We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (42)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good38%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Internet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Free Parking
Pool
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
30
24
8
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
30
24
8
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall private beachpublic beachfridge and microwavefabulous locationwatch the sunrisea great place to staystayed nightsfrench polynesiagrocery storecoral gardensbaguettemartinezhostswifibackpackerskayakisland
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time staying here. The hotel was clean and quaint. We had views right on to the b each and coral garden. Christophe and Christine helped us sort diving with mantas and a brilliant outrigger tour around Bora Bora. And it is...More

Thank Chris P
Response from JACQUES1949, Propriétaire at Village TemanuataResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Chris, we enjoyed having you at Temanuata Village and helping you to have a great time in Bora Bora!

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Our son is an adventure photographer in Colorado, and went early to Bora Bora before our daugher's wedding. The bungalow was very near the beach, and he could walk out at different times of day and night to capture different lighting. Gorgeous photos. He walked...More

Thank Lesley H
Response from JACQUES1949, Propriétaire at Village TemanuataResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Lesly, all our team is happy to have contributed to your pleasant stay in Bora Bora and also happy that you enjoyed the local festivities. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights in that hotel and and it’s was many things we didn’t like 1) it was not so clean even our bed sheets they didn’t change for all of the days that we stayed there 2) in the room it wasn’t even...More

3  Thank Giannis M
Response from JACQUES1949, Propriétaire at Village TemanuataResponded 25 April 2018

Hello As you have noticed we are only a small family hotel, two stars and therefore our amenities and services can not be compared to the big hotel, but our prices are not the same. On the other hand what can be compared is that...More

Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Disgusting place, 1st night there getting ready for bed and this is what we had to lay down to. Bugs leaving wood dust at the head of bed. All the rude owner did was hand me a can of bug spray and said what do...More

3  Thank Kendra F
Response from JACQUES1949, Responsable commercial at Village TemanuataResponded 20 March 2018

Bonjour we are very surprised of your commrents. You hab booked with us a a special rate for 6 nights and for such a long stay we had given you alarger bungalow not far from the beach; You arriv"ed one day late due to a...More

Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

A quite last minute plan for a 2-days 1-night solo trip to Bora-Bora. There are some expensive accomodations and it's understandable due to island itself, famous and highly rated. Luckily I read one good review from backpackers website suggesting Village Temanuata. With affordable rate, it...More

Thank Mohd Hafizi B
Response from JACQUES1949, Propriétaire at Village TemanuataResponded 5 February 2018

Hello Thanks for your comments. We like our guests to be satisfied and we do everything to make their stay as pleasant during the reception as during the stay by advising the best excursions. Our year-round specials are also made so that guests on a...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 128 - US$ 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (189)
Room & Suite (92)
Pool & Beach (42)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TravelwithAndre
6 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JACQUES1949 | Property representative |
Bonjour, We have sent you information about our place and how to come to us; when you arrive in bora, take the free shuttle boat, 20 mn a nice crossing of the lagoon; then when you arrive in vaitape, the small village we... More
1
Vote
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Close to beach as possible for cooling breezes"
Read review
"Rooms close to reception can access the WiFi"
Read review
"My room: The beach bungalow - see picture - Great beach access and views, comes with Microwave and Jug - but..."
Read review
"Good price and near cheap shops"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing