We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge

    36065 Reef Dr, Kenai, AK 99611-8767
    +1 866-553-4744
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    3/12/2017 4/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in KenaiSee available hotels in Kenai
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Storyboard
    Best Western King Salmon Motel
    160 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Soldotna
    11.5 km
     
    Aspen Extended Stay Suites
    90 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kenai
    6.6 km
     
    Aspen Hotel Soldotna
    140 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Soldotna
    11.7 km
     
    The Alpine Motel
    34 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Cooper Landing
    79.9 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent82%
    • Very good9%
    • Average4%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    “captain tom” (14 reviews)
    “big iron” (14 reviews)
    “halibut” (59 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pool
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (186)
    There are newer reviews for Jimmie Jack's Alaska Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    41 - 45 of 186 reviews

    Reviewed 20 July 2016

    Great place to stay and fish with an affordable price! The rooms are comfortable and can hold quite a few folks. Robert takes care of you in the mornings and Sylvia takes care of your rooms. Guides know what they are doing. Capt. Charlie is...More

    Thank JohnElliott29
    Response from JimmiJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska LodgeResponded 22 July 2016

    Thank you for an excellent review of our lodge and captains! My staff is top notch, and they they put their hearts into your trip. We really do love to hear when your vacation has been a memorable one. Thank you for your kind words,...More

    Reviewed 14 July 2016

    Overall, we had a great experience. Fishing was good and salmon fishing guide Jeremy was excellent both in tears of service and knowledge of fishing. Alaska lodge experience was great, host Robert was the best. Lodge provided excellent service in a rustic setting. Our party...More

    Thank thepamo
    A TripAdvisor Member
    22
    Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

    Where do I even begin! Such a fantastic day of fishing. Captain Tom and deckhand Dillon were outstanding! I've been on other charters in Seward, and Jimmie Jack's is top notch. I will be a return customer and will recommend them to anyone. Our day...More

    Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from JimmiJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska LodgeResponded 13 July 2016

    Wow! Thank you so much for the spectacular review of our Seward Combo Trip! We pride ourselves on taking great care of our guests. Captain Tom and his deckhand, Dillon, always do their best to put you on fish, and point out the wonders of...More

    Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

    Where do I even begin. For starters, my husband and I called with short (two week) notice, hoping to book the lodge and fishing. Jimmie did his best to properly accommodate us. The lodge usually has guests arrive and leave on a Sunday, Jimmie had...More

    Thank Chelsea D
    Response from JimmiJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska LodgeResponded 8 July 2016

    Thank you for such an awesome review. I am forwarding what you have said on to our staff. They really do work with all their hearts. They will love to here that you had an exceptional fishing trip with us. Thank you again for your...More

    Reviewed 28 June 2016

    Unfortunately, and unexpectedly, our 5 person family group which was meant to be a family reunion, was broken up all but 1 day so that we were divided 4 and 1 into the fishing boats, not 2 and 3 which would have been more acceptable....More

    Thank Richard S
    Response from JimmiJack, Owner at Jimmie Jack's Alaska LodgeResponded 28 June 2016

    I am disappointed to hear that this guest rated our services as average, because we did what we could to allow him to join his family on this trip. It may be a lesson not to accommodate a guest if we cannot provide what is...More

    Best Western King Salmon Motel
    160 reviews
    #1 of 8 hotels in Soldotna
    11.5 km
     
    Aspen Extended Stay Suites
    90 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Kenai
    6.6 km
     
    Aspen Hotel Soldotna
    140 reviews
    #2 of 8 hotels in Soldotna
    11.7 km
     
    The Alpine Motel
    34 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Cooper Landing
    79.9 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 120 - US$ 240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Kitchenette
    • Number of rooms
    • 10
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Alaska >
    • Kenai
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (111)
    Room & Suite (16)
    Pool & Beach (11)
    Dining (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (230)
    Family and Play Areas (67)
    Nearby
    Aspen Extended Stay Suites
    90 reviews
    6.58 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Louie's Steak & Seafood
    391 reviews
    6.07 km away
    Veronica's Cafe
    138 reviews
    5.53 km away
    Burger Bus
    119 reviews
    5.61 km away
    The Flats Bistro
    153 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kenai Chamber of Commerce and Visitor Center
    111 reviews
    5.73 km away
    Holy Assumption of the Virgin Mary Church
    27 reviews
    5.54 km away
    Alaska Berries
    17 reviews
    4.93 km away
    Saint Nicholas Chapel
    9 reviews
    5.52 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    PortugueseMan
    7 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from TheJimmieJack | Property representative |
    GPS Coordinates: 60.5038° N, 151.2788° W
    0
    Votes
    karen s
    16 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheJimmieJack | Property representative |
    Hi Karen, Yes, you can see more photos of our accommodations on the link from our Lodge Packages page on our website. I cannot post the link here. If you would like, fill out our form at our website, and I can send you... More
    0
    Votes
    Traveling007Texan
    14 February 2015|
    Answer
    Response from TheJimmieJack | Property representative |
    From JRO Kilamanjaro? We are 3 hours from Anchorage ANC, but I have never driven to Kenai from Africa!
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Family of 5 in big roomy McKinley Suite! 2 bunks and Queen size bed full kitchen and double sinks!!!!"
    Read review
    "WE reserved very late, so ended up in a Trappers Cabin, small but well appointed, with fridge, coffee pot and..."
    Read review
    "Brazil or Mexico"
    Read review
    "All rooms have access to the fire pit and gas grills. Upstairs has a view of Cook Inlet."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing