We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Holbrook

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Holbrook
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Holbrook
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Louin, Mississippi
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The tub was very gross and there were fleas in the room. The pool was nice but the neighbors complained we were too loud when we walked. It wasn't a good stay for our price.....we stayed at the motel 6 across the street the week before; it was 20.00 cheaper and nicer!!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin K
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each guest stay as enjoyable as possible, unfortunately problems do occur. We encourage our guests to inform us if a problem occurs, so that we may become aware of the problem and can make every effort to find a solution.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 21 July 2016 via mobile

The staff were courteous. The room was clean but worn. The tub was patched but the shower was hot and the towels were clean. The sheets were clean but the bed sagged and light from the walkway outside streamed in around the window treatments. I got no sleep but if light doesn't bother you'll probably sleep fine. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4CtheWorld
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments as to where we can make improvements to make our guest stay more enjoyable. We are happy you took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast.

Pine
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Located at the far end of town, and away from the railroad tracks, this hotel is quiet and offers easy access to the interstate. There is an indoor pool, free hot breakfast, hot coffee all day, laundry facilities, and ample parking. The rooms are a bit larger than most hotels, and microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request. Each room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your comments on our location and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoy seeing our guests return to stay with us for business or pleasure. We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Pinehurst, Texas
Reviewed 19 July 2016

At the end of a long day on the road and ending at the Petrified Forest, this location was just the right spot. The hotel staff was great, efficient and extremely helpful. The room was clean, A/C was cold and the TV was in good shape. The bathroom was clean and the towels were fresh. It was very quiet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TOM A
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do offer a convenient location to stop and rest for the night after a day of traveling and sightseeing. Your can relax in our pool and spa, have dinner in one of the many restaurants in town and return to your room for a good night rest. We offer a hot breakfast in the...

Murrieta, California
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Rolled into Holbrook, AZ about 6:00 pm, left CA at 7:00 am the same day. To say the least I was tired. Had a reservation at another hotel in Holbrook, let's just say the other hotel was no Bueno. Drove up the street and found the Days Inn, so much nicer (also 50.00 more expensive) but Wyndam is offering a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert N
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you chose to stay at our location. We appreciate your comments on ways to make improvements to our property. We are happy you took the time to enjoy our pool and spa and enjoy our hot breakfast.

Henderson, Nevada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EllienWalt
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Texas
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Very nice hotel after a long day on the road. Room was just as we have reserved and had no problems. Would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank randellb
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We are happy you enjoyed your room. We hope you took the time to enjoy our hot breakfast and our indoor pool and spa. We hope your travel in Northeast Arizona were enjoyable and you returned home safely.

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Enjoyed my stay at this chain hotel, while it is typical chain property the room cost (no coupons or specials) was better than all the other hotels in this small town. The hotel was clean and organized and the staff was the best part of the stay. The receptionists were extremely friendly and efficient, I enjoyed a couple of encounters...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our location. We are glad you took the time to use our indoor pool and spa and enjoy our hot breakfast that we serve each morning. Our staff enjoys visiting with our guest and hearing of their adventures as they travel through our area. We hope you...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Upon arrival, after confirming reservation the day before, the staff couldn't find me in the computer. Not very nice about it. The room was basic, with few amenities. The walls were so thin, even for a hotel, we could hear, and feel, the child run across our ceiling all night, and hear conversations of our neighbors like we shared the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We strive to make each guest stay as enjoyable as possible, unfortunately that was not the case for your stay. We encourage our guests to inform us if a problem arises to give us a chance to remedy the problem. We will make every effort to take care of the problem as soon as possible....

Reviewed 27 June 2016

Reserved room with hot tub and late check in by 8 pm for two nights. Hotel called 1 pm day of arrival and confirmed. They called back at 7 pm and said they overbooked, room no longer ours. The room they did put us in was worn, couch broken in middle. Floor above us creaked all night so we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn J
Christine M, Manager at Days Inn Holbrook, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory. We appreciate our guests suggestions as to where we can improve our property. We hope your enjoyed the rest of your trip and you returned home safely.

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbrook hotels
0.3 km away
Travelodge Holbrook
Travelodge Holbrook
#3 of 17 in Holbrook
1,338 reviews
2.6 km away
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
Lexington Inn - Holbrook
#4 of 17 in Holbrook
342 reviews
1.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Holbrook
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 17 in Holbrook
158 reviews
0.3 km away
Howard Johnson Holbrook
Howard Johnson Holbrook
#10 of 17 in Holbrook
354 reviews
2.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Holbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn located conveniently on I-40 in Holbrook, Arizona is your home away from home. We thrive to provide the best customer service. We have renovated our rooms completely with new Simmons Beautyrest Cape Breton Mattresses, baths and interior. Please visit us and give us a chance to serve you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Holbrook

Address: 2601 Navajo Blvd, I-40 at Exit 289, Holbrook, AZ 86025-1843
Region: United States > Arizona > Holbrook
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 6,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Holbrook 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Holbrook reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Holbrook - Gateway To Petrified Forest Hotel Holbrook
Holbrook Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Holbrook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Holbrook staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Eureka, Montana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Holbrook staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in lower level can be noisy if there are guests above you.”
 of 5 bubbles Dthstr, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Reserve early, filled fast in the late afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles mamcl, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The gal at the desk referred us to a excellent place for dinner.”
 of 5 bubbles tomhegedus, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, just be aware.”
 of 5 bubbles curtishardy09, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“A great deal for under 110.00 a night”
 of 5 bubbles R1882ZXrobertn, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5