We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (50)
Overview
Anaunga Cook Islands See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Airport Transportation
Kitchenette
Golf Course
Laundry Service
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Matriki Beach Huts
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
149
27
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
149
27
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother guestsfishgas stoveoutdoor showerone foot islandboat tripcook islandsan excellent lunchthe managersawesome snorkelingparadise holidaysnorkeling toursbudget accommodationworked finewill blow your mindperfect hostsclams
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Traveling to the island of Aitutaki ...and staying at Matriki was a perfect vacation. The reef side is magnificent ...the new management team of Paul and Lisa ...their hospitality and knowledge of the island ...made it a great time...I have no words but Thank you...More

1  Thank RoccoJupiter1987
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 11 February 2016

Kia Orana Karen - thank you so much for our very first review as Managers of Matriki! There is no doubt that we all had an absolutely amazing time getting to know each other as Paul and I settled into our new roles here. We...More

Reviewed 25 November 2015

Martriki was good, comfortable and have stoves and sink in room, quiet but bathrooms and even the private showers were outside. Tracey and Trevor were very helpful. But Auitaki is good for family and couples. Easy access to the best spot on the beach which...More

Thank pockets26
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 3 March 2016

Kia Orana pockets26 Thank you for your review of Matriki Beach Huts. Unfortunately you arrived before we became the managers, however, we are very grateful that you took the time to review Matriki and we are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Aitutaki. Kia...More

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Umm.. Well not really but an incredible experience none the less. This was our first stop on a 13 month tour of the South Pacific. It was also our favorite one. We also made it our last one on our way back to California. Trevor...More

Thank dhay
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 3 March 2016

Kia Orana dhay Thank you for your great review of Matriki Beach Huts. Unfortunately for us, you visited prior to Paul and I becoming the new managers, however we really appreciate you sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and hope that one day we may...More

Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Staying at Matriki is a very affordable way of experiencing the ultimate paradise! All the huts (except the Garden Hut) are positioned right on the beach!! Why pay the big $$$ and stay further back from the view over the Aitutaki reef? With the cheap...More

Thank Bradley H
Response from Paul_Lisa_Matriki, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 3 March 2016

Kia Orana Bradley Just looking through the reviews of Matriki Beach Huts, and we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such an informative and positive review. Unfortunately you were a guest before we became the new managers, however we really...More

Reviewed 18 August 2015

The huts are simple and sufficient, and delightful for that. No running potable water inside, but access at the palm tree outside, and no heat in the showers. But clean, simple and so relaxed. The real sparkle about this place is the hosts - Tracy...More

Thank hamishCF
Response from Trevor-Tracey, Manager at Matriki Beach HutsResponded 20 October 2015

Hi Hamish Thanks for the review and we are glad you really enjoyed your stay. We do try to provide everything that you need, well for a budget price you do get such great value for your money. We are so glad you enjoyed the...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Quiet budget rustic self contained absolute beachfront huts on the nicest natural snorkeling and swimming beach on beautiful Aitutaki, Cook Islands. ...More Less
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Beachfront
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Matriki Beach Huts Hotel Aitutaki
,
Matriki Beach Huts Aitutaki, South Pacific
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
5
Price range
US$ 83 - US$ 86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Matriki Beach Huts Hotel Aitutaki
,
Matriki Beach Huts Aitutaki, South Pacific
Location
Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Aitutaki
Photos
Traveller (211)
Room & Suite (73)
Pool & Beach (50)
Dining (10)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 10 hotels in Aitutaki
Tamanu Beach
506 reviews
.14 km away
Etu Moana
1,002 reviews
.30 km away
Aitutaki Beach Villas
150 reviews
.30 km away
Pacific Resort Aitutaki
1,276 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 16 restaurants in Aitutaki
Koru Cafe
998 reviews
3.27 km away
Cafe Tupuna
457 reviews
3.87 km away
Rapae Bay
263 reviews
.96 km away
Puffy's
311 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 29 attractions in Aitutaki
Aitutaki Lagoon
954 reviews
3.13 km away
O'otu Beach
76 reviews
3.09 km away
Mount Maungapu
55 reviews
.90 km away
The Vaka Cruise
648 reviews
3.80 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ge0rge1981
26 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Knowles1 | Reviewed this property |
George all the Matriki Beach Hut information you need is on their web page including their email address which is on the bottom of the page and yes Aitutaki is the right airport
1
Vote
35freeflyer2017
2 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Erica G | Property representative |
Kia Orana! We have cleaned it up a lot since we took over management 1 month ago. It wasn't so much in need of renovation - it needed a freshen up, paint here and there and a good clean, and a bit of an upgrade with some of... More
0
Votes
AndyLosAngeles
29 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Anna B |
Each bungalow has its own outdoor (enclosed) shower, and they all share 2 toilets in a mini toilet block. It's not far from the bungalows, and there is a sensor light for night time. The toilets have lights in them and are... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Front rooms on the beach"
Read review
"The Reef hut has great views and is pretty private, I would recommend."
Read review
"The Beach, Reef, and Tree House are all right on the beach."
Read review
"Rooms are basic but very clean and I love staying in the beach hut"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing