We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Land's End Resort

Show Prices
#2 of 14 Hotels in Homer
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Land\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Land's End Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Corvallis
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Lands End Resort is a beautiful place to stay at the end of the road in Homer. The location is fantastic with beautiful views to the bay and glacier beyond. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline R
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your nice comments. The views from the shores of Kachemak Bay are indeed breathtaking. Thank you also for mentioning our restaurant. Our chef and his team expect excellence with each and every meal that leaves their kitchen.

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 8 October 2015

we were close to the hot tub and outside deck apparently there was a real estate convention going on which we were not aware of . Towards evening people got Very loud and were partying very loud which made it impossible to sleep . Not only was it going on outside but also inside . People were loud in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickreytom
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I regret that you did not enjoy your stay nor a restful sleep. I can assure that if our General Manager had received the message that you would have received a call back. Furthermore, if you had called our front desk that evening our staff would go out to speak with the other...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is definitely selling its view, which was a huge plus. The room was clean and had a rustic feel. Our room did have a peculiar smell to it though that didn't leave the room with the window being open for several hours. It was nothing we couldn't handle. I would definitely recommend an ocean view room if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheyenne M
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and thank you for your nice comments about our staff. Our team strives each and every day to meet our slogan "Where Smiles and the Ocean Greet You at the Door!" Our staff would generally come up to handle any situation and if not easily rectified to help you change your room. Please...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 7 October 2015

This property is very outdated. Needs some money put back into it. Very noisy. Old carpet. Bad plumbing. Great location on the spit but needs alot of work. They book a lot of conventions hee that take away from tourist.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r0npauls
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I did just leave you a voice mail per your request for us to contact you on our Guestfolio survey. I would like to offer you a free upgrade on your next stay as you were in our most economical Port City room. Chances are that was all that was available as the...

Fairbanks
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Wonderful place to stay. Accommodations were comfortable and clean. Views were incredible no matter what window you were looking out. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. Restaurant was great! Bar was great! I look forward to going back with my husband.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyces336
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your very nice comments including our staff and restaurant. Our team strives each and every day to meet our slogan "Where Smiles and the Ocean Greet You at the Door!" Are you familiar with our off-season Getaway Package which includes your room, dinner for two and two glasses of wine for...

Palmer, Alaska
Reviewed 5 October 2015

The property is old but very clean. Staff was nice and accommodating. We saw eagles, sea otter and whales right off our balcony. I will definitely stay again and certainly recommend this property. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traci B
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your nice comments. I see that you might return-- please let me know when you do so as I would like to offer you a free upgrade to one of our newer, larger rooms. Are you familiar with our Getaway package in the offseason? Room, dinner for two and two glasses...

Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

It can be difficult booking online- sight unseen. During our trip in Alaska this was the worst place we stayed. The desk staff were decent- nothing amazing. The room smelled musty; we had to open the windows to air it out. It was supposed to be a double queen bed. It was not it was a full size bed pushed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NM2AK
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I regret that your stay was not what you expected. The room that you described that you expected is our Starboard Bay Suites and the room that you were in was a Port Room, our most economical room. We very seldom see a booking error of this magnitude and if you don't mind...

Anchorage
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Hotel and Staff were great! Rooms and views were beautiful and beds were comfortable. Great stay. Beautiful location at the end of Homer Spit. Will come back many times in the future. Could see the whales from our room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paml861
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your very nice comments. Are you familiar with our Getaway Package in the offseason? Hotel room, dinner for two and two glasses of wine, runs through May 8th. I would be happy to offer you a free upgrade on your room if you have the opportunity to return. leceo@alaska.net.

Denver
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I realize Homer is rough around the edges. I wasn't expecting top of the line anything here but this hotel really could be better. Their "gym" really says it all. It's a broken bike with a "out of order" sign on it and an old treadmill. That's it. That's cool but don't advertise having a "fitness center" if you don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 758erinn
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I regret the inconveniences that occurred on your trip here. The situation with the cable in that one particular unit certainly caught us off guard as that was the first time that we had encountered that during my time here but it still should not occur. Having two items not working (bike and...

Juneau
Reviewed 25 September 2015

What a view, what a facility. We had great food, service and hospitality. They were a little short of ironing boards, but that is probably because this is more a vacation destination than a business conference center. Job well done, the head bar manager was fantastic and keep the bar open late for our group. She runs a tight ship!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Mike D, Manager at Land's End Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your support of the conference in Homer. Thank you also for your nice comments about our facility and staff. Please let me know when you plan to return, I would love to offer you a free upgrade on your next stay. leceo@alaska.net.

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (292)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
View from Room (41)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (131)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Homer hotels
8.8 km away
Driftwood Inn & Homer Seaside Lodges
7.3 km away
Homer Inn & Spa
Homer Inn & Spa
#3 of 14 in Homer
125 reviews
7.1 km away
Ocean House Inn Hotel and Condos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Bidarka Inn
7.0 km away
The Alaska Beach House
9.4 km away
Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores
#4 of 14 in Homer
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
... more   less 

Additional Information about Land's End Resort

Address: 4786 Homer Spit Rd, Homer, AK 99603-8001
Region: United States > Alaska > Homer
Price Range: ₹ 6,381 - ₹ 13,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Land's End Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Land's End Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Land`s End Hotel Homer
Lands End Hotel Homer
Lands End Homer
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Land's End Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Land's End Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exceptional maid service”
 of 5 bubbles Rrehon, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms overlooking Kachemak Bay have good views, weather permitting.”
 of 5 bubbles 729DonaldB, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Call and let them know your needs, rather than book online; they'll meet them! ”
 of 5 bubbles AKTravel907, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean View is a definite!”
 of 5 bubbles Alaskan_IslandGirl, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles shaneb0b, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay