We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

This was a surprise in that it is actually on the ASU campus. The room was very large and well appointed. It was very quiet and comfortable. The surrounding campus is well maintained. I would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan D
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and for staying at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable room with the amenities that make you feel at home. We're pleased to hear that we took care of your needs and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Osoyoos, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The grounds are like a park, on a university campus setting - it's so great to have a walk around the safe area in a beautiful park-like setting right out your door! The staff are so friendly and helpful! Our room was very clean and comfy. Bedding was beautiful - white down comforter with matching shams - like a high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chocolin
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn! Our location on the campus of the Thunderbird School of Global Management is a beautiful setting, just as you describe. The grounds are well-maintained with walking paths throughout the campus. The hotel is situated on the north part of campus and offers many amenities to make you feel at...

Townville, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The room was large, comfortable and quiet. The shower is huge compared to most hotels. They offer free snacks and beverages 24 hours per day. The breakfast is a little small in that it consists of instant oatmeal, breakfast bars, Danish and beverages.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjd
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Thunderbird Executive Inn! We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Providing a clean and comfortable room and a relaxing experience is our main priority and it looks like we did that for you. Please come see us again soon.

phx az
Reviewed 29 October 2016

WE needed a place to stay until some repairs were completed at home (plumbing). So---we decided to check this out since we had driven by but never stayed. We were pleasantly surprised to see the immaculate grounds, the super clean rooms, and excellent staff. Everything was very nice---I will summarize the not so goods--because everything else is excellent. 1- Mattresses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsdryheat
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us while you had your plumbing repairs. I'm sorry to hear you did not enjoy the mattresses. We have replaced some mattresses, and have more on the way. You mentioned that you would highly recommend the Inn, and we appreciate hearing that. Your comments have been reviewed and we are glad that you shared them,...

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

One nite stay on our road trip. Staff was super friendly and professional. Room was awesome. Clean and new. Lounge provided is great. Juice coffee snacks what's to complain about. The least expensive hotel on the trip and in my opinion the best. Quiet and the grounds are well kept. Only downside was pool not heated. Would highly recommend!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynne W
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Thunderbird for your road trip and for taking the time to review your stay. We strive to accommodate all of our guests needs by providing a comfortable room with the right technology and value-added hotel amenities. It sounds like we did just that! We hope you will come see us again the next time you are...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We recently stayed at the Thunderbird Executive Inn which is located on the site of the old Thunderbird International Business School in Glendale. It has been taken over by Arizona State University and has rooms to rent which I assume go to people attending events at the Conference Center. I found the listing on Hotwire and checked out the reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chirop99
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and comments on your stay at the Thunderbird Executive Inn. It's great to hear when a guest tries our hotel for the first time and thoroughly enjoys it! We look forward to welcoming you back again, very soon, we hope!

philadelphia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very nice staff, the gentleman greeting guests at breakfast made me feel very at home. Very hard to do when traveling alone. Breakfast was nice and I enjoyed the causal conversation. While it's not a complaint but more of an observation. When booking a suite, I never thought I would have an outdoor entrance. this came as a surprise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Spookyfan
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Thunderbird and for your comments on your hotel stay. As you mentioned the majority of our rooms are outside entrances, however, we do have an indoor wing that you can request on a future visit. We like knowing how we are doing, so that we can make improvements. Please share anytime there is a concern, so...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

An experience greater than the bed, cleanliness, friendliness. It is situated on the Campus of the great THunderbird Graduate School.. The elite school of International Management...So refresh yourself at this wonderful Inn and maybe run into a future leader of the world. THe legacy of this great school. I stay at hotels in every part of the globe, but always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank whataplaceX
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. You are correct... our hotel situated on the campus of the Thunderbird School of Global Management is a unique location with a resort like atmosphere. Our campus and school history is still showcased today throughout campus, including a gallery of photographs located in the original air traffic control tower. We...

Lake Forest, CA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I stayed at this hotel 3 times within one month, while visiting my Grandmother who lived nearby. The hotel is actually located on University property so it's a very quiet place. While not the most up to date facility the rooms are kept very clean and the staff (both front desk and housekeeping) are ALL very nice and friendly. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanaguchi
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on each of your visits to Glendale. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the complimentary pantry for you and your family. Taking care of our guests is always our first priority! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Great staff, great view and comfortable! We needed a hotel on short notice and trip advisor showed us Thunderbird as an option. The staff was helpful and processed us quickly. Considering how late we arrived and how tired we were, that was a huge help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie N
Patti D, General Manager at Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Thunderbird Executive Inn on your summer visit. We understand that when you arrive late, you want to be on your way quickly. I'm glad that you found our hotel comfortable and our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
13.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
15.1 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
4.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites At Talavi
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thunderbird Executive Inn is located in Glendale, Arizona on the campus of the Thunderbird School of Global Management. This Hidden Gem will surprise and delight you with its upscale guest rooms, 24 hr complimentary snack lounge, and unique diversions such as the Thunderbird Pub that is located in an historic military airfield control tower. With proximity to Arizona's Spring Training baseball and the University of Phoenix Stadium, the Thunderbird Executive Inn is the perfect hotel for leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center

Address: 15249 North 59th Avenue, 1 Global Place, Glendale, AZ 85306
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 5,862 - ₹ 14,721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thunderbird Executive Hotel Glendale
Thunderbird Executive Inn And Conference Center
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glendale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Glendale
#4 Family Hotel in Glendale
#6 Business Hotel in Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Glendora, California
over a year ago
Cobble Hill, Canada
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room on the second floor, and on the back.”
 of 5 bubbles herpdoc, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms are larger than others. Might be good to ask when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles SeattleRoger, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free snacks 24/7, some rooms only have showers, no bathtubs...”
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“parking is limited ($5 a day extra) There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel, but there is a great pub right on campus, a short walk away.”
 of 5 bubbles Summarizer, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“It's not your regular hotel, but once you get past that, everything else is as good as most hotels and I believe the value is great.”
 of 5 bubbles dedcak2, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5