We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KC Hotel San Jose

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
KC Hotel San Jose
KC Hotel San Jose
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

221 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KC Hotel San Jose
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

This hotel is the best within its price range, the rooms are basic but clean. The breakfast was extremely good with no restrictions on quantity. The pool is ok for a small hotel. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay or for somewhere to rest a tired body after a rainforest trek.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chester1971
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments.

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 12 October 2015

There is nothing fancy or charming here but it is a decent hotel with a nice pool area. The rooms are somewhat dull, with no view, but relatively large and clean. The staff at the reception was welcoming and friendly. There is wifi in the room but it is slow. No air conditioning in the room, but the fan was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CPC1PCP1
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, at our hotel will be glad to serve you your next visit.

Reviewed 9 September 2015

I booked a room with KC Hotel. It was honestly poorly cleaned! it was not what the website advertised! IT DIDNT HAVE AC IN THE ROOMS!!!! Honestly the worst. The pool wasn't well kept. The clerk had an awful attitude and the rooms TV didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mario S
Sergio F, Manager at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

We are very sorry about your experience, are not excuses, but the rooms with AC are the superior, not the standard, for the climate in San José that is very rainy yes could be no ver clean the pool, because we clean it 3 times a week, and the TV issue is weird because, we have them working well on...

Uintah, Utah
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This hotel was good for the price. The staff was very helpful. Irene in front went above and beyond to help me out. She clearly cares about the customers. The internet cuts out from time to time so don't expect to be able to stream video, but it is fine for normal use and pure voice Skype. They may get...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kolob64
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we will keep on working to improve your observations

Costa Rica
Reviewed 27 August 2015

We have stayed here before and returned for another nice experience. While the room and bathroom could use an update, they were clean. The beds are comfortable. Our room was in the front of the hotel and closest to the street, but it was pretty quiet as the hotel sits back from the street. We had some yummy pizza at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seaturtlewoman
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we will keep on working to improve your observations

Liberia, Costa Rica
Reviewed 10 August 2015 via mobile

The bathrooms and showers at this place need some serious redoing... For the price way below what you would expect. The shower tiles are moldy, the bathroom in general is dark and the smell of stale urine (I hope that's not what it was) overwhelmed the room. I stayed in room 327 and better believe I will never be staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank terraba
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Good day, thanks for comment, we will take special care on your opinion, about the smell we are shure was only this, and we are reporting this issue immediately to take care of it. We are sorry for your experience, at any problem with a room we can change it under disponibility. Regards

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2015

This hotel is well located close to Sabana park and a business district. The rooms were clean but somewhat rundown. The bathroom was not in great condition and there were plumbing issues. The toilet sometimes flushed and sometimes didn't while their were weird noises coming from the pipes throughout the night. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kikunia M
Sergio F, Gerente de Mercadeo at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, seguimos esforzandonos para mejorar, y esperamos lo compruebe su próxima visita.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 1 July 2015

We stayed here for several nights. The hotel is in a great central location in Sabana. The room was clean and the pool was decent. Free Breakfast was good but limited fruit selection. The computers available in the lobby were very useful as I'd forgotten my laptop charger at home. The staff were nice but not quite as attentive as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catty_Vega
Sergio F, Marketing Manager at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we are working to improve our services.

Westminster, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015

I recently stayed at KC Hotel while in San Jose for a day prior to leaving for other destinations in Costa Rica. The hotel was very nice and the amenities were fantastic. The staff was very friendly and made me a pot of fresh coffee when I arrived to the hotel that afternoon after a long flight. I enjoyed relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rtmelho
djSerjey, Marketing Manager at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Good day, thanks for your comments, and we will keep on working to improve in your next visit.

Mansfield, United States
Reviewed 24 June 2015 via mobile

This hotel was excellent! The open air floor plan was nice to catch a breeze too. A very nice pool, great wifi, nice hot water, excellent breakfast! The Maids do not know English well but the guy at the front desk plenty to do in the area if you are willing to walk a little bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S F
Sergio F, Manager at KC Hotel San Jose, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments, we appreciate.

424 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (327)
Viewed
Amenities (15)
Viewed
Family Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (Double Beds) (38)
Viewed
Junior Suite (King Bed) (44)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (Double Beds) (32)
Viewed
Superior Room (Double Beds) (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (King Bed) (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Jose hotels
0.6 km away
Rincon del Valle Hotel & Suites
3.1 km away
Isla Verde Hotel
Isla Verde Hotel
#9 of 85 in San Jose
260 reviews
1.2 km away
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
Palma Real Hotel & Casino
#31 of 85 in San Jose
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Apartotel Suites Cristina
Apartotel Suites Cristina
#20 of 85 in San Jose
271 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Casa Roland San Jose
Hotel Casa Roland San Jose
#30 of 85 in San Jose
100 reviews
1.1 km away
Apartotel La Sabana
Apartotel La Sabana
#4 of 85 in San Jose
793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
When you look for hotels in Costa Rica, KC Hotel San Jose is the place to stay. Developed with executive travel in mind, this boutique hotel is perfect for short or long term stays in San Jose. Located in the prestigious neighborhood of Sabana Sur, across from La Sabana Central Park, KC Hotel San Jose brings together the charm of residential San Jose with the convenience of easy access to the city center, neighboring Escazu and Juan Santamaria International Airport. Affordable yet luxurious, KC Hotel San Jose offers a variety of accommodations depending on the needs and length of stay of each of our guests. A/C is avilable only on Superior Rooms. All the rooms have fans. Our rooms and suites come fully furnished with all the comforts of home, including cable television and unlimited free access to the Internet. Among the hotel's amenities are room service, restaurant and bar, lobby lounge and a large pool, to the convenience of our guests. He have an special Smoked Garden pro Carbon Neutral, ... more   less 

Additional Information about KC Hotel San Jose

Address: Calle Morenos, Sabana Sur | 100m West 175m South From la Contraloria, Sabana Sur, San Jose, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of San Jose > San Jose Metro > San Jose
Price Range: ₹ 4,695 - ₹ 6,574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Hotel San Jose 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your KC Hotel San Jose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KC Hotel San Jose staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Columbus, Ohio
Manhattan Beach, California
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from KC Hotel San Jose staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible, maybe ask for a room on the side of the hotel opposite the dog hotel”
 of 5 bubbles LT1120, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the second floor can be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 172richellei, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“PB floor is noisy”
 of 5 bubbles mtrias, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms appeared slightly better and wifi works--did not work in back rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles sewbk, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles X8507JRmarios, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5