We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 107: English reviews
Start your review of Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place can be the best stay option for budget travellers. Excellent service - Working staff from manager to even a cleaning lady will make you feel like home. location - The place is 2 minutes walk from beach. its right in between the no vehicle zone so its quite peaceful too. Personal tip - from my experience to make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pooja K
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Pooja, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We do however recommend you also visit our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

mumbai
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Stayed at this hotel in Jan 2017. It is in a very peaceful locality and you can wake up by seeing with coconut trees from your window. It is not a luxury accommodation, it is basic but value for money. Room size it big, bathrooms are big. But maintenance of bathrooms is poor. Most of the rooms have balconies. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkaran
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for reviewing our property. We are delighted to read of what an enjoyable experience you had. We really appreciate your support. Thank you for staying with us. We would love to see you again. We have also noted your complaints and suggestions and we will take the necessary action. Please do stay with us...

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The place is very much approachable and closer to the beach. It's around 5 mins walk to the beach. Cleanliness seemed a little issue but staff was helpful and do the needfull immediately. Location: 8/10 Cleanliness: 6/10 Value for money: 8/10

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachitarora90
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Rachit, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

Accommodation was clean.The staff had been very warm and friendly. Breakfast had limited options but was good and fresh... Looking forward to the next stay soon. Free Wifi Facility and that also uninterrupted in the lobby area. Overall a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firaz S
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Firaz, Thank you for that amazing feedback! Comments like these motivate our staff to work harder. Hoping to see you soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Chandigarh, Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

The hotel doesn't have any motorable approach road, so one has to carry luggage through a patch of road which is rough, having drain on either sides and becomes narrower closer to the hotel. No light on the road at night. Further, the sea beach is another 500m walk through narrow, dirty patch of road, once again dark after sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angshurc1975
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Angshurc, We are sorry about your experience. We have noted your complaints and we will take the necessary action. Please do stay with us again -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Kolkata, India
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

We had reached on kovalam on 9th Oct 2016. In the cab we were traveling from Trivandrum to kovalam that was a cheater and lier we just get rid of from that driver because we were guest of Vedanta. In this quarrel with the cab driver my father forgot his bag in the cab with in which all his medicines...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sancharini2015
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Sancharini, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for our hotel. We try our best to fully satisfy all our customers and are glad we were successful with your experience. We look forward to welcome you back. Do visit us at our other properties too. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Madurai, India
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Location of hotel is good; Rooms are spacious & staff's are friendly. But property is not well maintained. When i stayed we had water problem & few minor light bulb issues - but everything sorted out by hotel staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kk8322
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 24 September 2016

After i finished my work in ernaculam i discoverd they had a hotel in kovalam also. I was schduled to go there for the weekend. I booked the hotel and i had a good time. neat and clean rooms and close to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish B
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Ashish, Thank you for your valuable feedback we appreciate it very much and hope to see you at our other properties again soon. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Booked online, payed all money upfront. Arrived, hotel under refurb so had to stay elsewhere. No refund offered and denied when we rang. Absolute con. Lady on the phone said she was miles away so couldn't deliver refund in cash (after saying an international transfer wasn't possible) but when we checked the number it had a local area code.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James B
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear James, We are extremely apologetic for the problems you faced. We have noted your concerns and right action has been taken. We would be most fortunate to have you back at our property. Awaiting your earliest return. Do visit again. -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 26 April 2016

They do not mention that it is near temple when I booked on goibibo. Loud music from 6 am to 11 PM. The manager never send a person to meet at landmark location,. took 2 hours to find the place. to be fair to them, property is nice, room big but air condition tonnage is less. so takes ever to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nalin1962
VedantaWakeUpHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam, responded to this review

Dear Nalin, We are sorry about your experience. We have noted your complaints and we will take the necessary action. Please do stay with us again -Vedanta Wake Up! Hotels.

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.1 km away
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
Beach Hotel Neelakanta
#22 of 50 in Kovalam
206 reviews
0.5 km away
Greenshore Apartments
Greenshore Apartments
#14 of 50 in Kovalam
221 reviews
1.5 km away
Hotel Samudra KTDC
Hotel Samudra KTDC
#5 of 50 in Kovalam
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sagara Beach Resort
Sagara Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Kovalam
544 reviews
1.5 km away
Park International Kovalam
Park International Kovalam
#33 of 50 in Kovalam
47 reviews
0.6 km away
Soma Palmshore Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Vedanta, the highest state of consciousness and self realization can be achieved only while traveling.Vedanta Wake up! India’s finest chain of backpacking hostels, was conceived to address the primary concerns of backpackers and budget travelers.Vedanta Wake up! by Lighthouse Beach, Kovalam is located less than a minute’s walk to Lighthouse Beach. The hostel is walking distance to all shops, restaurants and bars in Kovalam.Our rooms are designed keeping comfort and cleanliness in mind. We offer shared rooms with ensuite bathrooms as well as superior private rooms. At Vedanta Wake up!, we offer you an environment to meet fellow travelers in our lounges which are fully equipped with computers, free Wi-Fi, television sets, DVD players, movies, book exchange libraries, guitars, board games, maps and eateries. We encourage our guests to socialize and get to know each other through local bar crawls, sight-seeing trips, dinner outings, movie nights, karaoke nights and other fun activities almost every night (and there’s no curfew!)We provide assistance in arranging local tours and visits to nearby tourist attractions so that our guests can soak in the sights and sounds and have a memorable holiday experience. We also organize classes such as cooking, yoga, Indian classical music and ayurvedic spa treatments. You can check in any time of the day. Our young and energetic team will provide you with every comfort possible to make your stay fun and unforgettable. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam

Address: Temple Road | Near Avaduthura Devi Temple, Hawa Beach, Kovalam 695521, India (Formerly Vedanta Wake up! by Lighthouse Beach, Kovalam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kovalam
Price Range: ₹ 842 - ₹ 2,915 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Vedanta Wake Up! Kovalam staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for hotels with sea facing rooms.”
Angshurc1975, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“budget stay”
kk8322, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“they gave wi-fi username password but it never worked.”
nalin1962, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor, the third might have a better view”
Lobea, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Call the hotel guy for directions they will help you properly.”
Indu3112, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5