening but cook didn't arrive till 7min after to open so therefore coffee etc was slow.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greyfeathers47
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We should be done with the remodel soon. I'm truly sorry about the breakfast service and the time they opened. Please let me know if I can be of further assistance. P.Reizer GM

Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

The Room was the worst thing I ever seen. The smell was horrific, ceiling in the bathroom is falling down and to make it even worse there are men in the parking lot asking for cigarettes and money. If I could of gotten my money back I would of left!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello, I am so sorry that our more "colorful" people disturbed you!! We try our best to make sure that our guests are not pestered. Again I am so very sorry! As you may have read in previous posts, we are remodeling all of our rooms! It was an oversight on my part that you were put into one of...

Springdale, Arkansas
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Ceiling peeling, carpet shredded and filthy! Walls so thin, we could hear next door person unzip suitcase (hope it was his suitcase), window air conditioner over bathroom sink blowing on pillows on bed and so loud, couldn't hear TV. Train 1/2 block away runs with whistles every 15 - 20 minutes all night long, Every time person above us walked,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patnbobashbaugh
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello and good day! I am truly sorry that you had problems when you stayed with us here at ABVI Holbrook. I know the trains are bothersome, being only 1/2 a mile from them is a inconvenience to most of our guests, and I wish there was something I could do to help eliminate the noise. We are working on...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We actually did not stay here. When arriving to check in we were told the hotel had not received our reservation. They stated that they had been sold out for some time and had closed down their website. Lobby seemed nice and they were relatively apologetic about the situation. I would call to confirm if I book this hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cari B
Patricia R, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Hello Cari! I am truly upset that we were unable to accommodate you! We are working on a new booking system, so that this never happens again. Thank you for being so great when you arrived! and we hope that you will book with us again! I am very sorry for all your inconvenience. Thank you for taking the time...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
2.3 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#2 of 17 in Holbrook
1,314 reviews
1.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
63 reviews
2.9 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Days Inn Holbrook
Days Inn Holbrook
#6 of 17 in Holbrook
381 reviews
0.0 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
335 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook

Address: 720 Navajo Blvd, Holbrook, AZ 86025-2645
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: ₹ 2,455 - ₹ 3,001 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook Hotel Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is a Best Western in town but for more money”
 of 5 bubbles Greyfeathers47, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 197andyn, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Get a hotel on the other side of I-40 or go to the Wigwam Motel. Heater is off from June 1 to September 15.”
 of 5 bubbles 881prestonf, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Look at several rooms first, before committing, to find one in good repair”
 of 5 bubbles bmillerOaxaca, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers have trouble with train noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 271jamesk, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay