We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Expedia.comUS$ 434*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
CopperWynd Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for CopperWynd Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 306: English reviews
Havefun1313
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Pools were excellent, restaurant had good food. A little far out from main areas, but we took Lyft and Uber to make our way around and we enjoyed being off the beaten path. Nice views/lounge areas to sit in. We loved the tennis courts. A slight downside was the restaurant server customer service at breakfast and lunch. Don't expect much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Havefun1313
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Room was large, quiet and clean. Fireplace nice touch. The only criticism is for the price of the room iit felt cheap to provide bottled water at $6.00 when cheaper hotels were giving it for free, especially in the 90 degree climate. Other amenities would have been appreciated - wine glasses and wine opener, more choice of coffee, tea, hair...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca12342014
Grapevine, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It is difficult for my husband and i to get time off from work. We were really looking forward to spending a few nights at CopperWynd Resort to rest and relax. We were within an hour from boarding our flight out of Dallas when I happened to check my email. The resort had sent me an email stating they were...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Meagen D
Management response:

Hello Meagen, I am truly sorry for the situation you experienced. Due to a situation outside of our control, we did not have a room for the night of your arrival. We are a very small resort with only 32 guestrooms and were at 100% occupancy for that night. Unfortunately, one of our guests that departed that day left one...

Fountain Hills, Arizona
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

The service: Brandon our server was pleasant but lacked the training to do a suitable job. Standing in one place, he reached over our plates to pour water, had to be hailed down to order additional drinks including water, and failed to advise my wife to go place her omelet order until he served the three other members at our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robear46
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Went for a long weekend with my family. We stayed at the villa but we were able to use all the amenities. Small quiet resort. Not too crowded but definitely not a ghost town. Numerous tennis courts, 2 pools and a jacuzzi. The gym was nice with fairly new equipments and they offered fitness classes. Some are free and some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Sharon! We're so glad you enjoyed your time here. We appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!

Moses Lake, Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We loved this resort, it is the perfect resort to stay at if you are looking for an adult getaway. They have a 2 pools and fabulous spa. Make sure you schedule your spa treatments in advance since this is a boutique spa and the spaces fill up fast. The restaurant has amazing food and the view is spectacular, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathystrickland87
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Cathy! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here. We immensely appreciate your review and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. 5 star restaurant, great health club, nice rooms with soft cushy beds. Picturesque setting. Pleasant staff. A little far from downtown Scottsdale. 30 minutes to Phoenix airport. Great hotel to go and relax for the weekend. We did not get any spa services but it looked gorgeous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M812319
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your review and hope to see you in the future!

Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the weather didn't allow us to use the pool and other amenities the resort has to offer. The views and amenities looked wonderful. However for the price, the hotel room wasn't up to our expectations. The dark paint throughout was chipped and it was clear our room hadn't been dusted. The shower head didn't allow any water pressure and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Britta N
Management response:

Thank you so much for staying with us Britta. We are soon undergoing a renovation where all of are rooms will be completely updated and refurnished. Your review is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you in the future and have much more pleasurable stay.

Iowa
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 days here in term 111 (all rooms have canyon views). Hotel type rooms are a bit dated but nicely appointed. Our bath had a light bulb out for several days and no one fixed it. Great restaurant and pool/spa.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigdogroad
Emily M, Marketing Manager at CopperWynd Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review! We hope you had a wonderful visit while you were with us. We have since notified maintenance of this issue, who has rectified this issue, and will be more proactive for future guests. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at CopperWynd, both were for a golf outing. While the resort itself doesn't have a course, there are quite a few within a short driving distance. Staff at the resort is always friendly, rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Food has always been 1st class.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob S

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fountain Hills
Inn at Eagle Mountain
#1 of 5 in Fountain Hills
303 reviews
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
CopperWynd Resort & Spa is an intimate 35-room resort in Scottsdale/Fountain Hills that provides guests with an exceptional getaway punctuated by dramatic views from its lofty vantage point in the majestic McDowell Mountains overlooking Fountain Hills, Arizona. The resort offers luxury accommodations, a full-service spa, 5,000-sq-ft fitness center and Flourish restaurant and bar featuring New American Cuisine. With so many Valley of the Sun vacation destinations to choose from, CopperWynd's unique experience appeals to those wishing to enjoy the Sonoran desert's distinctive brand of quiet solitude while being within a 15-minute drive to Scottsdale's dining, shopping, art and nightlife attractions. CopperWynd shines as a romantic getaway and Scottsdale wedding venue, and is also well-suited to small corporate retreats. Golfers appreciate the close proximity to golf clubs including SunRidge Canyon, Eagle Mountain and We-Ko-Pa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about CopperWynd Resort & Spa

Address: 13225 N Eagle Ridge Dr, Fountain Hills, AZ 85268-3343
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Fountain Hills
Price Range: ₹ 11,224 - ₹ 67,731 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — CopperWynd Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your CopperWynd Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copperwynd Resort And Club Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Hotel Fountain Hills
Copperwynd Resort Fountain Hills
CopperWynd Resort & Spa Fountain Hills, Arizona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from CopperWynd Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room all the way at the end for beautiful views, and privacy!”
mollys285, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room on the second floor for a better view!”
  • View from room 211 (second floor)
, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We like rooms on the top floors. I have been coming to this resort since 2003!”
Mousetrails, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have an excellent view of the mountains including Four Peaks Mountain”
cathystrickland87, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room has a great view.”
Foxy_zee, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 434* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 434
Hotwire.comUS$ 434
Orbitz.comUS$ 434
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates