We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2016

When I entered the room at first glance it was clean. Then i found half eaten bag of chips behind the night stand and a name tag on the curtains and food still in the mini fridge. The AC was fickle. There was a huge divot in the bed. The staff was super nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah Z
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express positive feedback about our hotel. I know you have many lodging choices when coming to town and I appreciate your loyalty and continued business. We will continue to make improvements in all aspects of the hotel and I would like to invite you back to experience the continued...

New Ulm, MN
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This property is located within easy walking distance of Outback Steakhouse (across street), Old Chicago, a grocery store, and a Walmart. It has undergone some recent remodeling and we were very satisfied with its condition. We were somewhat confused to see the entry sign stating Quality Inn but the Comfort Inn brand clearly displayed on the hotel itself. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlumniGuy
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We work diligently here to provide the best possible customer service and accommodations for our guests. On behalf of our staff here we thank you for the positive comments and we would like to invite you back the next time you are in the Glendale area.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 March 2016

This Quality Inn is currently in transition to a Comfort Inn. "Transition" meaning lots of disruptive, noisy construction in the hallways, starting at 7a.m. Unbelievable. In our room alone, the phone didn't work, neither did the microwave. And not a single towel rack. We mentioned these issues to the front desk staff who assured us they would be taken care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LarrySD2014
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that our property has been around quite a while, but we do our due diligence to make sure everything is safe and comfortable. I hope in the future you will allow us to try again to exceed your expectations

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 March 2016

We were disappointed in this hotel. The room was a bit dingy, but the pool area was nice as was the hot tub which was welcome after a long day of driving. The staff were very nice, but there was a lot of construction going on and it was quite noisy. The breakfast offerings were limited and not very good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BarbaraofNantucket
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We sincerely apologize for the noise and construction. As you may know at that time our hotel was undergoing a renovation to improve. Please excuse our commodities that were unavailable. Please come and visit again this time around so that you may have a stellar stay due to our renovations. We are glad our staff was great and...

Tinley Park
Reviewed 24 February 2016

When we first arrived at the hotel the lobby was being remodeled along with the pool. We had to wait for the workers to put some paper down so we could get into the elevators. When we got to our floor many of the ceiling tiles were missing. We let this go and got on with our stay. UNTIL THE...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra S
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I really do apologize for the inconvenience. We are always willing to accommodate a guest in anyway we can to provide the best possible experience while staying at our hotel. I believe there must have been a misunderstanding about what the issue was with your guest room. Again I apologize for the inconvenience staying with us may have caused you....

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 19 February 2016

We stayed in a 1-bed king renovated room on the 3rd floor. The new decor is nicely done, with furnishings, fixtures, and bathroom brand new. Mattress and pillows comfortable. Room had a microwave and refrigerator, ironing board/iron and hair dryer. Wi-fi available but did not use or try to connect. Pool is small but it and the hot tub were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Quality Inn Glendale. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in the City Different.

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I would of been fine staying here but not once did anyone mention that the whole place was under renovation. Also when I tried to check in to my room there were "issues" the front desk ran around like chicken with their heads cut off trying to figure out how to fix the "issues". Never received an explanation on what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jean o
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We are very sorry for your unsatisfactory stay, since your review we have gone under new ownership and management and we welcome you to try our hotel one more time. Thank you!

Battle Ground, Washington
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. Our truck had broken down, so it was at Peterbilt in Avondale. Quality Inn came and picked us up. They also accommodated our two little dogs. The facility has a nice dog walk area in the back. The grounds around the hotel is very nicely landscaped and groomed. The room was clean and very large....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GizmoPup
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to express positive feedback about our hotel. I know you have many lodging choices when coming to town and I appreciate your loyalty and continued business. We will continue to make improvements in all aspects of the hotel and I would like to invite you back to experience the continued...

Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed 23 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel was very dirty inside and out. We were amazed that a hotel can operate in this condition. The "hot" breakfast was warm and limited. Overall, our experience was poor and we will not be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank b85chevy
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

We highly apologize for your stay being unsatisfactory, please feel free to reach out to us at the property if there is anything we can do to rectify the issues you faced during your stay

Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

We had a pretty good stay. However, night shift didn't know how to turn the pool lights on. There was a sketchy man there when I checked in sitting on the couch in the lobby. He made me very uncomfortable and seemed like he was on drugs or something. Definitely not very professional if he works there. I also noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RED66685
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid Review, we apologize that your stay was not satisfactory and we are very sorry to know your stay was not 5 stars. We hope to rectify and issues you faced at our hotel please feel free to contact us. Once again we are very sorry

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glendale hotels
1.6 km away
Thunderbird Executive Inn & Conference Center
4.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Phoenix Glendale/Peoria
16.7 km away
Comfort Suites Univ. of Phoenix Stadium Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Renaissance Phoenix Glendale Hotel & Spa
14.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Glendale - Westgate
13.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Phoenix-Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi

Address: 5511 W Bell Rd, Glendale, AZ 85308-3865 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites at Talavi)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Glendale
Price Range: ₹ 5,377 - ₹ 24,531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites At Talavi
Quality Inn & Suites At Talavi Hotel Glendale
Quality Inn Glendale
Glendale Quality Inn
Quality Inn At Talavi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites at Talavi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Stay Here!”
 of 5 bubbles usedup, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“My room was on the third floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles camead, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In the summer opt for a East facing room due to sun exposure.”
 of 5 bubbles Azdaizy, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed the rooms with a view of the pool area and little waterfall. I don't mind the sounds of people enjoying the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyn665, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all rooms have black out drapes and most (maybe all) do not face Bell Rd.”
 of 5 bubbles biberae, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5