We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traleika Mountaintop Cabins

61 reviews
Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent78%
  • Very good21%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Free Internet
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (61)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
46
13
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
46
13
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgorgeous deckadequate spacemountain sceneryviews are spectacularthe ownergreat hostfirst floormount mckinleywould definitely stay here againstayed longeralaska rangein townmountain rangeone night staywhitneysultanafuton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Unfortunately it was cloudy and drizzling rain both nites we were there but there would be quite a view of Alaska Range and Denali... as it was we were happy to see Talkeetna and wispy cloud cover that rose and fell over the course of...More

Thank 423TPag
Response from WolffRod, Owner at Traleika Mountaintop CabinsResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review the cabin - always appreciate the feedback. Glad to hear you would consider staying again and hopefully next time you would get lucky with sunshine and clear views! Sorry to hear you had difficulty in the twin bedroom....More

Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We visited based on TripAdvisor reviews. We stayed in the Birch cabin. We had hoped to see wildlife, and were astounded by the view. There was very little protection from the sun for lighter sleepers, some cute breezy curtains, but they did not block out...More

Thank Erin M
Response from WolffRod, Owner at Traleika Mountaintop CabinsResponded 8 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to send your review, we really appreciate the feedback. Glad you enjoyed the view and hope you found the cabin comfortable other than the curtain scenario. We assumed the curtains had not stood up to the test of AK's midnight...More

Reviewed 21 January 2017

Amazing property with 3 cabins. Secluded with outstanding views!! We stayed in the Sultana Cottage. The décor is cute and very simple. The grounds are lovely with 3 cabins on the property, had adequate space between them. The views are spectacular; the gorgeous deck overlooks...More

Thank Chandler-AzTraveler
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had a one night stay here only and really enjoyed it. Stayed in the 2 bedroom cabin. Unfortunately we didn't get to meet Whitney, but there was a welcome note on our door. Cabin was clean, quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed the large deck,...More

Thank Cazzyg
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Stayed at the Mt View cabin with 4 adults an infant. It was foggy and raining when we visited, so unfortunately no view. The cabin was perfect for our little family and only a short drive into town. On our way back we met three...More

Thank KMAN1981
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 150 - US$ 205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Traleika Mountaintop Cabins staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Looked like all 3 cabins had decent views."
Read review
"The Birchcrest is tucked behind another cabin, so the view isn't directly outward, but there are enough..."
Read review
"The Sultana cabin had a large deck looking right across the valley and at Denali and its neighboring peaks..."
Read review
"There are 3 cabins at Traleika Mountaintop Cabins! All very nice, I'm sure…but the middle one has the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing