We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 860*
Great Deal
US$ 872*
US$ 872*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,613 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 993: English reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We visited 2 weeks ago for our honeymoon. The staff was so welcoming and friendly the entire visit. We appreciated being on the "main" island so it was easy to walk to the little grocery store, as well as access our excursions. Loved the breakfast buffet! Only one negative - beds were uncomfortable. On one hand, we would wake up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki C, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience in our lovely Resort. In the future don’t hesitate to communicate with the front desk. Knowing your feeling we could have...

California
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We had a great time at La Moana and Constant (spelling?) and Leilant in particular have made our trip perfect. The front desk was attentive, but never too attentive. An example is how they handled our outbound flight delay, from 19:20 to 20:40. We were notified and we managed to stay in the hotel as long as we could. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bluebayisland
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bluebayisland guests, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to to make us aware of your experience. Regarding your comments regarding our sister property, we are not in a position of competition. The two...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Long overdue review, we stayed for a week for are Honeymoon in Nov, 2013. We joined the ambassador club which I strongly recommend, you receive a room upgrade at any of their many hotels and a 4pm check out. The good, the island is amazing, beautiful water, string rays and other fish right outside your door. Even saw a reef...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corinc178
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Corin C, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your time to make us aware of your experience. We feel sorry that you did not appreciate the quality of our menus that are highly appreciated by the our European clientele and majority of our international guests . Very...

Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at Le Moana for our Honeymoon in June 2014. We thought the resort was very nice and had an intimate feel. We booked an overwater bungalow for our stay here. We were orginally assigned to bungalow 1 which we were not happy about as it is right off the main hotel beach and right by the water shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Meagan T
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear valuable guests Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property. It seems...

phoenix
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We had a wonderful experience at the InterContinental Le Moana. The resort does feel intimate and authentic and the details have been carefully incorporated to make sure this is a comfortable vacation destination. We traveled as a family and had two horizon view over water bungalow (A MUST). Do not go all the way to Bora Bora without splurging to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank randyfrym
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Randyfrym Iaorana, We tank you for your kind comments that we shall share with our team specially the the breakfast chef who did not reached your expactations. We hope to welcome you in the future. Best sunny regards Mrs Laurence Levy General Manager

Rockingham, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2014

You're in Bora Bora - what's not to like! Our group of 10 (6 Adults and 4 kids) only had a day in Bora Bora so paid AUD $120.00 each (adults price) to use all the facilities at the hotel. This included the pool, non motorized equipment and the price was also our food and beverage credit. This was arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PaulFamily9
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul Family9, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. I would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your comments, and I sincerely apologise that, in your experience, we have fallen short your expectations. The matters you have raised have been...

New York, NY
Reviewed 10 June 2014

IC Le Moana is one of the older resorts in Bora Bora, which means it doesn't have all the flashiness of the newer ones, but it has a great authentic feel and location. Everything about it is intimate and seems native to the island. The lobby, dining area, and bar are all quite small, so if you're looking for grandeur...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank barosoap
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear barosoap, Iaorana Thank you for your warm comments which will be shared with all the staff. Thank you for sharing the spirit of "Le Moana" as an authentic place. Please come back again for our fresh Nutella crepes and "our foie gras of the sea" whenever you want! Mauruuru Yours sincerely Laurence Lévy

Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 June 2014

From the time you arrive till the time you leave you will love it. We stayed for 14 days in a overwater bungalow. The rooms are very large with a bedroom, lounge, bathroom and a deck area with steps to the sea. The food is good outside the hotel but be warned it is not a cheap place to go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Simon D Iaorana Thank you for sharing our way of living while you were in Bora Bora. It is nice to hear about how you enjoyed the legendary welcoming of our people. Mauruuru Yours sincerely Laurence Lévy

Papeete, null, French Polynesia
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I booked a lagoon bungalow. There's a lot of space. A bathroom with a shower and a bathtub. You have your own deck with 4 sunbathing chairs. The staff is useful and really nice. Good food and activites too. You take the hotel boat from the airport to the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina L
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Iaorana Tina L Mauruuru for choosing our hotel for your little getaway. We will be pleased to welcome you again Yours sincerely Laurence Lévy

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights here in an overwater bungalow and our view of the mountain and water was incredible. The room was top of the line and even included a pillow menu for you to select from. There is just nothing like jumping right off of your deck to go snorkeling everyday at your leisure. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Unctrhplur82
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Unctrhplur82 Iaorana thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to learn that you had a pleasant stay and a wonderful time with us. Mauruuru roa ( thank you very much) Yours sincerely Laurence Lévy

2,783 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2554)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (394)
Viewed
View from Room (300)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (315)
Viewed
Room/Suite (422)
Viewed
Bathroom (76)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (102)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (11)
Viewed
Other (922)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (19)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.0 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,507 reviews
0.6 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
257 reviews
8.2 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: ₹ 32,646 - ₹ 56,435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and other travellers.
134 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (134)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beach side bungalow”
RickP74, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“bungalows on the beach or bungalows over water have a beautiful view on the lagoon”
DAVID90046, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Both types of bungalows are great, but make sure to do the OWB for at least one night!”
BeachBumsFromWindsor, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“The Hotel staff can be very helpful relative to Island suggestions”
wallacepeoples, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms have an east view that is good for the prevailing breeze.”
rosst879, 3 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
InterContinental
US$ 860* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 872
Expedia.comUS$ 872
Hotwire.comUS$ 872
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates