We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

289 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Monterey
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here for two nights to visit the gem and mineral show in Quartzite. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was so-so. Typical with no fruit. It's basically like staying at an exit, with fuel and Wendys. You need to drive into Blythe for dinner. (Try Garcias Mexican food.)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MontereyWineGuy
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed at the best Western Desert Oasis over the weekend with my pet, as I've done the three previous years. I stay at this hotel because it is a pet friendly hotel. When I made the reservation, there was no option for indicating you had pets and nothing on the reservation or any material I could find online about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel with being charged a pet fee. We are also sorry that you had issues with your room cleanliness. I will be looking into these issues above and make sure that we take care of these issues so that...

Sierra Vista, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

After driving for 7 hours and always looking forward to staying at this motel ( this is our half waypoint home and always stay at here when traveling to see family) We arrived around midnight and was given a room with double beds. The beds were lumpy, and springy ,the box springs were broke. It was over kill with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dolores Q
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. To the comment about the linen smelling like bleach it is set by the company we use for our chemicals and it has not been changed or done anything different with it. They come every month at the beginining to make sure the system is working properly....

Southern California
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have a group that comes every January to enjoy the shows in Quartzsite. The Jacuzzi is always broken and this time the wifi was out all 3 days! Otherwise, the roo s are nice and the beds comfy. Staff polite and breakfast okay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGal58
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Yes unfortunately our spa just loves to go down in january. It has a mind of its own. We thought it was a small issue that was going to be fixed easily but it turned out to be a bigger problem and we have to shut it down longer than...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pros: Rooms were very clean, pets are allowed, and they serve a hot breakfast. Cons: bed was hard and uncomfortable and room security latches are not very secure. As in, someone in my party had latched ours when I went out and when I returned and opened it (not knowing it was latched), the thin wood trim it was bolted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John O
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had an issue with the security latch in your room. i will have my maintenance guy look into this issue that occured because they should be in with nails and on tightly to the wall. We can not do anything about guests putting rocks in the...

Los Altos, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I typically stay at best westerns for a clean quiet room, almost decent breakfast, and working wifi for around $80-130 a night. Noise: Our room was next to the door to the parking area. Unfortunately the card reader in the door didn't work consistently so people would put in their card and pull on it several times before giving up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here at the best western. I was not aware of the breakfast running out of anything. When we run low on an item we always have a backup to that item. Maybe you wanted bacon but we put out another item like...

NAPA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first choice every year for this business trip. We have stayed in several different hotels in nearby Blythe for the same purpose and simply will not go back. This has been our "home" for this trip for the past 5 years. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GARY J
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that this hotel is your choice for the past 5 years and hope it will continue to be your choice for the next 20 years or more to follow. We are always glad to hear guests had a great stay and they will be back...

Enumclaw, Washington, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a great find in the middle of nowhere. I was tired hoping to make it to Goodyear, Az when this very nice Best Western popped up and I was to tired to go any further. The young lady at the front desk got me a great room which was totally unexpected. Every thing was super good and if I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write us a review. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We love to hear that the good and the bad so that we at the hotel can focus on what we can improve...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Such a lovely hotel in a big, busy truck stop parking lot. The lobby is light and bright and the person who checked us in was friendly and welcoming. There were yummy Otis Spunkmeyer chocolate chip cookies on the counter which always puts a smile on my face! We received a king bedded room not too far away from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AGoingGal
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We are extremely happy that you had a great stay with us. We love to give the best customer service and cleanest rooms in the area. I will relay the message to my front desk and breakfast staff about how well they did and that you complimented them. I will...

So cal
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great for a stop on a long trip. Room was very clean, amenities near by. Reasonably priced and pet fee is only $10 a night. The bad: BAD dog owners too lazy to clean up after their own dogs - occurs at all dog friendly hotels but we noticed more messes here than other locations - disgusting guests...if you can't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justakidsmom
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you are upset with how lazy guests can be when it comes to having a dog and leaving a mess. We try our hardest to clean up the property everyday so that it looks presentably for our next guests arriving. It would be...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ehrenberg
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blythe
7.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Sahara
BEST WESTERN Sahara
#3 of 19 in Blythe
273 reviews
7.5 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 19 in Blythe
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#4 of 19 in Blythe
80 reviews
4.8 km away
M-Star Inn & Suites
M-Star Inn & Suites
#8 of 19 in Blythe
42 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Blythe CA
Days Inn Blythe CA
#11 of 19 in Blythe
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this Ehrenberg, Arizona hotel offering perfect accommodations for an overnight stay or long term visit. Enjoy a fresh warm cookie at check in - we welcome you to our hotel. The BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis Hotel is conveniently located with easy access to the Colorado River, local sand dunes and other outdoor recreation options. Guests attending the Rock and Gem show in January often stay at this comfortable hotel. Guests will appreciate the 24-hour restaurant that's located right next door. Bring the boat and enjoy a day on the river! Each refreshed well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, 32-inch plus a 150 channels of satellite television, microwaves, refrigerators, free long distance access, iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker and hairdryer. King size beds and other upgraded amenities are available in select rooms. Guests at this Arizona Hotel are invited to enjoy a fresh complimentary full hot breakfast daily. Visitors can relax in the heated outdoor pool and spa or work off the stress in the upgraded exercise facility. Pet rooms available with a $10 per pet per night fee. A friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today and save at this Ehrenberg hotel in Arizona! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis

Address: Exit 1 I-10 S. Frontage Rd, Ehrenberg, AZ 85334
Region: United States > Arizona > Ehrenberg
Price Range: ₹ 4,709 - ₹ 13,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Desert Oasis Hotel Ehrenberg
Best Western Ehrenberg
Ehrenberg Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on the south side are noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles doloresq900, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid room s next to doors”
 of 5 bubbles carolsG7489SG, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We like the ground floor rooms. Parking is nearby.”
 of 5 bubbles rehtiag, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the side facing away from the highway and the truck stop.”
 of 5 bubbles lesm45, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Quieter room on inside hallway away from exit doors backside”
 of 5 bubbles woodsfamily, 18 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay