We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Surf Camp

Agoda.comUS$ 32*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 34*
US$ 32*
Great Deal
US$ 34*
US$ 34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Surf Camp
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Surf Camp
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Stockton Heath, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 3.5 weeks travelling the beautiful Bali and its Islands experiencing lovely happy Balinese and beautiful places and rooms at this pay grade. The room is filthy, dirty and smelly. The bathroom doesn't look like its been cleaned for a long time, I didn't shower as it took me back to flashes of the film "train spotting"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodfoodfood559
premiersurfcamp, Manager at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to share you recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had while staying with us. I will share your review to our staff to make an improvement for our service and...

Singapore
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Located only 15 mins from Echo Beach Canggu Bali, a cozy place to stay with the selections of 5 stars chef menus, the menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner are actually prepared from a well known 5-stars chef in Bali surprisingly with an affordable price for locals and tourists. The Ulu's Chix Burger was fantastic!!! Great hospitality and friendly staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShelaPramana
premiersurfcamp, Manager at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear ShelaPramana, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We pleased to hear that you enjoy our service and facilities at Premier Surf Camp Bali. Thank you for your compliment about our newly restaurant, we will do our best to improve the quality of our service and facilities. Thank...

København
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We loved it here. Nice hard beds. Swimmingpool with less chlorine. Quiet. 7 minutes walk from the beach. Great restaurant with plantbased food. But most of all the smiling and friendly staff. This is a great value for money!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MetteGlargaard
premiersurfcamp, Manager at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Mette Glargaard, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We pleased to hear that you enjoy our service and facilities at Premier Surf Camp Bali. Thank you for your compliment of our staff, we will do our best to improve our service and facilities even...

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Really happy about the rooms service and the cosy vips. The staff is more than out standing. It is like feeling home. Love the red big Coffey machine. Best morning coffee on the island. 5 min walk from the beach. Close to the mini marked. 15 min walk from echo beach.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian O'Bri... C
premiersurfcamp, Manajer at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Christian, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to here that you enjoy our service and facilities of our hotel. We will do our best to improve our service and facilities to make you enjoy while staying with us. Thank you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Been there twice last time I was in Bali. Even though there might be some small things I had a really nice time while staying in Premier. The staff is friendly and they always trying to learn and improve the quality of their services. Fair price, rooms are new and comfy with air and the food is good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gcrt2015
premiersurfcamp, Manajer at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and thank you for taking time to share your recent experience on Trip Advisor . We pleased to hear that you enjoyed our services and facilities in our hotel. Many thanks on your compliments about our hard work to improve our facilities and services quality. We are going to do our best...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2015

This hotel is set away from the hustle and bustle of the main strip of Canggu, which is about a 10 minute moped drive away. It is clean and comfortable and they had opened a new restaurant recently in front, which is serving good food. They are also in the process of building a stone-wood pizza oven while I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stavros F
premiersurfcamp, Manajer at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Stavros, Thank you for staying at Premier Surf Camp Bali. The location of Premier Surf Camp is perfect for staying because located at Pererenan around 15 minutes from Canggu Center and the place is quiet and convenient for staying for who would like to spend their time away from crowded place. Our outdoor pizza oven has been finished and...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We stayed for one night in a double room which was clean, comfortable and in line with other places we have stayed for this price in Bali. The staff were helpful and friendly and breakfast was included in the price. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the pool bar but it looked amazing. As we arrived late we chose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCampbell162
premiersurfcamp, Manajer Kantor Depan at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us, and thank you very much also for great review. Our team was really happy to served you, that was our job to make you enjoy when you are staying with us. For Restaurant Menu, we apologize for the menu of our restaurant, because we had once opened. so we are still a...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 28 October 2015

We stayed here for a week as our friends were getting married nearby and it was cheaper compared to a lot of the villas nearby. On day 2 of our holiday, my partner had quite a severe accident and upon returning to Premier Surf Camp the staff were extremely helpful in cleaning all his wounds and bandaging him up. He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 642lisa64
premiersurfcamp, Manajer at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Hi Lisa, Thank you for staying with us, Our team was really happy to served you, that was our job to make you enjoy when you are staying with us. For the room smell we are really sorry about that, we already fixed the room so the guest can enjoy the room without worrying about the smell. Thank you for...

Thornton, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed here two nights and well any longer and we probably would have moved aircon wasn't very cold rooms are old beds hard as a rock tiniest little chunky old tv hole bathroom leaks shower was appalling power kept turning on and off constantly breakfast was good location not too bad and it is cheap but still not very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakebaillie1995
premiersurfcamp, Manajer at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jake, Thank you for staying with us, We are very sorry for the uncomfortable facilities during your stay with us. For airconditioner we do the checking every 3 month and we already changed our bed so the guest could rest comfortably and for the unstable power we already fixed it. Thank you for your advise and we will...

Marsalforn, null, Malta
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

Not a bad place to stay at all. But for your money you can get a lot better. Worth searching around a little more. Shower wasn't clean, also no head for it to rest on. A well revamped hotel, but would have been a much better idea to knock it down! Won't be back, although the breakfast wasn't too bad..

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cameron T
premiersurfcamp, Manager at Premier Surf Camp, responded to this review

Dear Cameron, Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. On behalf of the management, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had while staying with us. Now, we are ready to serve our guest with better facilities and services. Our pool bar and restaurant are...

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
2.2 km away
Matra Bali Surf Camp Guest House
0.7 km away
Echoland
Echoland
#18 of 113 in Canggu
224 reviews
0.4 km away
Lautan Kupu - Kupu Villas
Lautan Kupu - Kupu Villas
#13 of 113 in Canggu
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Matra Bali Guesthouse
Matra Bali Guesthouse
#6 of 113 in Canggu
114 reviews
1.4 km away
Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat
0.3 km away
Andy's Surf Villa and Bungalows
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Premier Surf Camp is located in Canggu, 300 meters from Pererenan Beach and Echo Beach (7 minutes walking). It offers an outdoor pool with a pool bar, set in a tropical garden. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout the building. Premier Surf Camp is located a 10-minutes drive from Canggu Club. Stylish Seminyak is a 15-minutes drive away while it takes a 50-minute ride to reach Ngurah Rai International Airport. Each room offers a private terrace with garden view. A flat-screen TV, minibar and en suite bathroom with hot water. Breakfast included. Massage services are available upon request. Sightseeing arrangements, car and scooter rental services are provided at the tour desk. The property also offers laundry services. Room service is available for convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Surf Camp

Address: Jl. Pantai Pererenan 133 | Mengwi, Canggu 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: ₹ 1,863 - ₹ 2,249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Surf Camp 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Surf Camp reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Surf Camp Canggu, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Surf Camp staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The best room would probably be on the lower floor facing the rice field. Private and not too hot.”
joshuaaidanbeasley, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesnt matter. You are most likely out of the hotel all day. But the pool view would help”
ThisIsTheGuru, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“great for families!”
E1202BRsaraht, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Though the lower floors have direct access to the pool, Room 2 (2nd floor) has the biggest balcony among all the rooms.”
196donm, 1 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The "bungalows" are the older rooms, with basic amenities. The 8 "deluxe" rooms are quieter and are the renovated ones.”
bc2planker, 22 Feb 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 32* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 34
TravelocityUS$ 34
TripAdvisorUS$ 32
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates