We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Panoramas (33)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 915: English reviews
Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We stayed at this property as part of a three island trip of Tahiti and everything about it was top notch. Our bungalow was situated entirely over the incredible and crystal clear lagoon. The bungalow featured an upper deck with lounge chairs for sun bathing and a lower deck with ladder access into the water. A large coral was located...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aruba67416
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aruba67416, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you keep a “wow” souvenir of your stay with...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 13 September 2014

My wife and I came here for our honeymoon back in 2012. Great place. The staff were friendly and greeted us each time with Ia Ora na. The breakfast was amazing, and I am now forever craving their chocolate croissants. They also had a beach luau one night where we dined on an buffet (not the typical American buffet) filled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brandon S
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brendon S, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience during your stay. We are very proud to read that after two years you still remember our lovely Resort and think...

Reviewed 10 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during my second wedding anniversary. The hotel is one I the oldest in the island, but it's one the best still, although small, it gives it character. Te location can't be beat, on the tip of the island, I have never seen more clear water in my life. The overwater villas were amazing. I have also been for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gojorge
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Gojorge, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to share your experience. Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that, you were satisfied with the service and facilities that...

Palmdale, CA
Reviewed 6 September 2014

I was very happy with our choice of the Intercontinental Le Moana hotel for our stay in Bora Bora. We booked a horizon overwater bungalow (the ones farthest out--although, we booked on Expedia so we got the closest-in one of those...but it was still a very nice location). The bungalows at this Intercontinental aren't as big as the ones at...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mickey5313
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mickey 5313, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time share your experience in our Resort.. All your comments are very detailed and warm. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

Been all over the world and I must say this place is one of a kind. Immaculate, friendly staff, and perfect location. Horizon bungalows a must. Concierge top notch. Be prepared for the wind, but nothing the hotel can do about that! Mark B.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wm b
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark B Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Thank you so much for your kind review, your comments are greatly appreciated. The whole staff and the concierge team will be more than happy to read your warm feed back. We are delighted to read that we have reached your expectations. We hope you...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 September 2014

No matter what, Bora Bora is a place that is unforgettable. We booked at the Le Moana per the recommendation of Custom Tahiti, who helped us plan our trip. We loved the Le Moana for several reasons: the size was perfect (it is a relatively small resort, meaning your bungalow isn't super far away and the staff is extremely attentive),...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Leigh M
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Leigh M, Ia Orana from the InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort! We trust you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. First we would like to take the opportunity to congratulate you again for your honeymoon. We appreciate your kind assistance for having taken your valuable time to make us aware of your experience. We are...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Let me preface this review by saying that I tried to resolve my issues with the hotel prior to writing this review, but have not received a response. IHG keeps passing along my emails to the hotel and promising they will respond, but nothing. I'd much rather resolve my issues with the hotel directly rather than complaining online, but apparently...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank ericacoh13
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

I would like to take the opportunity to inform all the guests who would be reading this review that I have tried to reply with very much respect in a very polite manner to this review and that my reply has been rejected 4 times by Tripadvisor. I have also replied to the guests directly before this review show up...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Best decision we made for our honeymoon. The location of the resort is perfect. Few steps walking to the public beach (Matira beach), super yummy pizza is just few steps away too. Best part is you can travel to the Five stars sister resort (InterContinental Thalasso-Spa Bora Bora) with no extra charge. We spent one whole afternoon at Thalasso-Spa just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furby83
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Furby 83 Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. Congratulations for your honeymoon! Thank you for recommending us as a great honeymoon destination. We are delighted to read you had a great time in our resort. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments. We hope you will...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We loved this place. It has the best location in Bora Bora; a few steps away from Matira beach, which has amazing sunsets, and the lagoon is just beautiful. You are also not stuck in a motu like in many other hotels, so you can walk around to other places, which is a great feature. We had a few problems...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJ B
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear MJ B Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We are delighted to read you had a great time in our resort. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments that we shallshare with the team. We hope you will come back in our small paradise, maybe on...

Nelson, New Zealand
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We chose the Le Moana Resort and it was the best decision we made. We were greeted at Bora Bora airport by a lovely friendly lady who escorted us to the Shuttle boat that took us to Le Moana. On arrival at the Le Moana jetty we were serenaded with the blowing of the Conch shell and given a floral...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JanoandDonza
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jan and Don Iaorana, We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home. We would like to thank you for your time sharing this very detailed and wonderful review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments which motivate us to aim higher. You wrote “We chose the Le Moana Resort...

2,543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (382)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (366)
Viewed
View from Room (265)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (287)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
3:24
Videos (12)
Viewed
Other (828)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (164)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (63)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
1.4 km away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
6.1 km away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,309 reviews
0.5 km away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#9 of 17 in Bora Bora
249 reviews
8.3 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.4 km away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Price Range: ₹ 35,127 - ₹ 51,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#4 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel, this one isn't worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 153jennh, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Over water bungalow are a must”
 of 5 bubbles tangofxf, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a bedroom facing the mountain”
 of 5 bubbles Moosekavitch, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get the over the water bungalow!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles shabandnick, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“OWB Horizon view best-get what you paid for-there seems to be some room for interpretation in "lagoon view" vs "horizon view"”
 of 5 bubbles AllysonJS, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay