We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Land's End Resort

927 reviews
Save
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (13)
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good31%
  • Average13%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“lands end”(108 reviews)
“sea otters”(58 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (927)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Land's End Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
906 results
Traveller rating
427
278
125
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
427
278
125
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslands endchart room restaurantsea ottershomer spitsmall balconyfishing boatsbay windowhotel roomskachemak bayhot tubgreat viewbay sidemurphy bedbit datedhalibutgreat roomcoffee maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 906 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great room, fair fitness center. Spa jets didn’t work and there appeared to be black mold in the wooden pool surround. In addition, the Endless Pool current speed was set so low that it couldn’t be used for exercise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan A
Response from Mike D, Manager at Land's End ResortResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for notifying us of these issues. Our maintenance team is investigating. They were already aware of the jets which reportedly will take several weeks to repair.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice rooms, beautiful veiws surrounded by the beach! A nice quite resting place after a long drive. Service was polite and friendly. And the winter rate was fair. I'd stay here again only next time I'll bring a friend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CatmanCurt
Response from Mike D, Manager at Land's End ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for taking the time to share your experience. Please let me know when you plan to return with a friend, I would enjoy offering you a free room upgrade based on space availability. leceo@alaska.net.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Lands End rooms are right on the beach as close to the ocean as it gets. I keep my window open to hear the waves crash. We wake up to birds and otters floating in the ocean and boats driving by. The sun rise...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jessica55552018
Response from Mike D, Manager at Land's End ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your very nice comments. I am thrilled that you had a magical and beautiful experience. The shores of Kachemak Bay truly are a special place in the world. Please let me know when you return next...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our room was all we had hoped for and the staff did a wonderful courteous job. The one downside was my Cod dinner was a bit disappointing. The cod was mostly raw and tough to chew even after sending back to cook more.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael B
Response from Mike D, Manager at Land's End ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort and for your repeat business. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your room, but obviously I regret that your cod dinner was substandard. I am responding to your email separately. Thank you.

Reviewed 4 January 2018

Much needed time away from home and Lands End Resort and staff made sure we were comfortable and were happy. Initial reservation was misunderstood but the staff made sure we were taken care of. Was a wonderful weekend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank F2760POmaryb
Response from Mike D, Manager at Land's End ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Land's End Resort. I am thrilled that you had a successful, relaxing trip to the shores of beautiful Kachemak Bay. Thank your for taking the time to share your experience.

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456182
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Free Parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Romantic Hotel in Homer
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (330)
Room & Suite (91)
Dining (13)
Pool & Beach (12)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ann33333
24 June 2015|
Answer
Response from EOSHomer | Property representative |
Thank you for asking! We do have an on site Spa, their menu is available on our website.
0
Votes
8 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from ggirl s | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I can't help here as we were only in Homer 2 nights as part of a trip from the U.K. I do recommend a stay at Land End Hotel however, as mentioned by Dan W.
0
Votes
8 August 2014|
Answer
Response from EOSHomer | Property representative |
Hertz is at the Homer Airport. You can take one of the cabs that are already there or you can call one to come get you, Kachecab (907) 235-1950 or Kostas Taxi (907) 399-8008. They can bring you out to Land's End Resort... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nice but bring your own fork!"
Read review
"Room 130 is very spacious."
Read review
"After the ride to Homer, a great take."
Read review
"Water View"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing