We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Glendale

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Glendale
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 23: English reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Not a great motel to be honest. The design makes it feel like a bit of a prison system. Not much in-room kit for coffee or anything. Bed was comfy, shower was clean and it is central to the downtown precinct so it ticks a couple of boxes.

Thank Barbara A
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

This annual visit I asked the sheets & pillowcases to be replaced due to (wrinkled/hair) they got the maid immediately to take care of it. Everything else was great as usual. I will be returning next year

Thank M C
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Room was clean, staff was kind, BUT... No continental breakfast, No in room coffee, not even shampoo in the bathroom. Had to pay for it out of a vending machine. Pool area was occupied by unfavorable people who were smoking pot and drinking all day. Most importantly, the motel is adjacent to a major train/vehicle intersection and the trains blow...

Thank Dallas D
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dallas, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the noise inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise of the train you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in with our location....

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night. Place was nice. The price reasonable. Would stay again. Their was a restaurant close by and other fast food places like In & Out. Close to the highway and a gas station close by too. Easy check in and out The reception was good Could be a little more polite.

Thank Ruth B
Clifton, Arizona
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Room was decent and clean, good price for budget travelers, suited our needs just fine, hotel is close to train, so there is a little train noise but not a real big deal, hotel is close to Cardinals Stadium and Coyotes Arena which a plus

1Thank BudgetTraveler3
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The cleaning smell was so strong that I couldn't stay in room, kept wondering what happened that it needed that strong a cleaner. Paid for night but did not stay. The place is a real dump. Not in a good part of town

Thank 834dwight
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. We encourage you to contact our...

Norwalk, California
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

Found property to be "Spartan" at best. Had pool (nice), room had no closet, A/C was loud, and the trains make a lot of noise and I was on the far side of the property. Neighborhood seemed sketchy and parking was problematic and unsecured. I cannot recommend staying here, unless you have no other options!

Thank James S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

James, Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the inconveniences you experienced with the size of the room and the comfort of your bed during your recent stay. Please know the window condition you describe is an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the noise inconvenience...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 16 March 2016

The manager Hirem and staff were friendly and helpful. Got the feeling they make the best of what they have. What they have is awful. The physical condition of the room was the worst I have ever seen! The a'c was by the loudest I've heard. Don't even try to watch TV with it on, sounds like an 18-wheeler has...

Thank CoastToCoast101
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Glendale, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We invite you...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

Alright, let me start off by saying I worked for a franchise Motel 6; notably in Northern Arizona. As workers we get a 30% discount, friends and family rate for one or two rooms. At first management or the owner was not going to honor the 30%. Cigarette burns on the covers, the rooms we have are remodels! We were...

3Thank Murray M
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Was here last Oct 2014 and wasn't sure would return. I'm glad I did, it has new owners as of 6 months ago and they are doing a great job improving the place. Was greeted impeccably nice and given a nice room close to office area. Room clean, great comfortable king bed. On major bus line and walking distance to...

3Thank M C

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (10)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (30)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Room/Suite (11)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
9.4 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
7.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
8.5 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
6.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
7.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix/Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Glendale is conveniently located near downtown Glendale, where you can enjoy a wide variety of attractions and antique shops. Amenities include our smoke-free modern guest rooms with free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool, and coin laundry facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Glendale

Address: 7116 N 59th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85301-2436 (Formerly Glendale Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 4,643 - ₹ 8,329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Glendale 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Glendale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Glendale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Glendale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Glendale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here. Period.”
 of 5 bubbles 960dallasd, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 834dwight, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“2 buildings. We were in main building 2nd floor,overlooking pool. very quiet. they are remodeling so expect some mess.”
 of 5 bubbles BradleyL438, 6 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are quieter and that building also have a swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles HenryP544, 11 May 2012 | Read review
“2nd floor, pool wing.”
 of 5 bubbles Travel4Paintball, 26 Apr 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay