We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort
 Click to rate
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived in Chandler after driving from New Orleans for 3 days. This place really took the edge off from the trip and I was able to relax in peace. I stayed at this location for 2 days and it was sure bliss. The beds were comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 122, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wesley W
Brown Deer, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I must start by saying that I am surprised by the number of less than enthusiastic reviews of this property. We absolutely loved it. If you come in with the understanding that most Crowne Plazas are older buildings, and can live with small blemishes like carpet edges showing or wear and tear in the elevator, your bar is set a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrownDeerBK
Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately, we had a terrible Experience for our corporate booking.  One of our party was notified there were BEDBUGS  in his room when we returned from a corporate dinner at 9pm.  The hotel was proactive in engaging an external vendor who removed his belongings with the expectation that they would be returned by the time he returned from his business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Hello Ellen M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel due to the issue with the bed bugs. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly helpful staff and good accommodations. Everything was quite acceptable and the grounds were well kept. The included breakfast was good. Rooms could be updated a little but were clean and well appointed.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cooksd2
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

Magnolia, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed here several times over the past couple of months. It is a little worse each stay. I will be checking out tomorrow morning and going to another hotel. Today after two request to have it cleaned it finally happened around 4:30 pm. They did a terrible job. The room is completely tired. No shampoo was there the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwolfe52
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had one night there before flying out next day. Firstly, hotel is at quite quiet location which is good as it has "outside corridors" system and all external noise would find it way to the room through the entry door. It clearly was quite old hotel refurbished - lobby has some good exhibition explaining what the hotel was before....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avsm
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it started with checking in; The guy behind the desk tried to be funny but without much success. In all the rush he forgot to provide us wit our breakfast voucher causing us to pay for breakfast the next morning. We did receive the vouchers that day after asking and the lady behind the desk would make sure the bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 14NABster
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used my anniversary night to stay in this old and dirty hotel. Arrived in the evening and was told our room wasn't ready. I called ahead and they confirmed that we were upgraded to a junior suite on a high floor. We were given room 177 which is located in the very back of the property on ground level....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarkjo04
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible, and we will use your comments to coach our...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is located in the downtown area of Chandler which wasn't the most convenient location to shops and eats. This is an older looking hotel from the outside, yet the rooms are well appointed with current furniture. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was great and accommodating. We selected this hotel because of the location to a conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndilulu
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

Malaga, Spain
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I have golfed in the valley for several yrs. This is the most inpersonal group I have ever encountered, exception is Nick. The course is decent if you are interested in target golf. however if you don't like playing in the sand don't golf don't play here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank luslawgambo
Rommy K, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza PHOENIX - CHANDLER GOLF RESORT. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you...

143 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chandler hotels
5.7 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
4.8 km away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn of Chandler
6.4 km away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Boasting an newly renovated 18-hole USGA golf course with driving range and 35,000 square feet of meeting space the San Marcos Golf Resort Hotel is the perfect place to stay. Within minutes of Cactus League Spring Training visit your favorite teams: Chicago Cubs, Giants, Diamondback and the Angels. Just outside the front door you can explore downtown historic shops, breweries and eateries. Sink into a luxurious bed, with a pile of pillows, a plush duvet and satin-soft cotton sheets and awake revitalized and fresh to a full service Coffee House, featuring Starbucks located just outside your door. Relax and cool off after your golf game or a match on our lighted tennis courts in our 1912 lounge or AJ's Restaurant. Luxurious landscaped courtyards are a great way to unwind from your meeting, or enjoy the serenity on your private patio or balcony. Take a dip in our luxurious pool and therapy spa while enjoying a cocktail or check your e-mail using our complimentary Wi-Fi and business center. Located within minutes of Chandler Mall, PF Changs, theaters, AZ State University, and corporate office parks, leave the work to us by allowing our Resort Concierge take care of your entertainment & travel desires. We are just miles from Tempe, Gilbert, Mesa and Phoenix. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort Hotel is your perfect destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort

Address: 1 N San Marcos Pl, Chandler, AZ 85225-7870 (Formerly Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Resort)
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Price Range: ₹ 8,115 - ₹ 20,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Marcos Golf Hotel Chandler
Crowne Plaza Chandler
Chandler Crowne Plaza
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Chandler
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
over a year ago
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Phoenix - Chandler Golf Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is campus style and many rooms are a long way from the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles ellenm522, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would think rooms on the north side would be the quietest”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromArizona, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the south side of the hotel overlook only a very tall hedge, making your balcony totally your own and the room quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles DebinIndiana, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the east side, it's a closer walk to the pool and restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles rof842, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, get a upper floor room, make sure it's clean before you unpack.”
  • We care so much we put a round seat on an oblong toilet
  • Big stain next to the bed. Ewww
 of 5 bubbles Amge55, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5