We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jl. Pantai Batu Mejan, Canggu 80361 Indonesia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Expedia.com
$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Agoda.com
$33
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Priceline
Hotels.com$59
Travelocity$59
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (6)
Dining (4)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 25/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Papillon Echo Beach
Updated 25/05/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 115 hotels in Canggu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
‘Home of Thousand Smiles’ This little getaway situated only 3 minutes walk to one of Bali’s best surf spot, Echo Beach, has been designed to provide the comfort and as a second home during in Bali while carefully preserving the home warmth, glamorous and cozy ambiance. Papillon Echo Beach comprises 51, villa and hotel rooms with pool and rural view and suite wrapped in contemporary, natural tropical architecture and completed with artistic features and a soothing décor accented with teakwood, stone, brass and timber over these three types of room. Facilitated with a lift that connects to the second storey and rooftop, swimming pools and seamless reception, Papillon Echo Beach is perfect for couples, surfers, and small group seeking the homelike within a refined atmosphere and awaits guests by holding philosophy ‘Home of Thousand Smiles’
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Coffee shop
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
69Reviews8Q+A7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 43
  • 13
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jorge S wrote a review Jul 2022
Hong Kong, China77 contributions70 helpful votes
Convenient location in Canggu as its l close to the beach area and not far from the Canggu restaurant areas. The room is clean and basic. Has a good restaurant for breakfast and the staff is super nice! Price is reasonable so I believe good Value for money. However I reiterate - basic.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: This area is super busy with traffic as the road is very narrow - Cars struggle to go in and out....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick H wrote a review Jun 2022
Waxahachie, Texas15 contributions7 helpful votes
I stayed this hotel for a week and enjoyed the area, shops and beach!!! Customer service was amazing and found another spot in Bali for when I’m back!!! LeonI was the best!!! She was so kind and made my stay amazing!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie123 wrote a review Jan 2022
UK8 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed for 11 nights over Christmas/ New Year. Really nice quiet hotel, very professional, friendly staff, who went out of their way for you. Breakfast was great, nice choices, with lovely Bali coffee. Rooms cleaned impeccably, just a lovely place for a nice break, with plenty of restaurants close at hand and the beach a short walk away. Would definitely recommend and will certainly stay again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jeka Rigi wrote a review Nov 2020
Toronto, Canada19 contributions3 helpful votes
I came with my friend to check this place. Receptionist start talking to me Indonesian. I sad I’m sorry I only speak English. Then he said I speak very little English and start talking Indonesian again. He clearly demonstrated that foreigner not welcome. We left without even chance to look at the rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Eka Priyono, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Dear Mr. Jeka_Rigi, We apologize for what happened to you, but we can assure you, that our reception staff can speak English , also we always warmly welcome all Guest wherever they come from or whoever they are, because Guest satisfaction is our main concern, maybe when you came, you cannot look at the rooms because we are closed temporarily during the pandemic situation but once again, we apologize for what happened to you, please do come again, and we will be happy to assist you and your friends or family again in the future Warmest Regards
Read more
Thatsamore wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
All good... short walk to beach good food friendly staff clean pool would stay again ...clean rooms few bars on beach close buy..rooms near the pools are better... Good morning walks along beach without being bothered..
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 9 Feb 2020
Dear Baliishot, Thank you for staying with us and taking your valued time to review, We are more than happy to know that you loved our property, and our services meet your expectation during your stay, Looking forward to welcomes you home again at Papillon Echobeach, home of thousand smiles Warmest Regards Eka P.N
Read more
Blanjong H wrote a review Dec 2019
Denpasar, Indonesia2 contributions
There was a bar across the road in front of the hotel with live music, luckily upon arrival the staff told us about that and jokingly said : "you can dance by yourself inside your room as there is a bar opposite the hotel." We then asked to be moved to another room further back to minimize the noise as the last thing we would want was being entertained by bunch of drunken surfers !! The room was average but relatively clean and breakfast the next day located at the rooftop was memorable due to the location. My wife & I thought the breakfast location was the highlight of our stay there. The staff were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, Manajer at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 29 Dec 2019
Dear Blanjong H, Thank you for staying with us, and taking your time to share your experience during your stay, first of all, we apologize for the noize coming from the bar next door, next time please try our other type of room, which is more quiet and bigger size. Also thank you for noticing our breakfast, and our staff services, I will pass your review to the team. We are looking forward to welcomes you again at Papillon Echobeach in the near future Once again, Thank you Warmest Regards Eka P.N
Read more
Samiraka wrote a review Nov 2019
Amsterdam, The Netherlands15 contributions
The hotel is perfectly situated close by restaurants, bars and shops. The hotel is all comfort with cosy swimming pools, bedroom is spacious and I slept like a baby. The staff is always smiling and professional. They even helped me with the manager to get my money back from the money changer who stolen a part of the money when I went to change my money. As I was leaving the next morning, they took care of everything even involving the police and bringing the money to Ubud where I was. They facilitate everything and I really appreciate all their efforts. Very nice gesture . Thank you again
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Samiraka, Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach, First of all, we would like to say thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience during your stay with us, We will always do our best to serve our Guest, also to make them feel safe while holiday in Bali, we glad that you got your money back from the tricky money changer, It was a pleasure to serve you and we hope that we may welcome you back to Papillon Echobeach in the future, Best Regards Eka P.N
Read more
AmyW wrote a review Oct 2019
Edinburgh, United Kingdom4 contributions
If you want to be near the beach you really can't beat this for location. You can walk there in less than 3 minutes. There are lots of bars, shops, restaurants & spas within walking distance so it is ideal if you're not keen on hiring a scooter. The staff couldn't have been better, they were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. The only downside was the bar across the street played loud music until around midnight. My tip would be to ask for a room further back from the road and this shouldn't be a problem.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street to avoid noise from the bar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Pickandmixkife, Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback of your recent stay with us, much appreciated. It's great to see that you enjoyed our property and the location. However we are sorry to see that you were disturbed by noise from bar across the street. We hope that despite this issue you managed to get a good night's sleep. Thank you for choosing Papillon Echobeach as your home away from home while in Bali. We certainly hope that we may serve and welcome you back to us in the future! Best Regards, Eka P.N
Read more
Ashlan Rose wrote a review Sep 2019
Figtree, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
My partner and I are spending 6 nights at papillion echo beach. Staying in the deluxe villa with garden view. We’ve just spent our first night and staff have been great! Rooms are basic but great! The beds are super comfortable! Best aircon we’ve had in Bali yet. Only regret is not getting the room with the pool view, as those rooms are located right next to the pool! Awesome location, short walk to echo beach, shops and restaurants. I’m impressed so far! Great value for money
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Ashlanrose, Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach, Thank you for taking the time to share these comments of your recent stay at Papillon Echobeach with fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor, much appreciated We are so pleased to see that you had a great time staying with us, Your comments have been shared with all of the team and they all appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure for all of the team to be of service during your stay and we hope that we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to us soon. Best Regards Eka P.N
Read more
Russ K wrote a review Sep 2019
Oahu, Hawaii2 contributions1 helpful vote
great location up the road from echo beach. friendly staff. wheelchair accessible. but the ramps are steep. however the staff and security guard are more than willing to help. bar across the street can be loud but the rooms in the back are very quiet.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: breakfast from 7-11.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PapillonEcho, General Manager at Papillon Echo Beach
Responded 10 Nov 2019
Dear Russkim80. Warmest Greetings from Papillon Echobeach! Thank you for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay in our resort, we really appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, We believed that you felt like home here and that you could enjoy your Bali holiday to the fullest. It was a pleasure for us to have you and we certainly hope for the opportunity to welcomes you back home again in the future at Papillon Echobeach, home of thousand smiles. Best Regards Eka P.N
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$31 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaBaliNorth KutaCanggu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
51
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Papillon Echo Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Papillon Echo Beach?
Nearby attractions include Bali Climbing (0.4 km), Vagabond Design Lab (0.4 km), and HookahPlace Canggu (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Papillon Echo Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Papillon Echo Beach?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Papillon Echo Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and free instant coffee during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Papillon Echo Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Naked Bun, Taco Casa, and Wahaha Canggu.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Papillon Echo Beach?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Papillon Echo Beach have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Papillon Echo Beach offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Papillon Echo Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Papillon Echo Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Papillon Echo Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Papillon Echo Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.
Are there any historical sites close to Papillon Echo Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Tabanan Anom Palace (12.9 km), Blanjong Inscription (15.3 km), and Pura Dalem Sakenan Serangan (9.8 km).