We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Casa Grande

Hotels.comUS$ 52*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Casa Grande
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Casa Grande
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 June 2016

As a long-time guest and extended-stay customer, I find myself back at this location unexpectedly in the deadly Southern Arizona heat by choice after an ill-fated work-related and quickly-aborted trip to the still chilly snow-covered Rocky Mtns. of Colorado for one reason. My family here at the Casa Grande-Eloy Motel 6 location. This is a special group of people and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarisaDawn
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This us your basic Motel 6. The rooms have been redone, but it still looks and smells like the old Motel 6- worn, tired, etc. My room was a smoking room and it smelled like it. There was no fridge or microwave. The air conditioning worked poorly at best. It was hit with it on full blast. Norma in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfarrell52
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Casa Grande, responded to this review

Dear KFarrell, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad to be able to provide Wi-Fi to our guests and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our policy and the connection to the network. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the bed comfort...

Sweden
Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

My husband and I needed a hotel to stay one night on the way to Tucson. Staff was friendly! Room was clean. Good for a quick stop. Towels in bathroom were kinda stained. But all in all was a good stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kkero84
Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Wow! we thing we found a 5 star of the motel 6s This room frig, microwave, hardwood floors king bed but the room could fit 2 king size bed and a still have room for table and chairs. their manager was great telling about the construction of the motel and it was a pleasure to stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Senseifb
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

When you want an overnight stay what do you want? Good value, clean, accessible. Motel 6 in CG did all this. You won't find much character then again you won't find any bad surprises. Location, just off I10, although sat nav did take me the wrong way. Check in. A little slow, receptionist was busy with other guests, but once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank padprod
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We arrived about 4:30 pm to find the office SWAMPED with bicycle riders (a group going across country - SanDiego to St. Augustine) and something was wrong with the checkin computers/network. The bicycle people were not very happy, but I thought the management handled things fairly well (though, the bicycle riders HAD pre-booked so mgmt should have known they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Owen50
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Based on reviews, we chose to use this hotel vs staying cheap near PHX airport. Arrived at 2AM from Phoenix airport on a redeye flight. We needed sleep. Upon arrival, the sheets were used and there were no towels. Talked with front desk who tried to help and gave us new sheets, but had no towels or pillow cases. No...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Casa Grande, responded to this review

Steve, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable...

Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

Nice people. Clean rooms. Right off the interstate. Great prices. Down side is you have to pay for wifi. And you can't pay in advance for the whole time your here. My husband and I are here for 5 days of skydiving and it is very close to skydive Arizona.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trina D
Belleville, Kansas
Reviewed 11 February 2016

I needed a place to stay in this area but didn't want to spend a lot of money. At first I was a little concerned since it was a Friday late afternoon and there were several men sitting along the border of the property drinking and smoking. Two women traveling alone gave me concern. We couldn't get the key card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SusieMA1
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This motel was updated. Has nice hardwood floors and flat screen tv's. Staff is very friendly and even called my room to make sure everything was up to standards. Also has new beds from their updating of the rooms. Had to pay for wi-fi but the prices are great didn't mind the little extra. Very clean rooms and great prices...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susan s

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
5.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
6.5 km away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
132 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
330 reviews
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
7.3 km away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#4 of 5 in Eloy
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Casa Grande is conveniently located off of I-10 exit 200, and 6 miles southeast of downtown Casa Grande. Features include an outdoor pool, a guest laundry facility, and Wi-Fi is available in all modern guest rooms for a small fee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Casa Grande

Address: 4965 S Sunland Gin Road, I-10 at I-8, Casa Grande, AZ 85222
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Price Range: ₹ 3,167 - ₹ 4,071 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Casa Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Motel-6 and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Motel Six Casa Grande
Casa Grande Motel Six
Casa Grande Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Casa Grande staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hilo, Hawaii
over a year ago
Hilo, Hawaii
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Casa Grande staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always check to see how quiet the heater/air conditioner fan is.”
TrikerG-ma, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go out and buy a cup of decent coffee, unless you can't wait to find some other than that in the office. It's free...”
Mootheart, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at another hotel”
BubbaBee, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get a room in the front.”
kfarrell52, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“No elevator.”
  • Notice wood floor.
Owen50, 14 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 52* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 52
Booking.comUS$ 52
TravelocityUS$ 52
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates