We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Alaska's Harvest B&B

    2252 Love Drive, PO Box 2092, Palmer, AK 99645
    Save
    May 7
    May 8
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Pioneer Motel
    73 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Palmer
     
    Alaska Garden Gate B & B
    173 reviews
    #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
    173 reviews
    #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
    400 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Wasilla
     
    Overview

    • Excellent90%
    • Very good5%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
    Pioneer Motel
    73 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Palmer
     
    Alaska Garden Gate B & B
    173 reviews
    #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
    173 reviews
    #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
    400 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Wasilla
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / PAYBACK
    50
    Reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    Reviewed 14 October 2016

    We decided on the two day wedding package for our daughter's wedding. In short, for those who do not like to read reviews; can't wait for our second daughter to be ready to tie the knot; We will rent the Alaska's Harvest B&B for the...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 26 September 2016

    We were staying at the Garden Gate B & B and had a day between days we were there when we returned a couple had fallen on tough times he was hospitalized. So the owners had booked the nicest room ? My guess at the...More

    Helpful?
    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    What a home, beautiful room, beautiful views & a wonderful lounge room to sit in. Unfortunately I am not a fan of animal heads on walls, but that is my preference. Breakfast was supplied in bedroom, easy to make.More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&B

    Thank you! I have appreciated all our guests this year so very much! We had many from Australia as always, so 'good on ya' and thank you for staying with us! I'm actually glad you mentioned the taxidermied animals! This is a huge Alaskan thing...More

    Reviewed 29 August 2016

    This is a fabulous B&B in Palmer. The rooms are big and the beds were the best ones we had on our vacation. Everything is very nicely decorated and you really get an Alaska-Feeling. Breakfast is self-served and there is everything you need from eggs...More

    Helpful?1  
    Response from Collette H, Owner at Alaska's Harvest B&B

    Awww, thank you SO much! I've had the greatest guests this summer and my most thoughtful were several groups from Germany! Thank you for making my effort feel so very worth it! Any time you are in Alaska again, please let me be your host!

    Reviewed 24 August 2016

    My family and i stayed in the very spacious Pioneer room at the B&B. It was wonderful to be able to stretch out after staying a number of nights in a hotel. The room was very comfortable with a small kitchen with very generous breakfast...More

    Helpful?
    Pioneer Motel
    73 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Palmer
     
    Alaska Garden Gate B & B
    173 reviews
    #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    Hatcher Pass Bed & Breakfast
    173 reviews
    #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Palmer
     
    BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
    400 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Wasilla
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 105 - US$ 140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    Photos
    Traveller (66)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Hotels
    Pioneer Motel
    73 reviews
    3.61 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Turkey Red
    308 reviews
    3.68 km away
    Vagabond Blues Incorporated
    126 reviews
    3.70 km away
    Pizzaria Delphi
    66 reviews
    3.70 km away
    La Fiesta Restaurant
    74 reviews
    3.69 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Musk Ox Farm
    278 reviews
    4.39 km away
    Palmer Visitor Information Center
    88 reviews
    3.84 km away
    Colony House Museum
    7 reviews
    4.00 km away
    Arkose Brewery
    10 reviews
    4.84 km away
    Questions & AnswersAsk a question
    John B
    We would be coming to Cantwell mid Sept. . Any fishing worth the time that late and probably raining? Thanks, John
    20 September 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Collette H | Property representative |
    In all honesty I'd have to say no. We drove up through Cantwell today and hit a bit of snow and plenty of near freezing temps. I'd hate to see you make the trip and be nothing but cold and wet.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "As far as I can tell, they are all great."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room at the back of house, lovely view."
    Read review
    "All the rooms appeared to be of a high standard. It would depend on whether a king size or twin beds are..."
    Read review
    "Collette upgraded us to the Pioneer Suite, which is very large and has extra space for 3+ people to stay. If..."
    Read review