We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooper Landing
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Start your review of Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B
 Click to rate
Woburn, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We had a 28 ft.RV that we squeezed into a spot we had reserved and put a deposit on. The girl who registered us said we could not use the indoor bathrooms, but just the Port-o-potty. She said the facilities were reserved for the B+B and for children.(?) We could not see the river from our lot. Our neighbors were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank holidayrambler2016
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your experience. Although our property is on the banks of the Kenai river, we do not promise that all sites have direct views of the river. All of the sites are within a short walk (several yards) to the banks of the Kenai river, however. Due to the volume of visitors on...

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

We booked this B and B back in February for us and two other couples because the other places were all already booked for late June. Where do I start? The two bathrooms that we shared with 5 rooms of people hadn't been swept or mopped. They had a communal towel for all guests, and some paper towels. The rug...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cathy M
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

We apologize for any negative experiences you had while on our property. We can assure we do not have a communal towel in the guest bathrooms; we do provide hand towels along with disposable paper towel for guests who want to dry their hands after using the sink. It is always possible guests left behind a wet towel on the...

Havana, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This campground is not as advertised on the internet. They charge $5 for showers and the sites are so close together you know when your neighbor gets up!! It has highway noise and is situated on a curve of a busy highway. I would not stay here again. There is a good wifi. and that is why they are rated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llargs
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

We apologize for any misunderstanding about our tent sites. Per our website: "Kenai Riverside Campground and RV Park is well-suited for an RV campground due to its location and amenities that RV'ers seek. For tent campers, there are excellent Forest Service campgrounds in the area that offer better natural sites. When all public campgrounds are full in the area, we...

Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several times in the past, but disappointed this year in the downgrading of services offered! They no longer offer fish freezing services which is a big deal for fisherpeople who are a big portion of the people who come here. There are other places in town you can drive to and fro to get this done...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drue s
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Due to very limited space at the facility, we are not able to offer fish freezing services. We have, however, taken your feedback to heart and will adjust our services in the future if we are able. We do not advertise fish freezing services or fish storage services on our website or in any other...

Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Third worst campground I have ever stayed in. We went based on the website and Allstays. The campground does have water and power to the sites, as well as wifi, and $5 showers. It is right on the river! Super! Downside - Showers and civilized bathrooms are only available when the main building is open. This campground lacks any privacy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

The hours for our shared bathrooms in the main B&B lodge area on the property are advertised as 8 a.m. - 8 p.m. daily, on our website, as well as on signage at the property. To preserve a quiet atmosphere for our B&B guests, we must respectfully close down access to the shared bathrooms for non-B&B guests outside of the...

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

Don't bother. Beautiful brochure but that's it. Unfriendly staff. River that was advertised was in the back with the tents. Bathrooms not available to RV's. You feel like a sardine. Small spaces. There are some great state parks close by. Needed to put money down to save a site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen111552
AlaskaWild_13, General Manager at Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B, responded to this review

We regret you did not enjoy your visit. The Kenai River runs alongside the rear portion of the property, with the river set off the road, behind our B&B area and the individual RV sites. Bathroom facilities are available to RV guests between the hours of 8 a.m. - 8 p.m., as noted on our website. Showers are available to...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Great Value. Great Staff. Great Location. We stayed for 3 nights in mid June, and we couldn't have asked for better treatment. The staff was amazing! They never hesitated to give us information on the ins and outs of the area. Jimmy even showed our son how to rig his rods, he even gave him some flies. The only downside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JoeJoeJoeHarris
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 29 June 2015

I must start this review by saying that the staff was super friendly and nice. Unfortunately the RV park is terrible. Spaces are on gravel marked off with ropes. They are tiny..no room if someone is parked next to you. The pictures are deceiving because there are no trees and the RV spaces are not close to the river. We...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kim J
Flagler Beach, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

We have been Rving for 10 yrs. This is the 2nd WORST place we have stayed. Sites so close we could barely open our door. Could not park our car anywhere near our Rv. Loud music, kids running around till late at night. Dogs running loose, not being cleaned up after.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Linda R
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We stayed in one of the B&B rooms one night. The rooms are vary basic but clean, share bath and living area. Bed was comfy. The breakfast was very good. The manager is very friendly and helpful. The only downside is that the rooms on the highway side have traffic noise. For the price, this is an excellent value in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChuckBrooks

3 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooper Landing
3.4 km away
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
Gwin's Lodge and Restaurant
#1 of 3 in Cooper Landing
99 reviews
26.9 km away
Trail Lake Lodge
Trail Lake Lodge
#1 of 1 in Moose Pass
83 reviews
26.2 km away
Summit Lake Lodge
Summit Lake Lodge
#1 of 2 in Moose Pass
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 km away
Inn at Tern Lake
Inn at Tern Lake
#1 of 3 in Moose Pass
81 reviews
2.2 km away
The Alpine Motel
The Alpine Motel
#2 of 3 in Cooper Landing
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )

Additional Information about Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B

Address: MP 49.7, 16918 Sterling Highway, Cooper Landing, AK 99572
Region: United States > Alaska > Cooper Landing
Also Known As:
Kenai Riverside Campground And B&B Cooper Landing, Alaska
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kenai Riverside Campground and B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try not to get a room on the highway side.”
 of 5 bubbles ChuckBrooks, 10 Sep 2014 | Read review
1 of 1