We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shore Villa

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canggu
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Shore Villa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Shore Villa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2015

Outstanding decor and amenities, staff (manager, driver, chef and house staff, gardeners, maintenance and security staff) and beautiful grounds make this villa comprising 2 accommodation wings with a pavilion for yoga, massages, facials etc, linked by a long lap pool the ideal get away for 10 people. Secluded location overlooking a local beach (not for swimming) the villa is 20-30mins...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kerry R
TheShoreBali, Owner at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Kerry R, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us through TripAdvisor. We are glad that you liked our decor, location, the cuisine, the facilities and of course the pool, as well as the service you received from our dedicated team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to experience the warmth and hospitality...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Our stay at Villa The Shore was truly a luxurious holiday. Quite simply, there was total enjoyment and relaxation every day. We will go back to The Shore!! The relaxation began at the airport where we were collected by our friendly driver Ketut...such an effortless transition from airport to villa. Our first delightful surprise was when we went through the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross W
Reviewed 18 January 2015 via mobile

Bit of a cliche' I know but the amazing villa we have just enjoyed for a week, is beyond any of my expectations. Fantastic food prepared for us by Jumi, driven to beautiful destinations by Dewa, who was charming and informative as well as lounging by the pools just soaking up the serenity. I felt very spoilt being at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devoman60
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I really wanted to like this place as I was so looking forward after seeing the amazing reviews and beautiful pictures. Regretfully, the venue was a huge letdown despite the outstanding service. The property is poorly maintained, the rooms at the side wing are the worse with cobwebs all over the bathroom and infested with flies and mosquitoes. Due to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cinderalah
TheShoreBali, Manager at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Cinderalah We are sorry and disappointed that your expectations were not met. Regarding the snake, as you were out at the time of the incident, we did inform your host that the snake in the garden was most definitely not a python. As there were children around, we decided it was best to kill it, as much as we...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Words can't describe what an amazing experience we had at The Shore Villa. A group of eight of us spent six amazing days there. From my initial correspondence with Michael (the Villa Manager), I knew we were going to be in good hands. Michael spent a lot of time organizing our arrival details, providing information about the area, and working...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank uoptiger2004
singapore
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family (eight adults, one infant) spent an idyllic 10 days at Villa 'The Shore' in May 2014. The oceanfront location of the villa was perfect, if you are seeking peace and quiet, and like to be lulled to sleep by the sound of waves, which is my ideal. However, some of the younger members of the party would have...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank joenjake
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Bali superseded my expectations and this accommodation played a significant part in my forming this opinion. The setting was beautiful, the gardens perfectly manicured and the interior was sizable and welcoming. The indoor/outdoor pool was a nice touch, too. I would go so far as to say the pool was one of the best I have had the pleasure of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashreign
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The Shore is a lovely property. The kind of house I'd love to own! We loved how open the main house is with the lovely sea breeze blowing through. The villa is right by the sea which is rare. Has 2 great pools one of which is a great lap pool. The staff were excellent, discrete yet attentive. No request...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trashling64
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The villa is managed poorly. There are lots of bugs. We couldn't sleep well at night. Also the living room doesn't have AC, so if you visit Bali during Dec and Jan, you wouldn't be able to hang out in the living room. The food is not so good either. I think they use the same sauce for every dish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iloveny2013
TheShoreBali, Manager at The Shore Villa, responded to this review

Dear Iloveny2013, We had only excellent reviews from all our guests in January 2013 so if you did come in Jan 2013, we are puzzled why you have changed your mind about your experience in at The Shore! We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good time 12 months ago and wish we had known this...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Our extended family of 8 adults + 3 kids stayed 4 nights at The Shore and enjoyed the property for its stylish, unpretentious vibe and proximity to the beach. The lap pool running beneath the living room and airy, spacious kitchen are highlights. While we day-tripped to Seminyak and Ubud, a lot of our time was also spent at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam Z

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canggu
0.9 km away
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
Pantai Indah Villas Bali
#12 of 221 in Canggu
113 reviews
1.8 km away
Villa TanJuBali
Villa TanJuBali
#87 of 221 in Canggu
6 reviews
1.0 km away
William Place Apartment Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pantai Lima Villas
Pantai Lima Villas
#29 of 221 in Canggu
76 reviews
0.9 km away
Lautan Kupu - Kupu Villas
0.5 km away
Sejuk Beach Villas
Sejuk Beach Villas
#3 of 20 in Mengwi
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shore is probably the most unique private beachfront villa in Bali. The property is located in a colourful village less than 25 km from the International Airport of Bali and 12 km from the nightlife of Seminyak. Our five-suite luxury villa offers full services and facilities and unobstructed 180-degree view on the surfs of the Indian Ocean. Welcome ! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Shore Villa

Address: JL Pantai Seseh | Desa Cemagi, Canggu 80351, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Canggu
Price Range: ₹ 57,894 - ₹ 91,949 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Shore Villa Hotel Canggu
The Shore Villa Canggu, Bali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Shore Villa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out if there is a party or wedding planned next door before you confirm your dates; WIFI is not great so bring an alternative source”
 of 5 bubbles FlyingTheCoop, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms at the top offers better view”
 of 5 bubbles joantym, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The whole villa is fabulous.”
 of 5 bubbles becs1407, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good, air-conditioned and comfortable. The bedroom in the main building is the largest.”
 of 5 bubbles rossw105, 20 Jan 2015 | Read review
“If you like to be very cool at night, choose the downstairs room in the main villa or either of the two annexe rooms. for the best views, the two upstairs bedrooms have the best views out over the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles joenjake, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
5 of 5