We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,422: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
 Click to rate
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed yesterday NEW

My husband and I had a wonderful time at InterContinental Thalasso. Everyone was so friendly throughout our stay (staff and other visitors). Thalasso is located on the east side of Bora Bora with a perfect view of Mt. Otemanu (we stayed in Villa #135 and enjoyed our partial view of the mountain). The overwater bungalow was as amazing as we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane N
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel has a wonderful location and the bungalows over the water are very special. The problem with this hotel is the food!! There is two restaurants at the hotel both with the same awful kitchen. When on Bora Bora you are unable to venture out of the hotel for meals and the the same menu that was not prepared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFCourtney
Spooner
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We booked the Honeymoon Spa Package which included a couples bath, massage with tropical fish view under the massage table, a facial, and a foot massage. Afterwards you could use the steam shower, leg massaging Pool, salt water Pool and the hot tub with champagne! Our favorite view!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti H
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

What a great place. Great luau, food and hotel staff. If you can afford it, stay in the nuts. Beware that the island closes up around 9pm. Honeymoon destination fer set. The restaurant will end a cab for you at know charge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bailey b
Shelton, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Had an AMAZING 4 nights at the Intercontinental Thalasso during our December 2015 honeymoon. We were upgraded to a room further out upon check in and spent the week in total luxury. Watch out though, the food and drinks really are as expensive as everyone warns! We took advantage of the breakfast and dinner being included and usually split a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank amt1206
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear amt1206, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you very much for your comment! Your global appreciation is detailed and will certainly help the TripAdvisor community. We are thrilled to know you found the location excellent. We are facing the majestic Mount Otemanu and we think it is a great privilege to have such a view. Once again, thank...

Excelsior, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Words really can't describe how amazing the Intercontinental Bora Bora Thalasso Spa resort is! When I picture an over water bungalow this is exactly what I dreamed of! It actually exceeded my dreams! So amazing! We had coral growing under our bungalow that had its own ecosystem of baby fish living in it! Snorkeling at the lagoonarium on site was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sunfun2211
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunfun2211, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for such a rewarding review, it is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us at InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are all very pleased to see that you enjoyed the...

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Wow... Great place to "get off the grid" in comfort and style. The over water villas are incredible. It's really like having your own house, except you get room and turn down service. The views are great, it's Bora Bora. Great pool, great food, great bars.... They are doing some renovations, I can't imagine why, but you won't hardly notice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for the 5-star review! We believe that we have the best team in the business, and we are delighted that you agree. We are happy to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and received outstanding service. Our bungalows are all designed for the wellness of our guests with...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Amazing place and impeccable service. The staff catered to your every need. The facility and island is indeed paradise. The AC didn't work the first night we were in our bunglow and made it very unbearable as all other facilities have no AC. They actually flew an engineer from New Zealand in to fix the deep ocean cooling system and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karina C
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karina C, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you for such a rewarding review, it is delightful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us at InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa. This is true that we have some air conditioning issue, fortunately it was fixed soon as possible. However, I am glad to learn...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is very good. The service from the staff is excellent because they are nice and helpful, the room is very big and the resort is very comfortable. Also, the housekeeping is doing a good job at housekeeping the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddrickli
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear Eddrickli, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you very much for posting such a nice review! We are happy to read that your stay with us has met your expectations. I am glad that you loved the property and you spent some memorable moments here with us. We are so honoured to receive such praises and acknowledgements. It...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited Intercontinental Thalasso for our honeymoon in early-mid September 2016. I am a trip advisor addict, and must have read hundreds of reviews for Bora Bora resorts for about a year before making my final choice of Thalasso. I had originally debated between the Four Seasons and Thalasso, and the reviews for both resorts were fantastic in general, however...

 Report
Helpful?
18Thank TaraJE
Stephane M, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa, responded to this review

Dear TaraJe, 'Ia Ora na from Bora Bora Thank you very much for choosing InterContinental® Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa for your stay. What a wondurful way to start a day ! Thank you for your rewarding comment following your recent stay with us. We are glad to read that your experience was a great success, thanks to the...

4,341 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3866)
Viewed
Dining (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (706)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (479)
Viewed
View from Room (348)
Viewed
Room/Suite (551)
Viewed
Bathroom (85)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
3:30
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (1464)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (313)
Viewed
Amenities (96)
Viewed
Beach (21)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (69)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
0.9 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,433 reviews
4.6 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
5.7 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
252 reviews
3.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa is located between the two hearts of Motu Piti Aau, a coral island on the barrier reef. The Deep Ocean Spa is the centerpiece, but the resort offers lots of cultural and recreational activities to fill your days including canoeing, kayaking, snorkeling, stargazing and handicraft demonstrations. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa

Address: | Motu Piti Aau, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: ₹ 60,821 - ₹ 85,984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Hotel Bora
Intercontinental Thalasso Resort Bora
Intercontinental Bora Bora
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and other travellers.
143 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (143)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near the end of the pontoon are nice because you have more privacy, but it's a further walk each way.”
 of 5 bubbles 249janep, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We loved room 233”
  • View from our pontoon (down from our verandah)
  • View from our deck
 of 5 bubbles TaraJE, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over the Water rooms are a must for your trip”
 of 5 bubbles G-Whz, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a hut at the end of the pier Do the romantic dinner on one of their beaches, amazing!”
  • The view from the deck every night.
 of 5 bubbles G3183SWnickc, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have an amazing view and are private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles SaraT_007, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5