We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

840 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 468: English reviews
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2015 via mobile

My first time in Costa Rica and stayed here for a couple of nights, but housekeeping was terrible. The room extremely spacious which it was great, but they gave us ripped floor towels to dry ourselves. After requesting fresh ones and leaving the room, they brought us more of the same towels. We stayed overnight at the Tortuguero, which had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Calo1538
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay, it seems to me since this is the only thing you mention that the towell issue spoiled it for you and do not blaim you, I am very glad to tell you that we just got our brand new whites and if you would only... More 

Central Florida, USA
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2015

This hotel was booked for us by Gate 1 travel as part of our Panama & Costa Rica tour package. Our check in was handled by very welcoming front desk staff and excellent bell-boys very efficiently and quickly. They even stored our excess luggage that we did not want to carry on our bus tour to Arenal and Monteverde. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank dharmaj
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is very important for us to find out about your experience. We are very glad to hear that you overall experience was nice and by the way we just got our new load of brandnew whites! More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
235 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2015

we spent our last night there, after a long trip through Central-America. From outside it doesn`t look very nice but we were very positive surprised about the big room we got and the fantastic view over the city. The room was modern, big and very clean. The bar was well equipped with a good service. Negative was the reception who... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcel_C_ZH
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is very important for us to find out about your experience, it is very rewarding to find out that you enjoyed the facilities, we are very sorry to hear we had not enough maps, very bad! There is a "step free" entrance (which it actualy... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

THE HOTEL = A clean compact hotel which is an extension of a small shopping complex shared with other businesses and retailers. Reception was welcoming and helpful with advice and booking tours for our stay. The room we had was on the top floor and views of San Jose and beautiful sunrises. A minibar was available and restocked daily and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matt-on-walkabout
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, your review was one of the most amazing ones I have ever read and I read a lot! Thank you very much for such a detailed comment, you included pretty much everything, as I was reading I was wondering if you are a writer or a professional journalist. Thank you very much for taking the time to share... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2015

My stay at Tryp exceeded my expectations. The care and attentiveness of the staff, the variety and quality of the breakfast buffet, along with the cleanliness, comfort, and chic decor of the hotel made for a relaxing and enjoyable stay! I will definitely make accommodations with Tryp on my next visit to Costa Rica.

Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 766melyssac
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the service! We trust we will have you back again as our guest in the near future. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2015

I spend 90% of the year on the road traveling from country to country. Been to 12 countries so far this year. I always have to stay in hotels. I can honestly say, I have not experienced quite as bad a service as I did here. I always pick big chain hotels as they are usually the most reliable. I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jim M
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Even though your comment pretty much says nothing and we doubt this is an honest review we highly appreciate you taking the time to write, well they say: there is not such thing as bad publicity. Please feel free to contact me directly or my supervisor should there be anything we can do to fix ... something! As you know,... More 

Granada, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We had three nights at the hotel Overall It was very good. Good location in the center of sj The breakfast was included it was nice and rich. Nice restaurant we had dinner one night The food was good. Prices are fare for sj

Helpful?
Thank David D
Rebecca Z, Director Comercial at Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to write a review, it is very important for us to find out about your experience, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Be back! More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2015

This hotel was sort of the hub for our tour. We arrived and stayed one night; the hotel stored our luggage for us when we made a short trip to Tortuguera. We returned, spent a second night and left for the remainder of our tour after retrieving our bags. At the end of the tour, we returned to this hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Queenbeemel

183 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 84 in San Jose
718 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson San Jose
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Jose la Sabana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Grano de Oro San Jose
0.2 km away
Parque del Lago Boutique Hotel
2.3 km away
Hotel Presidente
Hotel Presidente
#7 of 84 in San Jose
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana

Address: Avenida 3 Calle 38 y 40, San Jose 433-1007, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: ₹ 5,864 - ₹ 9,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in San Jose
#14 Romantic Hotel in San Jose
#14 Family Hotel in San Jose
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Appleton
over a year ago
glens falls, NY
glens falls, NY
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Tryp by Wyndham San Jose Sabana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel is not in a very busy traffic area so noise does not seem to be a problem for room location.”
 of 5 bubbles JJMAYNARD, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Request a regular double (two beds) room. They seem to be cleaner.”
 of 5 bubbles i-gots-wanderlust, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Pretty much the same”
 of 5 bubbles 32StephenB, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a twin, rather than a double room if their are two of you”
 of 5 bubbles john3pg, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles Blajk, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay