We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agate Inn, Inc.

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Agate Inn, Inc.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Agate Inn, Inc.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 87: English reviews
anchorage, Alaska, United States
Reviewed 19 November 2012

I would not reccomend this place for a long term stay!!! The dishes were never done. We got clean linens once a week. They were in our room every day for a security check but would not clean the place. It was just poor service for the amount of time we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Unhappy873
AgateInn, Owner at Agate Inn, Inc., responded to this review

Unhappy873 stayed at the Agate Inn for six weeks during October/November, 2012 as part of a limited service lodging contract with a State agency. Our housekeeper provided daily trash removal and soiled towel replacement. There were no "security checks", however, we did turn off coffee pots and ovens left on, and unplugged irons left unattended. Weekly our housekeeper changed the...

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewed 14 September 2012

What an amazing place to stay. We stayed here in Ausust on our way to Denali. What an amazing find. I can not say enough about this place. The hospitality of the owners Harvey and Sandy are above and beyond. We arrived late due to traffic in Anchorage and had missed the feeding time of the Reindeers but soon after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vacati0ners2
Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at Agate Inn in August 2012. We loved the place! The owners made us feel very welcome by sharing knowledge of Alaska berries and feeding time with their awesome reindeer. We were also treated to an update on Alaska energy and a tour of what this home owner was doing to capture the sun energy. This place and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
Snohomish, Washington, United States
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I was sent to Wasilla on a business trip, and they wanted to put me up in a hotel in Palmer, near the facility where I was to work. But, I used Google Street View to get a realistic view of the place and surrounding area, and I was not impressed. So we kept looking, and found the Agate Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
California
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay at this inn. Every need a traveler might have was addressed in a very clean, modern, confortable room. If you arrive in the afternoon you might be asked if you would like to help feed the reindeer. They are very tame and lead you from one clump of grass to another - really fun!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsaxtonCalifornia
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed at the Agate Inn on two separate nights, using their King junior suite. It was a pleasure to stay at this very comfortable place. The breakfast foods were adequate. We also had a nice flat screen tv with lots of viewing stations. The WIFI also worked just fine.Great value for the money paid.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlamoWintertexan
Fremont, CA
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Wasilla is essentially a suburb of Anchorage, and you may not have much of a reason to linger here, but this BnB was a pleasant surprise. We had a king junior suite in the building that contained the office. The unit was large, contained a king bed, large desk & drawer area, satellite TV, kitchen area with full dish/utensil service,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TrnrMom
Maine
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Large, spotless, well maintained, and QUIET - plus a VERY comfortable King bed and a jacuzzi in this Jr Suite made this one of our best B & B stays anywhere - plus, the owners pet reindeer (or are they caribou?) are a major plus. Microwave, fridge, good tv - and breakfast goodies were just right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heund
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 17 July 2012

It isn't often you have resident reindeer but they are here. We were able to pet them and feed them some dandelions which they love. The room was nice. We didn't have time to use the whirlpool tub. Breakfast was cereal and muffins which was perfect. the pillows were too thick I ended up using one of my jackets so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank treinke
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We spent 2 nights here. The room was very large and very comfortable with a small kitchenette. Although it was more expensive than other hotels in Wasilla we loved the setting and it was much more convenient to where our family lives. The only disappointment was not getting to see the reindeer as they were still in their winter area....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
2.3 km away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
6.6 km away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
16.9 km away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
3.9 km away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This unique country-style inn provides luxurious suites, vacation homes, comfortable spacious rooms, and meeting facilities in a multi-building complex situated on 16 wooded acres. Agate Inn also provides complimentary continental breakfast, satellite television, phones with data ports, voice mail, high speed Internet access, a business center, laundry facilities, barbecue, and freezer space. Join the owners at 10 am and 6 pm to visit and feed the Inn's 6 reindeer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agate Inn, Inc.

Address: 4725 Begich Circle, Wasilla, AK 99654
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Price Range: ₹ 10,696 - ₹ 15,169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Agate Inn, Inc. 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Agate Inn, Inc. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Agate Inn, Inc. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite, assume value and spacious. With jacuzzi!”
gosammygo, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I don't remember our room number but the reindeer were right outside our window.”
ConnWay, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All seemed great!”
707kayl, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Great location for a stay in Wasilla Alaska.”
P4912LWrs, 13 Sep 2015 | Read review
“we were in the Knik Junior suite Great view of the Reindeer in the summer and quiet.”
928alexisk, 23 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5