We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Sirena Hotel

Expedia.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
La Sirena Hotel
La Sirena Hotel
Panoramas (1)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Sirena Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 222: English reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Our whole experience from check in to check out was great. After having an over 3 hour delay at the airport before getting to Costa Rica, we finally made it to San Jose. We booked a shuttle from San Jose to Quepos, which took a little over 3 hours to arrive. We got to the hotel around 9 pm and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary R
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review of our hotel and of Quepos. We are very happy to hear you had such a good time not only at our hotel but in Quepos and Manuel Antonio. We hope to you see you again soon!

Horley,Surrey
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This place is bit of an oasis in the middle of not very salubrious Quepos. Unassuming from the street, the facade hides a clean little 10m pool and a range of clean cool rooms (with the AC turned on as opposed to hip!). Very quiet, relaxing and compact.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FalloverDave
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you letting everyone on Trip Advisor about your experience with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in Quepos.

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 3 May 2016

This hotel was a great price, included wifi and helpful staff. The rooms were small but it was just what we needed with two queen beds. The pool was right in the middle of things and breakfast was yummy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maryann M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 March 2016

We stayed here for our 4th time and found it to be as great as it had been on our previous stays . Clean comfortable rooms with AC and WIFI . The pool is a bonus for a quick dip or just hanging around in the afternoon . Every one of the staff , were polite and very helpful !...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and for coming back to stay with us so often. Look forward to seeing you again!

Florida
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I have stayed from 5 star hotels to sketchy youth hostels all around the world; therefore I am comfortable in a variety of hotel settings. La Sirena is most definitely a budget hotel, so if you come with the mindset that you are going to get a 5 star hotel experience, then you will be disappointed. If you come taking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pepino2366
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and our location. We were especially glad to hear your comments about Roy. We will be sure to mention your comments to him. We will also see what we can do about the safe in order to make sure its working for our future guests.

Fredericton, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We stayed here for one night and it was great. Very friendly and helpful staff. The air conditioned room was clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was good. It's in a good location and for $85 we got a king bed. The pool was nice as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MYB506
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments about our hotel and especially for your comments about our staff as we pride ourselves on our friendly and helpful service to our guests. We hope you return soon and that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Costa Rica

Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2016

So for the price , this place is awesome and quaint. The air conditioning was fantastic and the service at the front desk...second to none! I would certainly stay again. Oh and the pizza place across the street (zamirs) - woah,.best jumbo vegetarian slice for great value!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank celisha d
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your amazing comments about our place and we will be sure to mention your review to the pizza place. We hope to see you again soon!

Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We just finished staying 15 days at this hotel, and we were very happy with our choice. We were not in Quepos as tourists (both of us were there for courses), and I had to do my "normal" job too. First, let me get the "bad" things out of the way, before discussing the many good. Cons: 1) Wifi --...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey P
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your extensive review of our hotel and the area. We were happy to read all that you wrote and look forward to seeing you again in a few months.

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 28 February 2016

When I arrived at Quepos, I was wandering what all the excitement about this place was about and I wondered, why La Sirena Hotel had such good ratings as it felt like an average cheaper but nice backpacking place. But during my 4 days stay I discovered, that is has lovely staff who are really helpful on anything needed including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sundayblog
zarpe77, Manager at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about our hotel and are glad to read not only your review about the hotel but the area as well. Hopefully this will assist others who are looking to visit this part of Costa Rica.

Reviewed 12 February 2016

Horrible stuffy room with an incredibly noisy air-conditioning unit (impossible to use if you are planning to sleep). The attitude of staff at breakfast was unacceptable. Failed to see how this facility has been given any awards?!! Avoid if you can.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter e
zarpe77, Owner at La Sirena Hotel, responded to this review

We were disappointed to read your review about our hotel and in particular our staff as we very frequently get rave reviews about them here on trip advisor as well as others. In addition, we asked the manager if anyone had come to her about either the staff or a issue with a room they were in since we always...

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (21)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Quepos
1.3 km away
Hotel Mono Azul
Hotel Mono Azul
#1 of 15 in Quepos
382 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Hotel & Casino Kamuk
0.7 km away
Hotel Villa Romantica
Hotel Villa Romantica
#5 of 15 in Quepos
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Las Cascadas The Falls
Las Cascadas The Falls
#19 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
425 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Le Priss
Hotel Le Priss
#8 of 15 in Quepos
52 reviews
4.9 km away
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalows
La Posada Private Jungle Bungalo...
#16 of 48 in Manuel Antonio National Park
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our boutique hotel is budget in price NOT in quality and is located in Costa Rica on the Central Pacific Coast, just a 25 minute flight or 2 hour drive from San Jose. We proudly offer 14 lovely rooms with air conditioning, cable television, mini fridge, telephone, swimming pool, tiki bar, digital safe, tour office and laundry services ALL conveniently located in the center of Quepos ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Sirena Hotel

Address: West of the entrance to town 100m, Quepos, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Quepos
Price Range: ₹ 4,277 - ₹ 5,120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sirena Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your La Sirena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Sirena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Sirena Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Chassahowitzka

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from La Sirena Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor very convenient for facilities”
593iang, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The second floor had more breeze.”
peitravellers2015, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There may be some rooms that are away from the street traffic.”
angryurbandaleman, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Pool and relax”
sebcat8790, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor (rooms 1-4) are directly in front of the pool and eating area, so you may hear noise.”
244rosemaryr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$ 89
Booking.comUS$ 79
Hotwire.comUS$ 77
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates