We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat

Agoda.comUS$ 82*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 95*
US$ 82*
Great Deal
US$ 95*
US$ 95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

206 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat
 Click to rate
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Voyager. The host Laura was the best. I booked Voyager originally because the website said it offered yoga and surfing lesson. Unfortunately, when I arrive they were under new management and did not have that set up yet. It worked out well though. Laura greeted us as soon as we got there. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnewing
Voyager-Bali, General Manager at Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Dian, Thank you for taking time to review Voyager and we are happy you had a pleasant stay, enjoyed Bali and got back your suitcase back! Apologies we couldn't organise Yoga for you but sincerely didn't know you wanted Surf lessons as we could have arranged that! Also, our cafe is now open until 8pm so thank you for...

Seminyak
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Took a break here to get away from the southern hectic end... was a peaceful relaxing vibe and the grass roof brings you back to that classic bali stye, so close to the action but far enough away to just chill. Just a quick ride to the hub of canggu if you want to enjoy the every amazing sunset of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annick L
Voyager-Bali, General Manager at Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat, responded to this review

Hi Annick, Thank you very much for the time to do this review, we are very happy you had a great time and look forward to hosting you again. Best regards, Laura Booking Manager

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for three nights at the beginning of February and did not like it one bit. This place is so chronically run down, even the rats have left. I have nothing more to say about this place that would be positive, no matter how hard I try.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gjgijsbert
Voyager-Bali, General Manager at Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat, responded to this review

Hey Guys, Ive taken a while to respond to this review as I wanted to be sure to get it right. Firstly, sincere apologies that your experience was so bad, by the looks of things, no matter what I say will make you feel better. I would like to point out though, that I did explain, that we had just...

East Hampton, New York
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I ended up here partly due to poor planning. We needed a place to sleep in Canggu for a few nights and this place was one of the few available with good reviews. I'm very confused by the good reviews though. The room was SO DARK, barely any lighting. It also had a very strong moldy smell....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leeba3443
Voyager-Bali, Manager at Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat, responded to this review

Hi, Firstly, sincere apologies you did not enjoy your stay with us. We endeavour to make all our guests stay a pleasant one and take it seriously if we get a complaint. Can you please let us know what dates you stayed so we can investigate further? Best regards, Voyager

Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for my birthday and had a real good time! The rooms are well designed and the bed was comfy, downside is we had no access to fresh air other than leaving the slide-door open... They have AC though! The pool is lovely and breakfast was excellent! 7/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerd V
Maldegem, Belgium
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Very tastfull decorated and beautyfull cosy garden. Outdoor shower is also very nice. Staff is friendly and sincerely helpfull. Small scale accomodation, thus with personal touch. Good choice for breakfest. As in the rest of indonesia even in this oasis of rest and zen you have the noise of motorbikes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mvbam
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in November. The accommodation is located just a 10 minute walk from the beach. The accommodation we stayed in was not large but tastefully furnished and within a few yards of the pool and the dining area. I had a little gripe about the lack of clothes storage in the room and Sarah was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Overall my experience here was good except it was marred by a few key things. The good stuff is the beautiful design and layout of the home stay , fantastic pool , beautiful themed rooms with outdoor showers and private gardens . Friendly staff and a young cool vibe that abounds also delicious food served on premises. The unhelpful stuff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 590sj
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Had a great stay at Voyager, this little place is centrally located near the main centre of Canguu yet only moments away from the beach. Don and the crew prepare a wonderful breakfast and is a great place to enjoy Nyeppi and clear your mind. Just relax and enjoy

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crazybulie
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We had a fantastic time at Voyager for so many reasons! Don treats you as if you were a guest in his own home and plays an 80s soundtrack which adds to the happy feel of the place. The design of the hotel and rooms is unique and very cool - with very comfortable beds and great linen. Air con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liddi

186 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (159)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canggu hotels
0.5 km away
The Kirana Hotel Resto and Spa
1.0 km away
THE HAVEN SUITES Bali Berawa
0.6 km away
FRii Bali Echo Beach, Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Legong Keraton Beach Hotel
1.3 km away
Ngeluwungan Boutique Villa
0.9 km away
Hotel Tugu Bali
Hotel Tugu Bali
#1 of 35 in Canggu
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Authentic island living in the beautiful area of Canggu - Bali's surf mecca. The Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat is situated in the heart of a peaceful fishing village, surrounded by rice padi and close to the ocean. Only 10 minutes to buzzing hotspots of Seminyak and Kuta. Come relax in our charming garden bungalows, swimming pool and friendly atmosphere. The brand new Cafe Voyager now offers a delightful range of health foods to naughty-but-nice flame grilled fare finished off with sumptuous deserts and our own home roasted coffee! Don't hesitate to contact us for any additional information ... more   less 

Additional Information about Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat

Address: 300 Jl. Nelayan, Canggu 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Wayan's World)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: ₹ 3,684 - ₹ 7,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat Canggu, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Voyager Boutique Creative Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“coconut room: small bedroom with big bed, insect repellant, private terrace and bathroom next to the room. Lot of privacy.”
mvbam, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a suite that doesn't back onto the side road , lots motorbikes in Canngu !”
590sj, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“remember your sunscreen”
crazybulie, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suppose all villas are quite similar since they face pool.”
joedss, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rinjani room, has a jacuzzi,”
, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 82* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 95
Booking.comUS$ 95
TravelocityUS$ 95
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates