We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Green Room Canggu

Save
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (16)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good18%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“kima surf”(16 reviews)
“surf guiding”(10 reviews)
“surf camp”(20 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
97
24
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
24
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskima surfsurf guidingsurf campsurf spotsthe camp managergreat surfskill levelold manwalking distancefree flowadvanced surfersair condrinking watercool placetea and coffeerooms are nicedvd player
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was rather disappointing because we do have quite high expectations after reading rave reviews. In the end, I don’t think the amount we paid justified the value we got. We booked 4 nights at their shared dorm. The place was not very well kept,...More

Thank laraloish
Response from KimaSurf1995, Manager at The Green Room CangguResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Lara – We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay in the dorm. Other guests complained about you and your friend in the dorm during your stay so we understand that you were not having a good time. We want to...More

Reviewed 2 January 2018

I stayed in Kima Green Room Canggu before Christmas 2017 and it could not have been better apart from having more people on the island due to the vulcano. I'm in my late 30's and was a bit worried that it'll be a youth camp,...More

Thank Gabelflieger
Response from KimaSurf1995, Intern at The Green Room CangguResponded 4 January 2018

Hi Gabelflieger, Thank you for this wonderful review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you back here soon! :)

Reviewed 22 November 2017

The camp is cleaned several times a day and therefore extremely clean. The rooms are nice and comfortable. The restaurant serves excellent food, and the staff were amazing and really friendly. There is a really nice common area where everybody gathered for delicious breakfasts and...More

Thank GandhiArsawiguna
Response from KimaSurf1995, Kima Team at The Green Room CangguResponded 23 November 2017

Hi GandhiArsawiguna, Thank you for your excellent review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our camp in Canggu. Hopefully, we will see you soon again at the camp! :) Best regards, Kima Team

Reviewed 18 November 2017

I had a really great time in Green Room Canggu. A really warm welcome from the staff when I arrived, and they were all so friendly every time I ask somethings. The food is awesome, and it was a big portion for a guy like...More

Thank Ralfi H
Response from KimaSurf1995, Kima Team at The Green Room CangguResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Ralfi H, Thank you for your good review! We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Green Room Canggu! :) Hope we will see you soon again at the camp! Best regards, Kima Team

Reviewed 10 November 2017

I had a great time at The Green Room Canggu! The camp had a really chill atmosphere and the surf guides were so funny and give me many good tips for the surfing. The food at the camp was also super, the veggie burger was...More

Thank ebbast
Response from KimaSurf1995, Kima Team at The Green Room CangguResponded 13 November 2017

Hi ebbast, Thank you for your good review! We are happy to hear that you had a good time in The green room Canggu. Hope to see you soon again! Best, Kima Team

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Beachfront
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 114 - US$ 117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (29)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Julie L
10 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Dwccarpentry | Reviewed this property |
if you children are keen to surf then yes . There is no entertainment in the evenings just videos of what you did during the day and ifomation on things to do with surfing So if you love surfing this is the place . The... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They're all good, just depends on your budget and what you need."
Read review
"Only the deluxe rooms and villa have air conditioning"
Read review
"Might be quieter higher up."
Read review
"The Villa is perfect for couples if you want to splash out a bit."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing