We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverstar Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

9 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Start your review of Silverstar Hotel
 Click to rate
Wabern, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We already visited Silverstar Hotel the second time! Very friendly and helpfull staff. Room cleaning is every second day. 5 Minutes walk to the beach. The cook serves very nice food! Rooms were a little bit overpriced but now the prices were lower! Nice garden with a cozy swimmingpool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sucha-Karin L
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Reviewed 26 January 2015

good and friendly ....clean and amazing sea food beautiful vew and very silence area walking distance from the beach...cute night life...friendly shoping..affordable tour trips...magic dinner on surprice beach

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Prasobh S
Reviewed 12 January 2015

We changed our plannes after one night in this hotel, it was not nice at all. Sheets looked dirty, ac was dripping. We were the only hotelguests, it was not comfortable at all to be here, and it was far to expensive to what it was worth. 3100 R / night we had to pay, and for dinner 600 R...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Soili S
GunAndersson, Owner at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Naturally, we are sorry that you did not appreciate our hotel and your stay here. We are in a situation where we are reviewing all our procedures in order improve the quality of the hotel. When it comes to AC, is condensation generated and humidity will as part of the cooling process be droping outside...

Helsinki
Reviewed 26 October 2011

I stayed at Hotel Silverstar in January 2011 together with my boyfriend. We had pre-booked and pre-paid for a room for a week, which turned out to be stupid. The hotel was ridiculously over-prized and we could have stayed in a nicer hotel for much less. Which we did for the two remaining weeks of our stay in Kovalam. The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HelsinkiMoomin
GunAndersson, Hotelldirektör at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Silver Star Hotel has just registered on Tripadviser and has know been able to respond according to Your review. We are sorry the misunderstanding of the price and the problems it caused. The price list is nowadays on our website to avoid similar misunderstandings. We have this year (2014) initiated a number of...

UK/Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2011

We stayed at Silverstar several years ago and decided to stay again during our most recent visit to Kerala. The rooms are basic and clean although the mattresses and pillows are becoming very tired and worn. The manager can be a bit 'in your face' about offering food and tours and such (and is hard to avoid as he's always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavePatti
GunAndersson, Hotelldirektör at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Silver Star Hotel has just registered on Tripadviser and has know been able to respond according to Your review. We have this year (2014) initiated a number of measures to ensure high quality and guest satisfaction. Gun Andersson Hotel owner

London, UK
Reviewed 19 January 2010

I am still staying at this hotel as I type this. I arrived on sunday morning at 5:30am and the owner came to pick me up from outside the gate. I had just read about this hotel in a guidebook and It got quite a good review and quotes the price at around 2000 rupees. Upon arrival I asked how...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mattjacobs
GunAndersson, Hotelldirektör at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Silver Star Hotel has just registered on Tripadviser and has know been able to respond according to Your review. We are sorry the misunderstanding of the price and the problems it caused. The price list is nowadays on our website to avoid similar misunderstandings. We have this year (2014) initiated a number of...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayla_song
GunAndersson, Ägare at Silverstar Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 23 January 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linda_Almqvist
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 18 January 2015
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank curt h

2 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kovalam hotels
0.4 km away
Marigold Mini House
Marigold Mini House
#44 of 84 in Kovalam
2 reviews
1.3 km away
The Leela Kovalam Beach
4.0 km away
Niraamaya Retreats
Niraamaya Retreats
#1 of 52 in Kovalam
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Green Cove
0.6 km away
Turtle On The Beach
Turtle On The Beach
#6 of 52 in Kovalam
899 reviews
2.0 km away
Uday Samudra Leisure Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel is close to Lighthouse Beach, little more than 100 meters from the beach in a very green, quiet and pedestrian area in Kovalam. All rooms are different in size and design. Each room has a private bathroom with shower, hot and cold water. There is a fan in every room and AC in some. The larger rooms are equipped with refrigerators. Each room has its own balcony or terrace. With our room service you can enjoy your breakfast on your balcony or in the garden. The garden features a swimming pool. The beautiful garden is used as a meeting place and a dining room. Under a canopy of green leaves, you can enjoy breakfast, lunch, dinner, a cold fruit drink or just a cup of tea or coffee. We have two roof terraces with sea views and there is space on the terraces for seminars, yoga sessions or for different forms of celebration. The hotel has access to: • Ayurveda therapies and treatments and massages • Yoga • Customized arrangements for businesses and individuals, both for short and long activities • Restaurant with menu and daily breakfast, lunch and dinners • Arrange travel and tours • Private Car and Driver • Pick-up service from the airport or train • Tailoring • Swedish personnel on site • Free WIFI ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silverstar Hotel

Address: Lighthouse Beach, Kovalam 695 521, India
Region: India > Kerala > Thiruvananthapuram District > Kovalam
Price Range: ₹ 2,973 - ₹ 3,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverstar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Silverstar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverstar Hotel Kovalam, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silverstar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms on the 1st or 2nd floor have a nice few. There is a nice swimmingpool in the garden!”
suchakarinl, 11 Apr 2015 | Read review
1 of 1
No availability for your dates from these sites
CheapTickets
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Hotwire.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates