We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Healy
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2014

There were only the two of us occupying Terry Timeche's three bedroom suite - the whole of the upper floor of her delightful modern home - so we had plenty of space and were very comfortable. The washing machine was a bonus too, after weeks of travel. The suite cost us less that $200 a day and we thought it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jules8Perkins
Houston, TX
Reviewed 8 September 2013

The Primrose is a family home that has been turned into a B&B. The B&B has two guest areas; one in the lower level and one in the upper level. We stayed in the lower level. Past the residences main living room is a stairwell leading to the lower level, about ten steps down. This area has a small sitting...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 1_to_travel_on
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very nice place to stay in Denali. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was good and variable. The host was very nice and welcoming, the atmosphere was warm and we had a wonderful stay. Very recommended! - S Family from Israel-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veraso13
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We chose to stay here to get away from the "Glitter Gulch" right outside Denali Park. It is in a secluded wooded area about 12 miles from the park entrance. So nothing is within walking distance and there is no pool or workout center available as a previous reviewer was complaining about; but if you carefully research potential accommodations you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WifeyB1973
Blair, Nebraska
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Decent bread and breakfast spot. Very clean, breakfast was included. Location was secluded and far from the national park. No keys to the house and doors were not locked. No privacy. For 3 bedrooms and 2 nights, we were charged extra $15/night for the 3rd person. Our host, Terry also charged us 7% "tax" (there are no sales tax in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Clark K
times4travel, Owner at Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

There is no reason for any guest to arrive at Denali Primrose unsure of the cost of their stay. A confirmation is sent in advance. The rate structure is also clearly stated on our web site www.denaliprimrose.com. The cost of the three bedroom suite is $182.00 per night with an additional $15.00 per person charge after the first two guests....

Paso Robles, California
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Denali National Park is a unique place to visit, but the area right outside of the park is very touristy, sometimes called "Glitter Gulch" for good reason. If you have a car, I highly recommend this home in Healy, just 12 miles north of the park entrance. Terry will make you feel at home right away. She is so pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gallagherfam
Fort Worth
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed in the downstairs suite for three nights in mid June and really enjoyed Terry and her beautiful home. Terry is very personable and accommodating and made us feel at home. We loved the breakfast choices she provided to include various cereals, breads, fruit, yogurt, bagels,etc.. The pictures do not do justice to what this place was like inside....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sunsea22
Ames, Iowa
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed one evening at the Denali Primrose B&B in the upstairs suite. We were traveling with another couple so used only two of the three bedrooms and shared the bath. Although a little difficult to find by GPS, we did have the directions from the website which brought us correctly to the right location. This is a very modern,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank AliceL1963
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I found this place through trip advisor. There were four of us in need of a place to stay while we were visiting the Denali area. We booked the three bedroom suite and it was perfect for us. We really only used two bedrooms. It was super clean and Terry was a wonderful host. While driving to the house we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielle3342
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very nice, clean house. Terry made us feel welcome right away, and made it a point to chat with us when we arrived, and also during breakfast the next day. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient. By "hidden", I mean it's nestled in the woods, not really visible from the road. Follow the directions that Terry provides and you won't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iDogbert

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healy
3.9 km away
Denali Park Hotel
Denali Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Healy
335 reviews
16.8 km away
Denali Bluffs Hotel
Denali Bluffs Hotel
#3 of 6 in McKinley Village
484 reviews
16.8 km away
Grande Denali Lodge
Grande Denali Lodge
#2 of 6 in McKinley Village
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
McKinley Chalet Resort
McKinley Chalet Resort
#1 of 6 in McKinley Village
971 reviews
12.3 km away
Denali Touch Of Wilderness Bed and Breakfast Inn
0.7 km away
Motel Nord Haven
Motel Nord Haven
#1 of 4 in Healy
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on 1 1/2 wooded acres in Healy, Alaska, this establishment is warm, cozy, and filled with natural light. It is secluded, yet close to the Parks Highway and just minutes away from all the activities Denali National Park has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast

Address: #1 Stoney Creek Drive, Healy, AK 99743
Region: United States > Alaska > Healy
Price Range: ₹ 8,468 - ₹ 11,560 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
otisville, new york

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Denali Primrose Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms are lovely, clean and well presented. Whether you choose upstairs or downstairs depends on the size of your group.”
 of 5 bubbles HokeyKokey, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close enough to the highway without seeing it.”
 of 5 bubbles tlschaffer, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The one in the basement is good if you want more confort suites on the first floor are gorgeous.”
 of 5 bubbles ariFrankfurt, 1 Dec 2014 | Read review
“We stayed downstairs - with a den area right outside the room.”
 of 5 bubbles 519evelynj, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
“The lower level room has a private bathroom, sitting area, and nice closet. It was more private and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles walkaday65, 3 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5